English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 January 2007, 01:36   #1
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 53
Posts: 598
A4000 - PS/2 Keyboard interface

Ok, anyone know how to attach a PS/2 keyboard to an A4000? I know the pins match, but does it work proper like??? Thinking about what the Amiga keys would match to...

Any wiring diags or interfaces in existence?
alewis is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 04:43   #2
adolescent
Powered by Motorola

 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,064
It won't work without an adapter. There are plans on eBay to create one, or you can buy one from any Amiga online store. Amiga keys are mapped to Windows keys.
adolescent is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 07:21   #3
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,910
Plans on aminet. :-)
Jope is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 09:42   #4
coze
hastala vista winny vista
coze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: mt fuji
Age: 42
Posts: 1,335
Send a message via ICQ to coze Send a message via Yahoo to coze
MMKeyboard
coze is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 11:53   #5
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 53
Posts: 598
Quote:
Originally Posted by adolescent
It won't work without an adapter. There are plans on eBay to create one, or you can buy one from any Amiga online store. Amiga keys are mapped to Windows keys.
I dont have a problem buying one, but I find it odd that the descriptions for keyboard adaptors are suspiciously light on detail, and do not state whether a) they work on A4000 b)map keys. Amigakit has two, for example, with descriptions that are suspiciously light on details.

Will pm and see what says.
alewis is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 12:19   #6
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,910
None of the keyboard adapters I saw on Amigakit will work with the A4000.

These will work:
http://www.mrhardwarecomputers.com/pages/mousekey.htm
Lyra 4000
Jope is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 12:23   #7
fisken uno
Commodore's biatch
fisken uno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 670
Will an external Lyra interface work on a CD32? Can anyone confirm this? I just won an auction for a used CD32 and I would really like to use a PS2 keyboard with it
fisken uno is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 12:30   #8
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,910
It will work with the CD32 too.
Jope is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 12:46   #9
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
better find a real A4000 keyboard... have tried in the past on my A1200T to use pc keyboards, they worked fine through adaptors, but the feeling is lame...
keropi is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 17:11   #10
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,897
Of course there is Lyra A4000:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...roducts_id=228

We expect more stocks of this item next week.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 19:55   #11
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,910
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com
Of course there is Lyra A4000:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...roducts_id=228

We expect more stocks of this item next week.
Hmm, I missed that one.. Argh! I forgot to check the third page.. Sorryy.. :-D
Jope is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ateo Keyboard Interface Duke request.Other 1 20 February 2011 10:21
Old PC keyboard interface salax54 Hardware pics 0 25 February 2009 14:38
Drive interface options for A4000 Secret Vampire support.Hardware 3 16 July 2006 20:41
Help: Need info on DCE Keyboard Interface lopos2000 support.Hardware 3 15 April 2006 11:57
Yet another mouse/keyboard interface confusion... Shoonay support.Hardware 3 30 March 2005 18:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07720 seconds with 13 queries