English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

Old 06 June 2007, 00:33   #1
Rodrev

First Post: A2000's Genlock and greetings to all

Hi to all!

Im a new member to the forum. I have owned and enyoied a A500+ for many years not only for games, but music and graphics as well. I recently aquired a nice package of two A2000s and some peripherials, that I wish to put to creative use. (I am a musician and wish to explore video). The Hardware has belonged to a local TV-cable company for years, and has mainly been used for Scala Infochannel and image manipulation.

This is what I now am the lucky owner of:
Amiga 1:
A2000 HD Rev 6.2
2.04 Kickstart
2.1 WB
GVP SCSI HD+8 (w/4mb RAM)
120 MB Maxtor HD
A2000 Video Modulator

Amiga 2:
A2000HD Rev 6.2
1.3 Kickstart
1.3 WB
A2091 SCSI (w/2mb RAM)
50Gb Quantum HD

Peripherials:
Commodore 1084s
Electronic Designs/Hama Sirius Genlock
2x Electronic Designs Y-C Colorsplitter
Digiview 4.0 Gold

I also own a A500 with 2.1 Kickstart, 1Mb RAM and ECS (I broke my A500+ and got an upgraded A500 instead).

The HD on Amiga1 was stuffed with great software (Infochannel, Dpaint5, MusicX, TV*TEXT+++), and some uninteresting software on Amiga2. I have tested the digitizer and the colorsplitters, and they work. My problem lies with the Genlock. It works good when run on external power. I am then able to fade and manipulate a Video Signal, but when I plug it into the Amiga RGB port all the LEDs turns pale, and I can get no signal from the Amiga, in either mode on the Genlock. I have tried it on both A2000s, with the same result. On the sound of the HD it seems to boot as normal.