English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 March 2020, 20:39   #21
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 45
Posts: 826
The flashtro crack with trainer works fine thats in the TOSEC collection. You have to wait about 30 seconds when the title screen appears then the game loads and asks you to press 1 or 2 for 1 or 2 players.

http://grandis.nu/eabsearch/search.p...xclude=&limit=
Superman is offline  
Old 26 March 2020, 21:11   #22
jurassicman
Registered User

jurassicman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Bologna/Italy
Posts: 305
Thanks buddy! I'm gonna try that version and I'll let you know how it goes!
jurassicman is offline  
Old 26 March 2020, 21:27   #23
jurassicman
Registered User

jurassicman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Bologna/Italy
Posts: 305
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman View Post
The flashtro crack with trainer works fine thats in the TOSEC collection. You have to wait about 30 seconds when the title screen appears then the game loads and asks you to press 1 or 2 for 1 or 2 players.

http://grandis.nu/eabsearch/search.p...xclude=&limit=

No luck, mate...
I did what you said, I downloaded the file Bubble Bobble (1988)(Firebird)(PAL)[cr Flashtro][t +7 Flashtro].adf and after the Title Screen I waited for more than a minute but nothing happened.
I then pushed fire button(s), key 1, 2, anything but the game was like "frozen"....
I'm starting to think that there's something wrong with my A500 but all the other games I use work...
jurassicman is offline  
Old 26 March 2020, 22:39   #24
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 45
Posts: 826
Strange one that. I have just double checked it on my real A500 Which is 1mb with kickstart 1.3 as I previously used WinUAE. It loaded fine just like it did in emulation.
Superman is offline  
Old 27 March 2020, 00:35   #25
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 4,224
if Dan has the resourced executable, I'd be interested.
jotd is offline  
Old 27 March 2020, 19:43   #26
jurassicman
Registered User

jurassicman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Bologna/Italy
Posts: 305
@Superman
Thanks anyway, mate... I suspect that there's something wrong on my A500 even if all the other games I tried work...
jurassicman is offline  
Old 27 March 2020, 20:14   #27
Nobby_UK
Registered User
Nobby_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 1,475
I can't fire bubbles ???

Can now --- extracted from Zip

Weird !

Last edited by Nobby_UK; 27 March 2020 at 20:38. Reason: update
Nobby_UK is offline  
Old 28 March 2020, 04:22   #28
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,619
Uploaded a patched version from Aminet. Runs on all Amigas and Kickstarts!
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 28 March 2020, 07:27   #29
NorthWay
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Grimstad / Norway
Posts: 660
I have also disassembled it and rebuilt it back in the day. I put up a patch on Aminet that had fixes and optimizations.
Unfortunately I was never able to find what I think is a 24-bit bug in the code - it would give the odd Enforcer hit that I could never reliably track down and pinpoint. I don't _think_ it was my code changes that introduced it.

IIRC the game was very much an ST port with pre-shifted graphics, but it used the blitter if my memory isn't all gone.
With a fast enough cpu you needed to add frame delays as the game got too fast.
NorthWay is offline  
Old 28 March 2020, 09:54   #30
jurassicman
Registered User

jurassicman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Bologna/Italy
Posts: 305
Quote:
Originally Posted by TjLaZer View Post
Uploaded a patched version from Aminet. Runs on all Amigas and Kickstarts!

Thanks, thanks, thanks TjLaZer!

That version just worked flawlessly on my A500! I tried it a few times... once I get in the Title screen I just have to push the left mouse button and after that the music starts and the message "press 1 or 2" appears on video... great!
jurassicman is offline  
Old 28 March 2020, 18:46   #31
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,483
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
Must verify if my bug is gone : http://mantis.whdload.de/view.php?id=3908

each time take this bonus screen become Black... music is always played
in rear but nothing happend... must quit Whdload and reload the game

-- > [ Show youtube player ]

it happens at 9 "36

maybe upgrade Whdload with this version ?
Foul is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bubble Bobble 4 CPC :) Vollldo Retrogaming General Discussion 98 12 March 2012 21:09
Bubble Bobble + Arkanoid PAL Vollldo request.Old Rare Games 2 27 March 2011 19:14
BUBBLE BOBBLE [Flashtro cracks] Old Fool support.Games 1 02 March 2007 19:23
WHDLOAD Bubble Bobble crash! keropi support.Games 14 15 January 2007 16:51
Encrypted Text In Bubble Bobble? CodyJarrett Nostalgia & memories 6 14 August 2006 08:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11361 seconds with 16 queries