English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 November 2011, 15:57   #1
guest.r
 
Posts: n/a
Corrected shaders for WinUAE

Hello!

I noticed WinUAE included a variety of older shaders in it's latter releases. Since the graphics is being processed by a different set of settings and circumstances i adapted a nice collection of D3D filters to work better with the current release of WinUAE. It's also important to replace the old "shader.code" file with the new or shaders might not work.

Basic guidelines for usage are double line mode and hires resolution.

This pack basically replaces ALL my present shaders with new "models" which have enhanced compatibility, usage and algorithm features. Dunno about the monochromatic shaders, they don't tickle my toes here.

Regards to everyone around this place,

guest.r
Attached Files
File Type: rar WinUAE shaders.rar (32.1 KB, 565 views)

Last edited by guest.r; 06 March 2012 at 15:41.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 November 2011, 12:07   #2
guest.r
 
Posts: n/a
Anyhow i got some ideas about improoving the functionalities of some filters, 2 more shaders are added. DL from top of the thread please.
 
Old 11 November 2011, 17:43   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,203
What exactly have changed? I want to know before I do anything with them and I am too lazy to check them myself!
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 13 November 2011, 14:24   #4
guest.r
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
What exactly have changed? I want to know before I do anything with them and I am too lazy to check them myself!
All shaders except Lanczos are 2 pass shaders now and need a 2x bigger 1st to 2nd pass (temp) buffer. Smart filters feature smart filtering, it something one has to check. Interested tweakers could tweak shaders like 2xSai into something more appealing, plenty of room for that (CRT, scanlines, 90 degree rotation...whatever).
 
Old 06 March 2012, 15:49   #5
guest.r
 
Posts: n/a
I added some nice derivations along with cosmetic changes, should come around well. The scanline shader, hmm, it should be tweaked, it's functionalities are really progressive.

DL from top please.

Regards, guest.r
 
Old 06 March 2012, 21:16   #6
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,005
Any chance you can look at the 5xmbr filter see if you can get a speed boost out of it?
Ian is offline  
Old 07 March 2012, 15:41   #7
guest.r
 
Posts: n/a
I managed to port the 5xBR v3.5a Shader to WinUAE compatibility, i'll see if any speedups are in (might take time).
(plz. download improoved versions below).

Last edited by guest.r; 14 March 2012 at 20:18.
 
Old 11 March 2012, 18:56   #8
guest.r
 
Posts: n/a
*bump*
 
Old 11 March 2012, 21:56   #9
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,005
It's already ported in this thread.

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=62541

The version you have done is roughly the same speed but it doesn't work correctly.
Ian is offline  
Old 11 March 2012, 22:56   #10
guest.r
 
Posts: n/a
Naa, it works fine.
Display should be set in Hires double line mode and it uses the shader.code file from the package.
------------------------------------------
Improoved the speed a bit. The 3.5b version could shape fonts somewhat better.
Attached Files
File Type: zip 5xBR-v3.5a_b.zip (4.5 KB, 420 views)

Last edited by guest.r; 14 March 2012 at 20:16.
 
Old 30 March 2015, 09:30   #11
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,236
hi could it be possible to have 2xbr too ??? I tested 3xbr and 4xbr and the result is more or less the same that 5xbr but 2xbr is less aggresive than the others, it should be cool to have it.
By the way could it be possible to selection 2 filters like you can do it with dosbox... 5xbr+hq2x is possible by exemple.It should be cool too to see what we can do with that, of course it's not a priority at all... I'm already more than happy with what toni already did but if he find a way to make it possible ???
Is it easy to edit 5xbr and change it to 2xbr ???
turrican3 is offline  
Old 30 March 2015, 22:13   #12
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,206
Quote:
Originally Posted by turrican3 View Post
By the way could it be possible to selection 2 filters like you can do it with dosbox... 5xbr+hq2x is possible by exemple.
I think it is possible, but I may be wrong -- see on the filter panel the numbered combo box, you can select up to 9 filters (one for each number) in the combo box. Numbers from -4 to -1 are filters that are drawn with the original Amiga display resolution. Numbers from 0 to 4 are drawn after the up-scaling, i.e. with the PC monitor resolution you choose in the Display panel. The filter on number 0 is special in that it have the precedence over any "PNG masks" you choose from 0 to 4.


Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 15 January 2017 at 18:00.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 01 April 2015, 03:24   #13
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,236
I'm not sure that it works like that, but i must admit that i don't know what it is working for ???
turrican3 is offline  
Old 01 April 2015, 08:09   #14
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,203
0 includes scaling, source size is input (Amiga) resolution, destination size is output resolution (configured window/fullscreen size).
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 03 April 2015, 12:18   #15
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,236
Sorry Toni, i'm perhaps stupid but i don't really understand !! I mean i tested all possibilities and i see no differences on screen.The display size doesn't change, nothing seems to change. ????
turrican3 is offline  
Old 03 April 2015, 15:30   #16
Schlachtwerk
68k RULEZ
Schlachtwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 194
I Exist a Shader for Curved Surface that have no Scanlines ?
Schlachtwerk is offline  
Old 02 July 2016, 20:40   #17
guest.r
 
Posts: n/a
Hello!

If anyone is interested i ported the new xBR Level2 shader to WinUAE and added a simplified Accuracy feature (which exists as a 2 pass shader in RA) in single pass. The shader works with hires/double line mode and looks surprisingly well with bilinear enabled in Extra settings (some kind of magic lol ).

This makes it somewhat slower but it's a nice feature (makes spiked artifacts go away).
Attached Files
File Type: rar xBR Level2 Acc HiRes.rar (3.5 KB, 151 views)

Last edited by guest.r; 07 July 2016 at 19:08.
 
Old 03 July 2016, 15:12   #18
guest.r
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schlachtwerk View Post
I Exist a Shader for Curved Surface that have no Scanlines ?
I have managed to add the curvature effect (from PD CRT-Lottes shader) to the excellent supporting DDT shader which comes with no shadowmasks, as they can be used on top.

The shader itself can be tweaked a bit for the distortion strength.

Edit: For games that display a black bar below the distortion should be adjusted and therefore a alternate shader used (Wide version).
Attached Files
File Type: rar Curvature+DDT HiRes.rar (1.7 KB, 163 views)
File Type: rar Curvature+DDT HiRes - Wide.rar (1.7 KB, 149 views)

Last edited by guest.r; 07 July 2016 at 19:07.
 
Old 07 July 2016, 05:58   #19
rsn8887
Registered User
rsn8887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 781
Slightly OT, but does the collection of filters include a "sharp-bilinear" filter, or is it possible to use the filters to create such a "sharp bilinear" effect, e.g. 2*pre-scale with point filtering followed by remaining scale to fullscreen with bilinear filtering?
rsn8887 is offline  
Old 07 July 2016, 08:20   #20
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 41
Posts: 1,076
The d3d.bright shader in WinUAE looks close to a crt. Still far from the real thing but it's ok. The colors and the glow look ok, and the subtle scanlines look ok too.

nobody is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multipass shaders craig64 support.FS-UAE 20 10 July 2017 22:45
HLSL/CG Shaders and xBR Enverex support.FS-UAE 11 19 July 2013 16:44
fx Shaders in WinUAE 2.6.0 crazy46guy support.WinUAE 8 16 June 2013 14:30
[FS-UAE] Optimized or corrected Amiga Game Database Entrys nexusle support.FS-UAE 3 24 August 2012 21:30
Subpixel-corrected lines and polygons on Amiga Scali Coders. Asm / Hardware 9 11 January 2012 12:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08789 seconds with 14 queries