English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 February 2005, 15:04   #1
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 36
Posts: 2,731
Impossible Mission 2025 CD³²

I have an original of this game if JOTD wishes to adapt his install for it?
MethodGit is offline  
Old 10 February 2005, 18:08   #2
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 4,225
Yes, I'd like to adapt the CD32 version.
How big is the ISO? can you upload it somewhere and e-mail me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MethodGit
I have an original of this game if JOTD wishes to adapt his install for it?
jotd is offline  
Old 10 February 2005, 18:57   #3
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 7,956
If you need some temp space to upload it methodgit just let me know.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 10 February 2005, 19:19   #4
[idoru]
Registered User
[idoru]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 246
Quote:
Originally Posted by MethodGit
I have an original of this game if JOTD wishes to adapt his install for it?
You could go here, dump the CD and send the results to Duke. Then I have something to check my original against and with any luck we can add it to the CD32 Games dat
[idoru] is offline  
Old 14 February 2005, 21:04   #5
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 36
Posts: 2,731
Is Duke around on this board? I seem to be having trouble with Hotmail at the moment and so can't send an e-mail to him.

By the way, which checksums do you guys need? The BIN/CUE, the BINchunker-created ISO, the audio tracks, the "Unknown Title" CUE created out of EAC?


Oh, and JOTD, the ISO on its own is 162Mb. Shall I try 7zipping it for you?
MethodGit is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 11:32   #6
[idoru]
Registered User
[idoru]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 246
Duke's here, so you can PM him.

Checksums needed = .iso & all .wav
[idoru] is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 12:23   #7
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 36
Posts: 2,731
Cool, cool. I've also dumped my copies of Vulcanology and Gremlin Classix and Amiga Classix but it looks like they're copied CDs on the underside hence I don't believe they have a unique serial number or their own. Should I leave these be?
MethodGit is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 12:32   #8
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 36
Posts: 2,731
Oh yeah, btw, is the CUE made from Daemon Tools important, for pregap/particular track positioning etc?
MethodGit is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 16:27   #9
[idoru]
Registered User
[idoru]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 246
Yes, the EAC cue is important...but (assuming the checksums are the same), I'll have a valid cue file here

I have 2 copies of Vulcanology too, but both are on labelled CD-R's.
[idoru] is offline  
Old 27 February 2005, 17:34   #10
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 839
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
I have this orginal if anyone wants anything vertified
TheBoss is offline  
Old 27 February 2005, 20:10   #11
[idoru]
Registered User
[idoru]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 246
As in really an original ? I've bought this from 3 different places now all claiming to be original and it has always arrived with original (or very very well printed otherwise) case inserts but with a labelled CD-R inside :/

If it is original, then certainly checksums will be nice - should be a very easy data only dump
[idoru] is offline  
Old 27 February 2005, 20:36   #12
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
[QUOTE='[idoru]']As in really an original ? I've bought this from 3 different places now all claiming to be original and it has always arrived with original (or very very well printed otherwise) case inserts but with a labelled CD-R inside :/

If it is original, then certainly checksums will be nice - should be a very easy data only dump [/QUOTe

If you've bought games from the seller plox66 on Ebay they are copies.
He claims that most of the later cd games for amiga looked like copies which is bullshit!!!
My Vulcanology is no copy, it's 100% pure origninal stuff, can post a pic of it if there's interest.
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 27 February 2005, 21:35   #13
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 839
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
I havent checked yet since im busy with clanmatch in 2min, lol but if cd has CD-R text on cd its not real then? I'll check cd in 1 hours time and report back.
TheBoss is offline  
Old 27 February 2005, 21:51   #14
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 36
Posts: 2,731
Yeah, I have two copies of Vulcanology atm, one purchased off Amiga Deals and the other obtained off the aforementioned plox66. Their discs appear to be of different makes to each other.

Speaking of ploxy, he was supposed to send me Mutantology a long while back but I haven't received it so far. Last time I spoke to him about it he said he was trying to obtain another copy of it or something like that, might delve into my e-mail.....

I also obtained a bizarre Amiga CD copy of FOTAQ off him, but it's location is MIA at the moment along with some other CD³² originals I really wanted to image up for you. I'm still trying to find them.
MethodGit is offline  
Old 27 February 2005, 22:06   #15
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by MethodGit
Yeah, I have two copies of Vulcanology atm, one purchased off Amiga Deals and the other obtained off the aforementioned plox66. Their discs appear to be of different makes to each other.

Speaking of ploxy, he was supposed to send me Mutantology a long while back but I haven't received it so far. Last time I spoke to him about it he said he was trying to obtain another copy of it or something like that, might delve into my e-mail.....

I also obtained a bizarre Amiga CD copy of FOTAQ off him, but it's location is MIA at the moment along with some other CD³² originals I really wanted to image up for you. I'm still trying to find them.
hmm...a 2nd look on my Vulcanology cd make me believe it could be a copy...the cd looks fishy...the cd brand printed is DIGIMASTER but the rest almost looks pro except the front cover isn't a booklet.
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 27 February 2005, 22:18   #16
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 839
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
My front cover isnt a booklet either and it does have a small white text with CD-R on the cd, hmmm
I cant find any CD brand so it has no DIGIMASTER on it.
TheBoss is offline  
Old 28 February 2005, 09:59   #17
[idoru]
Registered User
[idoru]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 246
One of mine has the Digimaster marking and on second looking (haven't had the disc out for months) it might even be an original disc - it's a pressed silver disc with a screenprinted topside (it just looks like a faded shitty label at a quick glance and poor quality overall), the other though is definitely a CD-R with label.

AMIGAZ, can you check the underside of your Digimaster disc for an extra code, mine has : R049-1206-5356.
[idoru] is offline  
Old 28 February 2005, 12:19   #18
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by [idoru]
One of mine has the Digimaster marking and on second looking (haven't had the disc out for months) it might even be an original disc - it's a pressed silver disc with a screenprinted topside (it just looks like a faded shitty label at a quick glance and poor quality overall), the other though is definitely a CD-R with label.

AMIGAZ, can you check the underside of your Digimaster disc for an extra code, mine has : R049-1206-5356.
Will do when I get home from work
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 28 February 2005, 19:36   #19
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by [idoru]
One of mine has the Digimaster marking and on second looking (haven't had the disc out for months) it might even be an original disc - it's a pressed silver disc with a screenprinted topside (it just looks like a faded shitty label at a quick glance and poor quality overall), the other though is definitely a CD-R with label.

AMIGAZ, can you check the underside of your Digimaster disc for an extra code, mine has : R049-1206-5356.
Have the same code on mine.
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 28 February 2005, 22:36   #20
[idoru]
Registered User
[idoru]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 246
Can you rip yours then ? Lessee if they match
[idoru] is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Impossible Mission 2025 (CD32) doesn't work Bolch support.WinUAE 23 11 January 2019 13:05
Manual for "Impossible Mission 2025" PopoCop request.Other 7 18 June 2010 02:16
AGA mode Impossible Mission 2025 Tim Janssen support.Games 5 26 January 2009 16:22
Impossible Mission 2025 CD32 Bolch request.Old Rare Games 5 21 November 2007 21:33
Impossible Mission sareks support.Games 5 08 March 2006 13:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10828 seconds with 13 queries