English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 January 2009, 21:23   #81
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,966
prowler you do a job properly If I cant convert from .msa to .ST now ill never be able to.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 08 January 2009, 21:26   #82
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
prowler you do a job properly If I cant convert from .msa to .ST now ill never be able to.
You're very welcome, mate.
prowler is offline  
Old 10 January 2009, 13:54   #83
dir_marillion
Randy Rhoads
dir_marillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Jupiter
Age: 45
Posts: 113
Prowler, you forget the program FloImg097.exe, which also makes miracles to Atari disks
dir_marillion is offline  
Old 10 January 2009, 20:01   #84
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by dir_marillion View Post
Prowler, you forget the program FloImg097.exe, which also makes miracles to Atari disks
Hi dir_marillion,

Yes, I forgot about this program. Thanks for the reminder.
However, the website which once hosted it:
http://www.ppest.org/atari/floimgd.php
appears to have gone!
prowler is offline  
Old 10 January 2009, 20:33   #85
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
@dir_marillion @Boo Boo

OK, I've found the new page here:
http://ppera.07x.net/atari/floimgd.php
This page is well worth a visit for anybody interested in Atari ST floppy disk imaging. It has plenty of information and software downloads.
prowler is offline  
Old 17 January 2009, 03:08   #86
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Ive been looking for a certain version of AmiGameBoy.
Hi Boo Boo,

I've found a link to a page with this emulator for download here:
http://kung-foo.dhs.org/zener/AmiEmulatorsWeb/agb.html

It's one of a number of emulators coded by doble07 about 10 years ago. This post gives more details:
http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=500055&postcount=7

prowler
prowler is offline  
Old 25 February 2009, 02:34   #87
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Ive been looking for a certain version of AmiGameBoy.
Hi Boo Boo,

I found AmiGameBoy v0.85 on AFCD14. I've uploaded it to the Zone for you.

prowler
prowler is offline  
Old 25 February 2009, 11:17   #88
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,966
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
Hi Boo Boo,

I found AmiGameBoy v0.85 on AFCD14. I've uploaded it to the Zone for you.

prowler
Thanks prowler -This version doesnt crash! but is a demo and has other problems -I think the source is available I should realy try and compile it on my A1200.
How did you get on with PC

Doesn`t look like theres been any updates on kicktos
Ive uploaded to the Zone a test AR Save State of Sim City ST should work on any 68000 1mb Chip machine -For anyones ST urges
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 25 February 2009, 17:42   #89
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,532
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Ive uploaded to the Zone a test AR Save State of Sim City ST should work on any 68000 1mb Chip machine -For anyones ST urges
Hi Boo Boo!

It runs fast on my A600! Which ST emulator are you using?
How do you keep AR3 (software version, I suppose) resident in memory? It would be useful for me in order to save game states while playing on the real machine
Supamax is offline  
Old 25 February 2009, 19:04   #90
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,966
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supamax View Post
Hi Boo Boo!

It runs fast on my A600! Which ST emulator are you using?
How do you keep AR3 (software version, I suppose) resident in memory? It would be useful for me in order to save game states while playing on the real machine
@SupA-Max -I always make the AR Saves on WinUae AR.
I had a little look at the A1200 software version and this is quite good its a crack of the AR MKIII cartridge - I cant see why theres not a A600 version I just cant find it.
Need to have a proper look at HRTMon.

EDIT: The ST emulator was just Chamaeleon V1 theres a few ST emulators and there all quite similar.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 25 February 2009, 20:47   #91
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,532
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
@SupA-Max -I always make the AR Saves on WinUae AR.
Which AR ROM are you using?

Quote:
EDIT: The ST emulator was just Chamaeleon V1 theres a few ST emulators and there all quite similar.
Thanks
Supamax is offline  
Old 25 February 2009, 21:53   #92
hit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: planet earth
Posts: 1,115
i've found Chamaeleon II. in the zone.
hit is offline  
Old 26 February 2009, 01:04   #93
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Thanks prowler -This version doesnt crash! but is a demo and has other problems -I think the source is available I should realy try and compile it on my A1200.
Hi Boo Boo,

Since I don't know what version of AmiGameBoy you're looking for, I'm just uploading anything I find. I don't suppose you're sure what the required version is either.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
How did you get on with PC
I'm up to my neck in Macintosh and Amiga emulation trying to find the best files for use with A-Max and Emplant disk dumping/converting. I *will* get around to trying out your Powercopy saves with Supamax's original A-Max dumps, but I'm not sure when. I'll let you know what happens.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Doesn`t look like theres been any updates on kicktos
Not yet anyway. Let's hope for something soon...

Quote:
Originally Posted by hit View Post
i've found Chamaeleon II. in the zone.
Thanks, mate!

prowler
prowler is offline  
Old 26 February 2009, 09:28   #94
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,966
Hay Guys! I know your Realy busy dumping the A-Max disks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supamax View Post
Which AR ROM are you using?
Thanks
Use the MKIII - Let me know how you get on Supamax

Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
Hi Boo Boo,
Since I don't know what version of AmiGameBoy you're looking for, I'm just uploading anything I find. I don't suppose you're sure what the required version is either.
ThankYou Prowler youve been a great help!
Now I think ill have to look a compling the source.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 26 February 2009, 10:33   #95
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Ive uploaded to the Zone a test AR Save State of Sim City ST should work on any 68000 1mb Chip machine -For anyones ST urges

Hi,
Ive been really (really!) keen to try and get a couple of ST things to work on my Amiga 1200 (060/Mediator) namely an old Elite type game called Sundog, and the playable ST demo of EPT (available for free download).

I don't know much about UAE (or ST emulation) I couldn't get STonAmiga to work properly, but if somebody got these games working on UAE and did a savestate, it seems likely that to me a generic WHDLoad slave might get them running on 68xxx Amigas. Does that sound plausible?

Or am I better off just trying to get ST emulators to work directly?

Cheers - and very much enjoying this thread.
Angus is offline  
Old 26 February 2009, 21:01   #96
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
ThankYou Prowler youve been a great help!
You're welcome, mate!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Now I think ill have to look a compling the source.
Good luck with that.

prowler
prowler is offline  
Old 27 February 2009, 01:03   #97
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,966
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angus View Post
Hi,
Ive been really (really!) keen to try and get a couple of ST things to work on my Amiga 1200 (060/Mediator) namely an old Elite type game called Sundog, and the playable ST demo of EPT (available for free download).

I don't know much about UAE (or ST emulation) I couldn't get STonAmiga to work properly, but if somebody got these games working on UAE and did a savestate, it seems likely that to me a generic WHDLoad slave might get them running on 68xxx Amigas. Does that sound plausible?

Or am I better off just trying to get ST emulators to work directly?

Cheers - and very much enjoying this thread.
Hi -Ill have a look at these games when I can but sorry I dont think these games will work because all the ST emulators for Amiga are quite crappy with games
And everytime ive tried to load TOS on anything above 68000 its gone crazzy.
It would be a nice demo to see a ST game installed on an Amiga

EPT does look good and it reads that there was also going to be an Amiga version how did this version surface.
As you have a powerful Amiga -I think there was a 68k version of hatari but even then probably very slow.

Edit:I tried Sundog -The start screen animated nicely but thats was it
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Sundog.png
Views:	278
Size:	23.7 KB
ID:	20488  

Last edited by Retro1234; 27 February 2009 at 09:06.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 27 February 2009, 10:04   #98
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Hi -Ill have a look at these games when I can but sorry I dont think these games will work because all the ST emulators for Amiga are quite crappy with games
And everytime ive tried to load TOS on anything above 68000 its gone crazzy.
That's why I was wondering if it might be possible to use a generic WHDLoad slave, with a UAE save state adf. I'm no coder, but I've had a bit of experience getting things to run with generic slaves.

Quote:
It would be a nice demo to see a ST game installed on an Amiga

EPT does look good and it reads that there was also going to be an Amiga version how did this version surface.
Well Richard Hewison has that terrific Rainbird Rich website, and I suppose as a former employee and associate.....

Quote:
As you have a powerful Amiga -I think there was a 68k version of hatari but even then probably very slow.
Yeah, but perhaps worth a try, does Chameleon II offer any hope do you think?

Quote:

Edit:I tried Sundog -The start screen animated nicely but thats was it
I can hear the "swoosh!" from hear.
Angus is offline  
Old 05 March 2009, 21:20   #99
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Hi -Ill have a look at these games when I can but sorry I dont think these games will work because all the ST emulators for Amiga are quite crappy with games


EPT does look good and it reads that there was also going to be an Amiga version how did this version surface.
(

Is there any chance you could try the EPT demo within UAE and if it runs put a Savestate file in the Zone?
Angus is offline  
Old 12 March 2009, 17:16   #100
Photon
Moderator
Photon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hult / Sweden
Posts: 4,550
Could this be softkicked somehow? Seems like a good idea... [ Show youtube player ]
Photon is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8bit Atari emulators (winXP/AmigaOS) ppill Nostalgia & memories 30 01 September 2018 22:26
Atari ST HardWare emulators Retro1234 support.Hardware 75 07 December 2017 16:50
Recommended Atari Emulators? MethodGit Retrogaming General Discussion 53 29 December 2014 22:47
Atari ST game collections, menu disks and C64 emulators Bloodwych Retrogaming General Discussion 44 24 February 2013 00:11
Love Emulators? - Dgen & Hatari emulators Paul News 17 19 January 2012 18:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.17577 seconds with 14 queries