English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Off Topic > OT - Technical

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 July 2019, 23:34   #1
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 57
Posts: 2,372
AMD Ryzen 3000

So anybody know when these CPU's will be available on Amazon ?

When searching I get a Not Available and the message states it that they are not sure if or when it will come back in stock.

I guess it maybe related to a shortage already on the AMD side ?
jmmijo is offline  
Old 12 July 2019, 04:18   #2
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raking Woods...
Age: 47
Posts: 2,744
I've no idea when will they have them, just watched R5 3400G review from ETA Prime.

[ Show youtube player ]

I might decide and try to build a system on this or similar CPU. (probably 6 core one)
Anubis is offline  
Old 12 July 2019, 04:46   #3
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 57
Posts: 2,372
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anubis View Post
I've no idea when will they have them, just watched R5 3400G review from ETA Prime.

[ Show youtube player ]

I might decide and try to build a system on this or similar CPU. (probably 6 core one)
Yeah the R5-3600 is available and many really like this as a mid-range CPU choice, 6 cores and 12 threads.

Also I like the Random Gaming in HD channel

[ Show youtube player ]
jmmijo is offline  
Old 15 July 2019, 21:36   #4
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 57
Posts: 2,372
Man, even Newegg is out of stock
jmmijo is offline  
Old 23 July 2019, 23:01   #5
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,039
BarryB is offline  
Old 25 July 2019, 00:14   #6
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 45
Posts: 5,196
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
picked up an R5 3600 to run on an msi b450 tomahawk.
slight problem with it, even with latest bios, it takes 3-5 power cycles before it will boot.
very annoying.
When it has booted, all is well and its a super fast budget chip.
DDNI is offline  
Old 25 July 2019, 01:23   #7
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 57
Posts: 2,372
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
picked up an R5 3600 to run on an msi b450 tomahawk.
slight problem with it, even with latest bios, it takes 3-5 power cycles before it will boot.
very annoying.
When it has booted, all is well and its a super fast budget chip.
Interesting, I've not heard of this issue, I wonder if maybe something to do with the memory kit you are using on that mobo ?
jmmijo is offline  
Old 25 July 2019, 11:53   #8
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 45
Posts: 5,196
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
picked up an R5 3600 to run on an msi b450 tomahawk.
slight problem with it, even with latest bios, it takes 3-5 power cycles before it will boot.
very annoying.
When it has booted, all is well and its a super fast budget chip.
Sadly not, it is very common with the Tomahawk B450
https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=321288.0
DDNI is offline  
Old 25 July 2019, 12:57   #9
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raking Woods...
Age: 47
Posts: 2,744
Good to know.

Thanks for sharing.
Anubis is offline  
Old 25 July 2019, 18:23   #10
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 57
Posts: 2,372
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
Sadly not, it is very common with the Tomahawk B450
https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=321288.0
Indeed, good to know.

I was thinking of getting this combo for my father but now I will be looking into some other mobo, perhaps an Asus or Gigabyte board instead.
jmmijo is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB old AMD X2 3800+ alexh MarketPlace 0 01 August 2009 19:52
WinUAE and AMD Cool'n'Quiet issue jcps001 support.WinUAE 7 10 October 2008 20:04
AmigaOS 4, AMD x64 version Shoonay Amiga scene 5 01 April 2008 19:10
AMD emulates PowerPC Amigaboy Amiga scene 6 21 October 2001 16:32
Winfellow + AMD processor --> Compatibility problem ? Holicool support.WinUAE 6 03 June 2001 23:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12158 seconds with 15 queries