English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 October 2019, 16:10   #1
rossb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Worthing/UK
Posts: 115
Triumph Music Collection 10 - Jarre Live

Hi All,


I've had a scout around but can't seem to find a WHDLoad slave for this (Jarre Live Triumph Music Collection 10), does anyone know if one exists?



Thanks,


Ross.
rossb is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 18:42   #2
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: GER
Posts: 4,882
Quote:
Originally Posted by rossb View Post


I've had a scout around but can't seem to find a WHDLoad slave for this (Jarre Live Triumph Music Collection 10), does anyone know if one exists?

There exists no WHDLoad install.
Do you really think there is any need for a WHDLoad install for a cli-based Music-disk?
mai is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 19:01   #3
rossb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Worthing/UK
Posts: 115
OK. I guess, based on your comment... No :-) I'll have a play.


Thanks,


Ross.
rossb is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 19:25   #4
rossb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Worthing/UK
Posts: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
There exists no WHDLoad install.
Do you really think there is any need for a WHDLoad install for a cli-based Music-disk?

As an aside, it doesn't work on my Blizz 1260, or A500Plus with Vampire, but works on my A1000. So perhaps there is a need for a WHDLoad install? Well not a "need" but a "beneift"
rossb is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 20:54   #5
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: GER
Posts: 4,882
Quote:
Originally Posted by rossb View Post
As an aside, it doesn't work on my Blizz 1260, or A500Plus with Vampire, but works on my A1000. So perhaps there is a need for a WHDLoad install? Well not a "need" but a "beneift"
Just copy the modules from FD to HDD and use your favorite module player to listen to the songs.
mai is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 21:04   #6
rossb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Worthing/UK
Posts: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
Just copy the modules from FD to HDD and use your favorite module player to listen to the songs.

Thanks Mai, I get that. I just wanted the ADF to work. The "whole" experience as it were. I have just used MapRom to Load KS1.2/1,3 and the written ADF works fine. Seems it doesn't like KS >1.3. I had already played the MODs using PPLAY.


Thanks,


Ross.
rossb is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 21:24   #7
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: GER
Posts: 4,882
Quote:
Originally Posted by rossb View Post
Thanks Mai, I get that. I just wanted the ADF to work. The "whole" experience as it were. I have just used MapRom to Load KS1.2/1,3 and the written ADF works fine. Seems it doesn't like KS >1.3. I had already played the MODs using PPLAY.
Its just the command "fb" in startup-sequence, that makes the disk not compatible with kickstart above 1.3!
just delete first line in startup-sequence "fb" and it works with ks 2.0 and above.
I have no idea what is "FB" for!

...or grab the fixed disk from the zone!

Last edited by mai; 12 October 2019 at 21:34.
mai is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 22:54   #8
rossb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Worthing/UK
Posts: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
Its just the command "fb" in startup-sequence, that makes the disk not compatible with kickstart above 1.3!
just delete first line in startup-sequence "fb" and it works with ks 2.0 and above.
I have no idea what is "FB" for!

...or grab the fixed disk from the zone!

Hey Mai,


That's interesting. I will try for sure. Thankyou!


Ross.
rossb is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 23:12   #9
rossb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Worthing/UK
Posts: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by rossb View Post
Hey Mai,


That's interesting. I will try for sure. Thankyou!


Ross.

Yup, removing "FB" from SS worked, I'm now intrigued what FB is :-)

However, I noticed that some of the MODs "stutter". If you add FB back in and use KS 1.2/1,3 this doesn't happen. Could it be some kind of buffer command. Anyway, it's not so important, but I will continue to experiment. I don't know if the issue is the later KS or the removal of the FB command from SS that causes this stutter.

Last edited by rossb; 12 October 2019 at 23:19.
rossb is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga live music programs? SvladJelly support.Apps 4 08 September 2018 11:29
Good demos for background visuals to live music. illy5603 support.Demos 1 21 November 2017 20:45
Two Live Crew cracktro music mai request.Modules 11 03 April 2011 22:07
Amiga as a live music controller Bishmanrock New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 16 March 2011 11:01
Amiga Music Preservation Forum goes LIVE! Crown Amiga scene 4 12 November 2009 23:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07059 seconds with 15 queries