English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 November 2009, 23:58   #1
crazyegg
Registered User
crazyegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 122
Scala MM400 NTSC Version

Hi All,

Does anyone have this or know of a link? There is only the PAL version on the EAB server.

This program is so cool...

Regards...ed
crazyegg is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 November 2009, 23:04   #2
hit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: planet earth
Posts: 1,115
hard to find those NTSC version. maybe those version flooding around supporting both - maybe an icon tooltype switch is available for this? maybe snoopdos could help here.

i only could find a beta of it:
OTTMM455.DMS 11-03-94 SCALA! MultiMedia MM400 BETA 55 [PAL/NTSC]

have a look into the zone.
hit is offline  
Old 24 November 2009, 16:25   #3
crazyegg
Registered User
crazyegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 122
Hi,

Can you show me what folder this file is in? I searched on the EAB server but could not locate it.

Regards...ed
crazyegg is offline  
Old 24 November 2009, 18:29   #4
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,839
If I am remembering correctly PAL/NTSC is a setting within MM400 itself.
Pyromania is offline  
Old 26 November 2009, 15:50   #5
crazyegg
Registered User
crazyegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 122
Hi Hit,

Thanks for uploading! I found the MM400 NTSC Beta in the Zone. I will give it a shot.

PS: I can't locate a preference within my MM400 Non-Beta. Can you show me where it is?

Regards...ed
crazyegg is offline  
Old 21 May 2018, 17:14   #6
VJagentONE
VeeJaying with Amiga !
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NYC / USA
Posts: 15
@ Pyromania

both PAL and NTSC versions have a Setting in itself for PAL and NTSC.....However...the interface is different in both no matter if you set it to your TV Standard.....in other words....if you have the PAL version and set it to output scripts in NTSC or even change the Interface to be able to be viewed on an NTSC machine.....the bottom still gets cut off on the interface....the scripts play fine if I remember.....it is better to own the NTSC version as it solves both problems...especially since no one is actually running SCALA today to run or create scripts for CRT televisions but rather to HDTVs.
VJagentONE is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SCALA MM400 Still usable today? fatboy support.Apps 9 21 May 2018 22:11
Scala MM400 + Manual Phantom support.Apps 0 11 July 2011 17:53
Scala MM400 mbrantley request.Apps 2 21 May 2008 15:41
NTSC version of Psygnosis' Globdule! TjLaZer request.Old Rare Games 3 05 January 2008 13:58
Looking for A1200 (NTSC - USA version) Anubis MarketPlace 0 06 March 2006 17:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06160 seconds with 13 queries