English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Nostalgia & memories

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 February 2005, 00:08   #21
W.K
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 14
sim city goes on and on...
W.K is offline  
Old 08 February 2005, 00:27   #22
Medvind
Junior Member
Medvind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by marco pedrana
neither the disks or the adf version of moonstone crash, are you sure that is not due to a faulty version?
At least the cracked version is rather buggy. It used to crash alot for me to. I was still able to finish it once! I'm so proud of that
Medvind is offline  
Old 08 February 2005, 01:04   #23
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 42
Posts: 5,218
yeah me too, one of the few games finished without cheat
Marcuz is offline  
Old 08 February 2005, 13:48   #24
onkelarie
Registered User

onkelarie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Spijkenisse / the Netherlands
Age: 48
Posts: 465
Starglider II
onkelarie is offline  
Old 08 February 2005, 17:19   #25
Oryp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Riverside, Ca
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira
Virus
Nah....Virus isn't endless..there are 999 (or is it 9999 ) levels...that's not endless. It may seem that way!
Oryp is offline  
Old 08 February 2005, 19:15   #26
NPI
Registered User
NPI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Age: 33
Posts: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oryp
Nah....Virus isn't endless..there are 999 (or is it 9999 ) levels...that's not endless. It may seem that way!
well if the game is repeating after the level 999 it's endless
NPI is offline  
Old 09 February 2005, 07:54   #27
th4t1guy
Registered User
th4t1guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Posts: 592
Captive does have an ending...sorta.
However, there's so many levels, it's madness trying to complete them all. I started landing on random planets and on the last one, there's a huge level guarded by some insanely large and powerful creatures. Once you get past them, there's a door you can open that reveals a guy sitting on a bench with a briefcase computer in his lap. I have no idea what to do after that, but if you kill the guy your screen turns to static...
th4t1guy is offline  
Old 09 February 2005, 08:07   #28
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 41
Posts: 5,796
It's probably your character in the game as you're a captive controlling four droids from a briefcase computer...
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 09 February 2005, 10:29   #29
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,642
Quote:
Originally Posted by th4t1guy
Captive does have an ending...sorta.
However, there's so many levels, it's madness trying to complete them all. I started landing on random planets and on the last one, there's a huge level guarded by some insanely large and powerful creatures. Once you get past them, there's a door you can open that reveals a guy sitting on a bench with a briefcase computer in his lap. I have no idea what to do after that, but if you kill the guy your screen turns to static...
That is the guy controlling the droids!

What mission was that on as there are only 10 bases/planets and 1 station per mission?
BippyM is offline  
Old 09 February 2005, 22:21   #30
th4t1guy
Registered User
th4t1guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Posts: 592
It's been so long since I've played the game, I can't really remember. All I really remember is that I got to the point where finishing one mission would give me more than 1 probe, and after a while I got bored and started landing on random planets, and eventually found the last one. I couldn't really do much after opening the cell your guy is locked in, so I have no idea how to, or even if you can save him. However, I may still have my saved game files on a floppy disk somewhere, but it'll be a while before I can make an adf of it, since I'm at school and all my stuff is at home. However, if you're interested, I'll put it on my to-do list.
th4t1guy is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 09:32   #31
icewizard2k5
Junior Member
icewizard2k5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 32
Posts: 200
has anyone beaten Llamatron? doesnt that loop?
icewizard2k5 is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 09:59   #32
wlcina
Registered User
wlcina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 568
sentinel :-) or somebody wins that game ?
wlcina is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 10:23   #33
Sune Salminen
Dinamáquina
Sune Salminen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: BH/Brasil
Age: 44
Posts: 365
I remember reading in Zzap!64 at the time that The Sentinel was supposed to have 10.000 landscapes.
Sune Salminen is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 11:21   #34
narud17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Leicester
Age: 51
Posts: 117
deluxe galaga starts again after level 75 but is harder the next time round i don't know what happens if you get complete level 75 on hard though as it is to hard.
narud17 is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 11:24   #35
wlcina
Registered User
wlcina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 568
Sentinel- continued:

yea maybe, I do it to #4700 landscape on my speccy and I was so bored to continue (you can skip landscapes by getting very high score when you finish landscape)
wlcina is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 12:42   #36
Drake1009
Registered User
Drake1009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,284
Would very high score not just be have enough of the stuff on the level? Never played the C64 sentinel I had much, but Sentinel returns allows you to skip up to 4 levels if you have everything on the map.
Drake1009 is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 13:16   #37
Sune Salminen
Dinamáquina
Sune Salminen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: BH/Brasil
Age: 44
Posts: 365
Normally, you get to skip a lot more than 4 landscapes in The Sentinel if you pick up everything. The amount of stuff that can be absorbed varies wildly from landscape to landscape.
But you lose one whole 'robot' unit of energy when you hyperjump off of the landscape.

Ahh...One of my all-time favourite games, The Sentinel.
Sune Salminen is offline  
Old 17 February 2005, 13:49   #38
wlcina
Registered User
wlcina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 568
I never played Sentinel on my amiga, that must be corrected !
wlcina is offline  
Old 18 February 2005, 00:37   #39
NPI
Registered User
NPI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Age: 33
Posts: 312
I remember Skidmarks games are pretty much endless
NPI is offline  
Old 31 August 2005, 20:07   #40
petza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK / NEWCASTLE
Age: 43
Posts: 230
lol

Quote:
Originally Posted by wlcina
sentinel :-) or somebody wins that game ?
sentinel rocked it was so wierd and kinda creepy i think there was 10,000 squillion levels omg i only got to around lev 30

Last edited by petza; 31 August 2005 at 20:17.
petza is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LTTF: Amiga CD32 Games ~ HFT: Old School & Import Games mobiusclimber Swapshop 3 08 December 2015 00:35
F/S Amiga Games, big lot Unboxed but Complete with Manuals (77 Disks/21 Games!) fitzsteve MarketPlace 5 19 October 2013 18:32
LucasArts to release 10 of their classic games on Steam, including 4 SCUMM games DamienD Retrogaming General Discussion 12 08 August 2009 20:17
More boxed Amiga games and cd32 games! Also coverdisks and unboxed games! Smiley MarketPlace 12 20 July 2005 22:39
For Sale: Boxed Amiga games (still with receipts) and a metal A500+ case! (30+ games) Smiley MarketPlace 5 04 July 2005 23:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12797 seconds with 16 queries