English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 July 2019, 23:08   #1
Joel_w
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 17
Polynet_NG and paths

If I start a Shell from Polynet_NG all of my added paths from startup-sequence and user-startup are missing. It only has the default paths, which is C: and the current directory.


Does anyone know how to fix that? I guess I could point the icon to a script that first adds the paths and then opens a Shell window but that seems like a bad solution, I would have to update it if I add or change any paths later.


All of my paths are there if I open Shell directly from WB. I use Polynet_NG 1.31 under AmigaOS 3.1.4.
Joel_w is offline  
Old 01 July 2019, 23:53   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,821
In Polynet's icon change "start from" from "workbench" to "shell" and untick "prompt for input". Then should run as before, but inherit the path from its mother shell.
thomas is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to set paths FSonSurface support.FS-UAE 0 14 February 2019 18:45
Config file directory paths hexaae support.WinUAE 6 24 June 2018 17:28
vbcc multiple include paths krustur Coders. C/C++ 2 20 October 2014 23:46
Relative paths Toni Wilen request.UAE Wishlist 0 16 August 2009 16:06
paths OSH support.WinUAE 3 07 January 2009 12:31

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05545 seconds with 14 queries