English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 July 2017, 15:47   #1
Commodore64
Registered User

Commodore64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Düsseldorf
Posts: 1
Option to disable mouse capturing completely

I would like to have the possiblity to disable mouse capturing in WinUAE. The thing is that with the mouse captured it is impossible to use the onscreen keyboard in windows.
Because of my disability i can't use a real keyboard and a captured mouse makes it very difficult to me to use WinUAE.

Kind regards

Tobias
Commodore64 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 July 2017, 16:24   #2
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 3,343
hi,

there is the "Magic Mouse" option:

F12 -> Game Ports -> Mouse Untrap mode -> Magic Mouse.
if you enable "Virtual mouse Driver" you can finetune the Magic Mouse option.

do this before you start your emulation, only "Load" your configuration and change the settings. next start the emulation.


#1) just tested with the virtual keyboard - i dont get a focus on the amiga shell window. hmmm.
it does work with a cmd or cygwin command window and WinVICE, but not for winuae :/

#2) see below: use the Middle Mouse untrap mode - it does work with the virtual keyboard.

Last edited by emufan; 11 July 2017 at 16:37.
emufan is offline  
Old 10 July 2017, 23:54   #3
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 2,826
Doesn't the middle mouse button uncapture?
idrougge is offline  
Old 11 July 2017, 16:34   #4
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 3,343
Quote:
Originally Posted by idrougge View Post
Doesn't the middle mouse button uncapture?
tested once again: using this Middle Mouse untrap, the virtual keyboard does work. ( win7 winuae 3.5.0 )
so forget the Magic Mouse mode, i described above.
emufan is offline  
Old 11 July 2017, 18:53   #5
Sinphaltimus
Registered User

Sinphaltimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cresco, PA, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 486
I think Commodore64 wants to be able to type in the Amiga emulation (like the Amiga Shell) with the windows virtual keyboard? Or does winUAE have its own virtual keyboard?
Sinphaltimus is online now  
Old 11 July 2017, 19:15   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,178
I can't seem to find any Windows event that tells if virtual keyboard is open. (Which would enable winuae to automatically toggle capture)

Always uncaptured would make mouse unusable..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 11 July 2017, 21:04   #7
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 2,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Always uncaptured would make mouse unusable..
Yes, but you can do it like FS-UAE does it*, with the mouse being permitted to leave the emulator window freely.

*By accident, I think.
idrougge is offline  
Old 11 July 2017, 21:26   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,178
Thats "magic mouse". It can work very strangely in games that take over system = not good enough.
Toni Wilen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Capturing frames with WinUAE or FS-UAE Cherno support.WinUAE 5 23 October 2016 04:22
overscan and mouse settings option to be read from external file _psy project.WHDLoad 5 15 April 2015 13:30
WinUAE 2.5.0 mouse capturing/pointer skipping issue mark_k support.WinUAE 25 06 December 2012 18:15
Help with capturing Images sandruzzo Coders. General 3 01 March 2011 21:58
Image capturing / grabbing from Amiga to PC?? SeeD32 support.Hardware 13 18 April 2003 18:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12570 seconds with 13 queries