English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 September 2019, 21:08   #1
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 442
Copy from script folder?

I'm making a script that can be run using iconx. I'm wondering how to change dir into the folder of the script so I can copy files and folders from the folder of the script? Currently it only works if I first CD into the folder and then run the script. Grateful for any insight!
MickGyver is offline  
Old 02 September 2019, 21:17   #2
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,352
Not sure I understand correct, sorry , what about
Assign Here: " "
CD Here:
Copy blah blah Here:
Copy Here:File Ram:

Sorry needs space between speech marks.

Last edited by Retro1234; 02 September 2019 at 21:35.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 02 September 2019, 21:46   #3
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 15,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro1234 View Post
Sorry needs space between speech marks.
Nah, you don't need a "space" between the "quotation marks"
DamienD is offline  
Old 02 September 2019, 21:51   #4
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,352
Ooops.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 02 September 2019, 21:54   #5
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 442
Thanks! But, d-oh, I figured the problem was due to CR/LF in my script file. IconX changes folder automatically. I changed the line breaks to LF and then it works.
MickGyver is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Copy CF or HDF to PC in a folder djrino support.WinUAE 11 11 June 2019 22:17
Zipping a folder's content without the folder itself Frankie support.Apps 0 14 September 2017 08:28
Unknown Copy-Dongle [SOLVED: Siegfried-Copy 1.9SE] TheZock support.Hardware 4 26 November 2013 00:23
Is it possible to copy contents of an Amiga floppy disk to a (Windows) folder ? aybe support.Other 19 25 June 2012 23:51
Requester Bug when copying IPF to Standard ADF with X-Copy/Power Copy. BarryB support.WinUAE 9 17 January 2012 20:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06307 seconds with 13 queries