English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 August 2007, 23:40   #1
SexyWayne
Zone Friend
SexyWayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 56
Arabian Nights prob

I was playing arabian nightsCD32 earlier, got to the 2nd level and got the thimble from the old woman, went back to the bear to catch his tears and his tears don't reach the floor they disapear in the trees, is this a bug or did it happen on the original cd/floppy version?? I 99% certain that when i play on my real CD32 they hit the floor enabling you to catch them.

I'm using whdload 16.7 on a 1200, blizzard 1230 mk4 with 32mb ram, gonna dig my CD32 out and try the original to see if it does the same
SexyWayne is offline  
Old 19 August 2007, 23:57   #2
eLowar
Citizen of Elthesh
eLowar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 949
Well it definitely doesn't happen in the floppy version. I was playing it just earlier and did catch the tears as they fell to the ground. Unfortunately that's all I can tell you.

(Note: the previous statement is about the ADF version of the game and configuration used in GameBase Amiga v1.4.3, running in WinUAE)
eLowar is offline  
Old 20 August 2007, 01:04   #3
SexyWayne
Zone Friend
SexyWayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 56
Thanks for the reply, just tried it on a real cd32 and the tears hit the floor, possibly a bug, gonna try a few tooltypes first tho and whdload 16.8, and i've also got the floppy arabian nights whdload version to try before it can be classed as a bug
SexyWayne is offline  
Old 22 August 2007, 02:45   #4
SexyWayne
Zone Friend
SexyWayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 56
ok i've tried every tooltype, tried whd 16.8 and the fault is still there, tried the floppy whd version and it works fine, next thing is to try re-installing the game, as the version i'm using is from KG's packs, could be a slight difference in cd's, i'm also gonna try a earlier version of whdload
SexyWayne is offline  
Old 26 August 2007, 16:14   #5
SexyWayne
Zone Friend
SexyWayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 56
tried re-installing, and the bug is still there, tried whdload 16.5 and the fault is there too, but as a workround if you just hold the jump button down and keep jumping like a loony eventually the thimble will fill, so it's not a major problem and doesn't render the game uncompleteable
SexyWayne is offline  
Old 23 September 2007, 06:01   #6
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,914
Is this working now? I have never played the CD32 version of AR. Could someone put it in the zone and or the original version please?
Pyromania is offline  
Old 10 February 2018, 17:39   #7
Dougal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Malta
Posts: 62
Old thread I know but I have exactly the same issue using the CD32 version on my A1200 Blizzard 1230 MK 4
Dougal is offline  
Old 10 February 2018, 19:43   #8
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,217
That's strange, Arabian Nights for CD32 works perfect on WinUAE 3.0.0 .
Gzegzolka is offline  
Old 10 February 2018, 20:12   #9
Dougal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Malta
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gzegzolka View Post
That's strange, Arabian Nights for CD32 works perfect on WinUAE 3.0.0 .
WHDLoad not WinUAE
Dougal is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arabian Nights (CD32) bagpipes support.WinUAE 0 17 August 2010 09:00
Arabian Nights CD³² mai HOL data problems 0 14 January 2009 02:06
Arabian Nights issues Retroplay support.Games 6 10 October 2007 01:22
Arabian Nights review Shatterhand Nostalgia & memories 7 16 March 2002 12:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07141 seconds with 15 queries