English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. Blitz Basic

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 November 2019, 16:27   #1
peceha
Registered User
 
peceha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Age: 47
Posts: 282
[blitz] gui for MHI - ready to use

Hi,
it was only tested with Prisma Megamix and MASPlayer and it worked so I think it is safe to use

This is only GUI which is using MHI to play mp3
It can be downloaded from here:
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php...54043806292006

You will need id3tag.library from aminet (won't start without it).
You can use IR remote to control the gui (Arduino code for remote can be found here https://github.com/marekhac/HippoPlayerIR )

Short video how it works at the moment:
[ Show youtube player ]

---------------------


to add a radio you have to edit your playlist file manually. Just open it in text editor and add some radios url's, eg:
Code:
//5.9.65.9:8140
//185.85.28.161:8000
//212.71.250.12:8168
//uk5.internet-radio.com:8011
//uk2.internet-radio.com:8054
make sure the playlist has ".pl" extension !!!!

Last edited by peceha; 26 November 2019 at 20:32.
peceha is offline  
Old 06 November 2019, 17:01   #2
Daedalus
Registered User
 
Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 6,334
Nice work!
Daedalus is offline  
Old 06 November 2019, 18:56   #3
peceha
Registered User
 
peceha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Age: 47
Posts: 282
Thanks
peceha is offline  
Old 09 November 2019, 20:11   #4
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,840
yup, nice! thx m8!
vulture is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 20:43   #5
peceha
Registered User
 
peceha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Age: 47
Posts: 282
Thanks,
a newer version can be downloaded.
Link in first post.
peceha is offline  
Old 13 November 2019, 10:58   #6
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,840
Excellent! Any remote chance you support the shoutcast protocol? I know, a long shot, probably not your purpose at all, I just thought I'd ask

Last edited by vulture; 13 November 2019 at 11:07.
vulture is offline  
Old 13 November 2019, 15:02   #7
peceha
Registered User
 
peceha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Age: 47
Posts: 282
Why not - will give it a try.
But only mpeg audio will be handled since I'm using MHI to "contol" Prisma card (no info can be found how to use pisma.library)
peceha is offline  
Old 14 November 2019, 10:10   #8
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,840
yes, of course, I'll be using it with MAS Player and that's all it can handle anyway!
vulture is offline  
Old 15 November 2019, 14:03   #9
peceha
Registered User
 
peceha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Age: 47
Posts: 282
First attempt to shoutcast.

It takes few seconds to start playing but it's only "one time startup" time. Once decoder is loaded everything works fast.
Weak sound on the video but Prisma is already receiving radio broadcast
[ Show youtube player ]
peceha is offline  
Old 15 November 2019, 19:06   #10
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,840
Awesome!
vulture is offline  
Old 15 November 2019, 21:20   #11
peceha
Registered User
 
peceha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Age: 47
Posts: 282
There is an updated link in the first post.

Radio is working. All you have to do is type an address in "search" filed.
For the moment the only "valid pattern address" is e.g.:
//5.9.65.9:8140
//185.85.29.166:8000

2 slashes at the beginning, address, colon, port - NOTHING ELSE - if you try something else strange things may happen

Then confirm with RETURN.
The GUI will disable some of its gadgets and you need to press PLAY button to actually hear the radio.

Please note that it is in very early stage and there is about 5 seconds silence before playback starts

To change the radio station just type another address , press RETURN and PLAY button (no need to press STOP in between)

To go back to normal mode (listining to mp3) just clear the search gadget end press RETURN or press BACKSPACE when the window is active (it will clear search gadget and press RETURN for you)

DO NOT USE anything from top menu while in "radio mode" - I have not implemented any restriction yet so program may crash.

Remote control can be used to change VOLUME, STOP and PLAY while in radio mode.


Last edited by peceha; 15 November 2019 at 21:28.
peceha is offline  
Old 16 November 2019, 00:47   #12
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,840
Excellent! Gonna try it tonight!
vulture is offline  
Old 16 November 2019, 01:58   #13
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,840
Any idea why the gui can't find the yap_port and quits?
vulture is offline  
Old 16 November 2019, 04:59   #14
peceha
Registered User
 
peceha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Age: 47
Posts: 282
Hmmm..you shouldn't be seeing this.
I have only one amiga to test the program and it runs Just fine. Will try to fix it today.
peceha is offline  
Old 16 November 2019, 11:50   #15
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,840
thx!
vulture is offline  
Old 16 November 2019, 14:01   #16
peceha
Registered User
 
peceha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Age: 47
Posts: 282
I hope i fixed that.
There are only 2 people testing the program I'm aware of (beside me) - one with Prisma, one with MASPlayer but only the first one has network card and he won't be able to approach his amiga until monday , so only me remaining

Previous version worked on my Amiga so I decided to post it - unfortunately there was something wrong (I know what and should be ok now)

The link is in first post.

Will appreciate if you post back some observations
peceha is offline  
Old 17 November 2019, 13:45   #17
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,840
Same error as before. Right after the gui appears I get the "GUI: can't find yap_port" error and it exits.
vulture is offline  
Old 17 November 2019, 14:07   #18
peceha
Registered User
 
peceha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Age: 47
Posts: 282
Hmmm....
since I don't have other amiga anywhere I was forced to start WinUAE
And it is working - I mean the program starts and loads the songs (cannot play them because there is no Prisma card emulation I think)

There is one more thing I can check - I have a spare 060+PPC card (it is laying unused since I got used to 030)

Will put that card inside and try to run it
peceha is offline  
Old 17 November 2019, 14:31   #19
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,840
Alright, thanks! One question, id3tag.library is 5.6 from aminet, right?
vulture is offline  
Old 17 November 2019, 14:39   #20
peceha
Registered User
 
peceha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Poland
Age: 47
Posts: 282
id3tag.library take from here:
http://aminet.net/package/util/libs/id3tag_lib

I swapped the cards (my Amiga feels faster , hehehe) and the program stars, so I really cannot figure out why it is refusing to start on your side.

Just to confirm:
In the archive you have 3 files: grajek, start, start.icon
You can put them where ever you want but 2 of them must be together (grajek and start). If you remove grajek from a folder then you for sure get a msg that "GUI: YAP_PORT cannot be found"
peceha is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[blitz basic] How much amiga-blitz friendly is this? saimon69 Coders. Blitz Basic 105 21 April 2022 19:45
Getting ready for recapping. checksum support.Hardware 3 12 March 2016 21:20
Ready For The Music Loedown request.Other 17 07 July 2009 22:53
Kumiko GUI - Amiga Workbench 3.1 GUI for Windows milika Amiga scene 31 18 April 2007 19:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:22.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13722 seconds with 15 queries