English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 April 2018, 13:48   #821
malko
Registered User

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 618
Thank you DamienD
Already installed but will test it tonight.

PS: Glad you enjoyed last pic
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DDC6.png
Views:	34
Size:	248.3 KB
ID:	57888  

Last edited by malko; 16 April 2018 at 17:03.
malko is offline  
Old 16 April 2018, 13:49   #822
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 650
Thank's for Update #6 DamienD. More games to play and investigate.
ma693541 is offline  
Old 16 April 2018, 17:07   #823
Boulder
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Hollola, Finland
Age: 41
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
To be honest I am struggling with *decent* new games to add...
Some more than decent games to consider:

Oil Imperium
Railroad Tycoon
Civilization
Championship Manager

Boulder is offline  
Old 16 April 2018, 20:26   #824
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Time for Update Pack #6

This update contains the following:

20 new game additions:

Code:
BabeAnoid - Hidden Worlds   [unreleased] [beta]
Damocles - Mercenary II
Encounter
Go Kävin Go
Gonks
GonyShoot
Hellzone - Carnage Extreme
Mercenary - Escape from Targ & The Second City
Mercenary III - The Dion Crisis
Mortal Kumquat III
Mortville Manor
No Excuses
Pinball Magic
Pinomania
Sim Ant
Sim City
Sim City 2000 [AGA]
Sim Earth
Willy in the Castle of Dreams
Willy's Weirdy Nightmare
Bah, as it was getting late last night, today I remembered that I'd forgotten to centre "Damocles - Mercenary II"

...so tonight I tested all 20 games again.

Have made slight changes to these:

a) Damocles - Mercenary II
b) Sim City 2000 [AGA]
c) Willy in the Castle of Dreams

Attached is an archive that contains the fixed configuration files, just extract into C:\WinUAE\Configurations
Attached Files
File Type: rar Update Pack #6_Configuration Fixes.rar (6.1 KB, 57 views)

Last edited by DamienD; 17 April 2018 at 11:25.
DamienD is offline  
Old 16 April 2018, 22:33   #825
Decypher
Registered User
Decypher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Turkey
Posts: 23
I was looking forward to some Sim City 2000 action, but server is giving "no longer available" error
Decypher is offline  
Old 17 April 2018, 08:58   #826
1time
Amiga Lover

1time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 607
They are all on my top 10 Amiga games

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boulder View Post
Some more than decent games to consider:

Oil Imperium
Railroad Tycoon
Civilization
Championship Manager

1time is offline  
Old 17 April 2018, 20:18   #827
mrbob2
Registered User

mrbob2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: sheffield
Posts: 330
Damien, your inbox is full so il have to message on here

Hiya Damien,

Iv tonight found time to unpack the files from the MEGA app on my phone to discover the files, although downloaded dont actually "exist" on my phone lol

oh well, im now currently downloading all the files again the proper way on my computer and iv found the update pack #6 is now missing/removed/not available

is this because of "today I remembered that I'd forgotten to centre "Damocles - Mercenary II" " that you posted?

i assume an updated link will be appearing soon

thanks again for all your hard work, much appreciated

steve
mrbob2 is offline  
Old 17 April 2018, 20:32   #828
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbob2 View Post
and iv found the update pack #6 is now missing/removed/not available

is this because of "today I remembered that I'd forgotten to centre "Damocles - Mercenary II" " that you posted?

i assume an updated link will be appearing soon
Exactly why, I updated the pack / re-uploaded

You have to fix things when discovered otherwise soon you'll be overwhelmed with changes and things get more complex.

Last edited by DamienD; 18 April 2018 at 08:35.
DamienD is offline  
Old 17 April 2018, 23:50   #829
SiDeSaLaD
Registered User

SiDeSaLaD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Redcar UK
Posts: 7
Thanks again for your latest work, got my PM however the Mega link says the files are now removed?

Hope I've just missed something silly

Regards

Andrew
SiDeSaLaD is offline  
Old 23 April 2018, 00:37   #830
sardines
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiDeSaLaD View Post
Thanks again for your latest work, got my PM however the Mega link says the files are now removed?

Hope I've just missed something silly

Regards

Andrew
Same here - I suspect DamienD updated the file. Hopefully he will send new links..
sardines is offline  
Old 23 April 2018, 11:44   #831
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,150
PM sent
DamienD is offline  
Old 23 April 2018, 12:13   #832
EzdineG
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
PM sent


Can you send it this way, too? I missed the boat on the last one.

Thanks!
EzdineG is offline  
Old 23 April 2018, 12:59   #833
Seaquest
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Norway
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
PM sent
Send it here also regarding update pack 6.. mega link are down.
Seaquest is offline  
Old 23 April 2018, 13:24   #834
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,150
Guys, PM me if the URL no longer works please.
DamienD is offline  
Old 26 April 2018, 18:28   #835
Valken
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Amiga
Posts: 126
Hi D,

I changed a few settings namely removing the scanlines and using D3D shaders with masks or no mask as my LCD has its own grid which I can see! I already had a 750 x 576 res so fullscreen was amazing.

I love the intros! Really brings back the old days feelings when we were kids with friends huddled around the miggy trying out the *cough*latest*cough* games after school!

Did a quick test and a few comments:

How do I reset the default CNTRL AMIGA AMIGA to CNTRL LEFTALT RIGHTALT combo? I can't find it in the UAE files. I remember before the registry key import WinUAE was soft resetting that way.

I need to adjust my KB settings because my arrow keys + home / del etc.. are in a weird config vs normal IBM type KB.

In fullscreen, my LCD is stretched to 16:9 (monitor is 1080p). If I switch back to "windowed", I get the correct aspect ratio of 4:3 or 5:4.

How do I force the correct aspect ratio in fullscreen so the left and right side has black bars? It annoys me that the characters are all fat after nearly 30 years! I tried the filter settings but all it does is try to fill the screen instead of setting 4:3 or 5:4 correctly.

Also, both Eye of the Beholder AGA 1 and 2 should be NTSC @ 60 Hz, not PAL. I checked it against the DOSBOX versions side by side to make sure the aspect ratio was correct, as well as sound playback rate. There are no extra pixels in those 2 versions. Will check the ECS version soon and more back to back testing against DOS based versions if I have.

Further comments to come after "testing"...
Valken is offline  
Old 26 April 2018, 19:49   #836
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valken View Post
How do I reset the default CNTRL AMIGA AMIGA to CNTRL LEFTALT RIGHTALT combo? I can't find it in the UAE files. I remember before the registry key import WinUAE was soft resetting that way.

I need to adjust my KB settings because my arrow keys + home / del etc.. are in a weird config vs normal IBM type KB.
I don't think you can unless maybe through the "Input" section of WinUAE.

This is a question for Toni really, although you could try the other key combination listed here to reset the Amiga i.e. <LEFT CTRL> + <INSERT> + <HOME>.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valken View Post
In fullscreen, my LCD is stretched to 16:9 (monitor is 1080p). If I switch back to "windowed", I get the correct aspect ratio of 4:3 or 5:4.

How do I force the correct aspect ratio in fullscreen so the left and right side has black bars? It annoys me that the characters are all fat after nearly 30 years! I tried the filter settings but all it does is try to fill the screen instead of setting 4:3 or 5:4 correctly.
You have to play around with your video card settings

Sinphaltimus and ransom1122 had the same issue...

I'll make a post below about what they did and then also put a section in the 2nd post of this thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valken View Post
Also, both Eye of the Beholder AGA 1 and 2 should be NTSC @ 60 Hz, not PAL. I checked it against the DOSBOX versions side by side to make sure the aspect ratio was correct, as well as sound playback rate. There are no extra pixels in those 2 versions. Will check the ECS version soon and more back to back testing against DOS based versions if I have.

Further comments to come after "testing"...
Hmmm, if memory serves me correctly CFOU! did these ports.

Surprised that NTSC would be required but...
DamienD is offline  
Old 26 April 2018, 19:56   #837
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,150
What to do if games are stretched when in Fullscreen mode:

a) Watch Sinphaltimus's YouTube videos to see the issue (1st video) and how he fixed this (2nd video):

[ Show youtube player ]

[ Show youtube player ]


b) Follow what ransom1122 had to do:


Last edited by DamienD; 26 April 2018 at 20:10.
DamienD is offline  
Old 27 April 2018, 17:41   #838
Valken
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Amiga
Posts: 126
I fixed 4:3 as best as I can by leaving the default scaling option to display set to aspect ratio, and clicking the 4:3 button on my REMOTE in full screen!

It is the closest thing to windowed 4:3 on my 1080p display now so thanks Damien!

Lastly, using D3D CRT GEOM LO RES shader and CRT MASK APERTURE in filter settings looks almost arcade like for those who want to try it.
Valken is offline  
Old 27 April 2018, 17:55   #839
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valken View Post
Lastly, using D3D CRT GEOM LO RES shader and CRT MASK APERTURE in filter settings looks almost arcade like for those who want to try it.
I should really try these or some contained within this thread: Corrected shaders for WinUAE
DamienD is offline  
Old 27 April 2018, 20:20   #840
Valken
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Amiga
Posts: 126
I am using those shader specifically:

the _winuae.fx here:

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...4&postcount=68

and CRT GEOM shader here:

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...8&postcount=36

or Crt Easymode Halation with bloom:

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...8&postcount=87

with the crt-mask-aperture, then darkend your game room, load up classic arcade games and travel back in time!
Valken is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[DamienD] WinUAE v3.2.2 - Games "DAT File" DamienD request.Old Rare Games 29 10 February 2016 00:02
DamienD's SNES DVD... DamienD Retrogaming General Discussion 282 03 November 2008 09:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12969 seconds with 16 queries