English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 September 2001, 18:59   #1
eldiablo10
 
Posts: n/a
Amithlon

hi i'd like to know if someone knows where i could find this emulator

Thanks
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 September 2001, 21:01   #2
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
AMIthlon is a commercial Produkt, it will be for sale in the near future, there is no beta or demo out yet ..... so .... if you want it, you have to pre-order it .....
RetroMan is offline  
Old 19 September 2001, 21:46   #3
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 39
Posts: 2,841
more here: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1388
RCK is offline  
Old 20 September 2001, 03:38   #4
Amigaboy
 
Posts: n/a
And I think this isn't something that should be pirated. Buy it or live with WinUAE

Just my opinion of course
 
Old 20 September 2001, 09:59   #5
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by Amigaboy
And I think this isn't something that should be pirated. Buy it or live with WinUAE

Just my opinion of course
exactemente !!! Support your Amiga and let it live forever !!! Anyway, AMIthlon is based on UAE code, the only significant difference is, that it can boot without an installed OS so I stick to WinUAE anyway (at least I donīt have that much money to buy that thingy hehehe )
RetroMan is offline  
Old 20 September 2001, 12:50   #6
Magix
calm down do how.
Magix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Istanbul
Age: 44
Posts: 296
Send a message via ICQ to Magix
@eldiablo10:

Visit this link.

http://www.amigaxl.haage-partner.de/index-e.html

They are ready to answer all requests on Amithlon and AmigaOS XL

Last edited by Magix; 20 September 2001 at 13:01.
Magix is offline  
Old 20 September 2001, 19:19   #7
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,678
Keep in mind that Amithlon has no chipset emulation whatsoever. So you wont be able to play all your fave games.

For 299 DM I think it is too little what they give, and I rather stick with WinUAE.
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amithlon TV RetroMan Amiga scene 11 12 October 2015 20:46
Amithlon + ADF's vk3heg project.Green Amiga Alien GUIDES 5 07 July 2012 11:31
Amithlon in Stock tero News 29 05 October 2009 13:57
Amithlon Peter Leyland Amiga scene 1 11 February 2003 02:43
Amithlon @UAE support.WinUAE 1 17 April 2002 23:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12970 seconds with 12 queries