English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

Old 08 April 2006, 00:08   #1
Pryfster

Cannon Fodder Save Disk

Hi, I'm brand new to all this forum business, (and sorry to be starting a new thread but I'm not sure how it works).

I am desperately trying to get hold of the cannon fodder save disk so I don't have to start from the beginning every time. I have tried creating custom disks, tried save states, but no joy. From the posts I have read, I know some people have uploaded the disk to the zone before. But this was a while ago so it's not there anymore.
Any brief instructions as to what number disc drive I need to use and if I need to format within the game etc, as well as info on a cannon fodder 2 save disk, so I can move on to that monster once I get through the first one.

Please help, I'm going mad trying to do web searches for it. The back2roots website everyone bangs on about would be great, but it looks like it's been down for ages now, and probably abandoned.

Thanks.

Old 08 April 2006, 00:23   #2
Magno Boots
Zone Friend

You need to create a 'standard floppy'
From what I can remember, when clicking on save during the game/start screen it will ask you to insert a save disk.
Insert your standard floppy (which you can rename prior to insertion) and I believe it will format it for you, allowing it to be saved to.
I remember that it shows silly captions such as 'just one minute left' then 'just ten minutes left' (sort of a joke)
No doubt I will be corrected on this!
Cheers
Old 08 April 2006, 00:39   #3
BippyM
Global Moderator

DO a search on the forums.. this has been discussed before (recently too)
Old 08 April 2006, 01:55   #4
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France

Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Ok i push my save disk again ^^
Old 08 April 2006, 08:27   #5
mailman
Zone Friend

Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym
DO a search on the forums.. this has been discussed before (recently too)