English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. System

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 December 2019, 13:03   #3201
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterK View Post
Sorry Carlo, I can't help you with Aros x86 since I'm a Windows user. On my Amiga system I'm using the 68k version of ProcessIcon together with PIconTools from time to time, mostly to display additional icon information like position, size, number of colors etc. via context menu. I've also tried to install Report+ on Aros 68k, but it doesn't work (asks for OS 3.9 BB2).
On AROS 68k instead the icon isolated from the folder becomes "Tool", see video

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ac...gcUcnkIPFpJtHI


EDIT:

Peter with Icon.library v44 of AROS 68k, also AROS 68k shows single icon as "Project".

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 01 December 2019 at 13:33.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 01 December 2019, 13:42   #3202
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,312
Peter I found out that these problems only happen with Dual-PNG Icons, with standard AROS icons everything is regular, I have not tested other types of icons

EDIT:

Tested other types of Icons and everything is regular, so I confirm that the problems are only with the Dual-PNG icons

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 01 December 2019 at 13:48.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 01 December 2019, 14:00   #3203
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,578
That's all very strange. When you copy Prefs/Presets.info (an Aros icon) to RAM: without a folder and click on it, it opens a drawer window without having the drawer! When doing the same with a DualPNG icon, it behaves like a tool as you already said and wants to be executed.
PeterK is offline  
Old 01 December 2019, 16:50   #3204
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,312
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterK View Post
TWhen doing the same with a DualPNG icon, it behaves like a tool as you already said and wants to be executed.
It may be that the PNG image is recognized and would like to assign a tool for viewing ???
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 09 December 2019, 17:22   #3205
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,578
Update to icon.library 46.4.520

Tried to use the internal 4-color images more often for ColorIcons with bad planar images. But the simple Dot-Icons are still used whenever ChipMem is required for blitting. Unfortunately, RAWBInfo always creates wrong colored planar images when you drop icons onto its window.

Fixed two bugs (causing Gurus) in the IO-error handling of LayoutIconA() and DeleteDiskObject() for the case that required arguments for these functions were missing.
PeterK is offline  
Old 25 December 2019, 02:19   #3206
James
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Beckenham/England
Posts: 551
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterK View Post
Update to icon.library 46.4.520
Thanks PeterK, have been working with icons a lot lately, but not seen any recurrence of the previously reported problem.
James is offline  
Old 25 December 2019, 14:01   #3207
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,312
Ciao PeterK, I noticed that the icons included in this archive AmiPad31FE, folder "Web Links" are corrupted on some systems.

OS4, OS3 RTG, AROS x86, AROS 68k= OK We'll see.

Amikit8, AmikitX, AfA OS = Corrupted icons (even with your icon.library)

Probably the icompatibility should be AfA OS used by all the systems mentioned.

Merry Christmas to the whole forum

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 25 December 2019 at 20:11.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 25 December 2019, 14:50   #3208
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,578
Hello Carlo,

that's the old well-known problem of AfA_OS, which reads the image size of OS4 icons from the planar images instead of from the "ICON" "FACE" chunk.

I've repaired all your icons with the help of another bug in RAWBInfo. Make sure that "DropPlanarData" is disabled in the tooltypes, and then open the broken OS4 icons with RAWBInfo and my icon.library (TC020, but no AfA_OS!). Then simply drag & drop the same icon again into the RAWBInfo window and save. RAWBInfo creates a set of wrong colored planar images in the size that AfA_OS needs to decode the TrueColor images. Don't use CopyIcon or the WBInfo from the OS.

http://eab.abime.net/zone/WebLinksRepaired.lha

Of course, you can switch to a 4-color screen before repairing the icons with RAWBInfo in order to get correct looking planar images and smaller icons (still using TC020).

Last edited by PeterK; 25 December 2019 at 15:48.
PeterK is offline  
Old 25 December 2019, 22:43   #3209
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,312
Thanks Peter, the trick works.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ClassicWB Full and icon.library 46.4 Retroplay project.ClassicWB 8 05 August 2018 14:57
WB library conflict/versions Akira support.Apps 3 22 July 2010 19:47
PNG Icon to Color Icon Converter? Leandro Jardim request.Apps 1 24 May 2010 05:39
What's the latest version of icon.library for OS3.9? NovaCoder support.Apps 3 30 June 2009 16:43
Requesting icon.library v44+... nikvest request.Other 2 16 September 2007 02:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.22746 seconds with 16 queries