English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 June 2018, 16:29   #41
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,125
New view from above. The replacement PSU is still to arrive

trixster is online now  
Old 06 June 2018, 16:25   #42
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,125
Now with an SFX PSU installed











The new psu is much smaller making for more space but the cables are super rigid making them a pain to tidy. I need to do some proper cable management when I have time. The psu draws air in from underneath and pushes it out the back.
trixster is online now  
Old 06 June 2018, 17:58   #43
Valken
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Amiga
Posts: 126
I just wanted to say beautiful machine. Love those clean old school kick ass personal workstation!
Valken is offline  
Old 06 June 2018, 20:32   #44
nogginthenog
Amigan

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London
Posts: 624
I removed the CD/DVD drive in my A4000 and I don't miss it. I assume you have ethernet card?
nogginthenog is online now  
Old 06 June 2018, 21:03   #45
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,125
Yes there's a NIC. CD-ROM is good for cd music tracks on games - like WipeOut, Quake etc..
trixster is online now  
Old 07 June 2018, 08:47   #46
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 823
Yeah but still not via Prisma, which is rather pathetic from A-EON, such an expansion only doing mp3 play...
spudje is offline  
Old 07 June 2018, 09:07   #47
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,125
Cd audio goes into the soundblaster which acts as a mixer for Paula, Prisma and cdaudio.
trixster is online now  
Old 17 June 2018, 01:49   #48
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1,335
Best Amiga... in the world.

Wait, what happened to the Zorram?

Last edited by grelbfarlk; 27 June 2018 at 04:00.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 18 July 2018, 13:37   #49
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,125
Zorram has moved temporarily into the A3000
trixster is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A4000 Mediator green screen - dead? trixster support.Hardware 50 20 May 2017 11:40
A4000 in Micronik tower with mediator? voyager_1701e support.Hardware 2 20 June 2014 14:47
A4000 Mediator Zorro help!!!!! titisoft support.Hardware 0 03 August 2011 23:52
HELP! Mediator a4000 di - Ramlib error #80000004 chusete support.Hardware 9 03 November 2010 22:00
FS on Ebay A4000 tower + mediator AMIGAZ MarketPlace 3 18 April 2010 20:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07372 seconds with 16 queries