English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 November 2014, 04:19   #1
Franchute13
Registered User
Franchute13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Argentina
Posts: 274
Information about filter EMI "TDK 682"

Hello.
I need to replace a filter EMI "TDK 682" of a port's mouse Amiga2000. I can not find information.
Anyone know anything?
Thx
Franchute13 is offline  
Old 30 November 2014, 07:00   #2
bdb
Registered User
bdb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 181
Can you post a picture of it?
bdb is offline  
Old 30 November 2014, 15:34   #3
Franchute13
Registered User
Franchute13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Argentina
Posts: 274
Hi,
EMI filter is the blue

thank
Franchute13 is offline  
Old 30 November 2014, 16:24   #4
Tumo007
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 52
If you can get a hold on the original part specs (datasheet), you could replace it by another part still in production by another manufacturer. Those are used to protect the computer from electrostatic discharge and also allow the computer to pass FCC test in the USA. See: http://www.murata.com/en-us/products/emc/emifil/lead
Tumo007 is offline  
Old 30 November 2014, 16:52   #5
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 38
Posts: 3,747
I'd just short the damaged one out. I wouldn't worry about replacing it too much.
Hewitson is offline  
Old 30 November 2014, 23:27   #6
Vot
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 648
Information about filter EMI "TDK 682"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hewitson View Post
I'd just short the damaged one out. I wouldn't worry about replacing it too much.

Oh come on what if he gets a random house inspection by the fcc

In all seriousness although if you cant find its value it will be a filter than functions in the khz-mhz range. As Hewitson said it will probably work fine without it.

Last edited by Vot; 30 November 2014 at 23:58.
Vot is offline  
Old 01 December 2014, 01:01   #7
Franchute13
Registered User
Franchute13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Argentina
Posts: 274
Hello.

Thanks for your reply.
If the EMI was removed, also the db9 will work?
Franchute13 is offline  
Old 01 December 2014, 07:22   #8
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 8,121
You need to replace it with a jump wire.
Jope is offline  
Old 01 December 2014, 07:51   #9
Vot
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 648
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jope View Post
You need to replace it with a jump wire.

Yes by without it i meant jumpering it.
Vot is offline  
Old 01 December 2014, 08:55   #10
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 8,121
Go for it.
Jope is offline  
Old 21 January 2015, 13:23   #11
Franchute13
Registered User
Franchute13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Argentina
Posts: 274
Hello.
Thanks for the answers !.
Franchute13 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ICD AdIDE "undocumented information" Toni Wilen support.Hardware 18 12 August 2018 19:13
Column Doubling with "no filter"? rsn8887 request.UAE Wishlist 4 10 December 2012 21:01
How do you make a filter setting "stick" to a configuration? ral-clan support.WinUAE 0 11 September 2011 21:51
"CreateDevice failed" error with Direct3D filter on Maren support.WinUAE 20 02 February 2010 20:23
New TDK 3.5" Double Density Floppy Disks For Sale cd32.co.uk MarketPlace 8 06 March 2006 10:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12796 seconds with 15 queries