English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 June 2017, 21:41   #21
roomeo
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Telemark
Posts: 203
roomeo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 June 2017, 22:11   #22
Havie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 257
Any chance of an 030 version?
Havie is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 01:21   #23
Djole501
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Prijedor
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Havie View Post
Any chance of an 030 version?
Dont you think its a little bit too Havie for 030 ?
Djole501 is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 03:19   #24
lantus360
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Posts: 149
yeah 030 isn't going to happen unfortunately
lantus360 is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 12:07   #25
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,040
With WinUAE RTG (-cgx) and PAL i have a Gray Screen, and it does not seem to load anything, Where am I wrong? attach paths !

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 16 June 2017 at 16:46.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 12:30   #26
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 106
Great Work - many thanks! Do you plan to integrate a 2 Player option?
AMike is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 12:34   #27
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 38
Posts: 2,471
Featured
Neil79 is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 13:40   #28
Schlachtwerk
68k RULEZ
Schlachtwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 174
Font error , tested on Amiga Error i have a Font #0 error and Tested on Pc and it run, who is the Error ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	013.png
Views:	73
Size:	178.4 KB
ID:	53450  

Last edited by Schlachtwerk; 16 June 2017 at 13:54.
Schlachtwerk is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 14:16   #29
lantus360
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Posts: 149
you need to run from command line.something like this

openbor paks/toads/ -cgx

or rename that toads directory to BOR and run the icon
lantus360 is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 14:19   #30
lantus360
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Posts: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
With WinUAE RTG (-cgx) and PAL i have a Gray Screen, and it does not seem to load anything, Where am I wrong? attach paths !
do you have AHI installed? At least v4
when you run from command line is there an error?
lantus360 is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 15:23   #31
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,040
I have AHI 6.7 that works fine, i start from Shell and I get font error, see screenshot

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 16 June 2017 at 16:46.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 15:30   #32
commodorejohn
Shameless recidivist
commodorejohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Duluth, Minnesota (USA)
Age: 31
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by BSzili View Post
The MAME 0.113 by Fab is probably a good candidate.
MAME is never a good candidate for anything - it's just the project that assimilates all the emulator-developer man-hours.
commodorejohn is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 15:37   #33
BSzili
Registered User

BSzili's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 214
Send a message via MSN to BSzili
Quote:
Originally Posted by lantus360 View Post
you need to run from command line.something like this

openbor paks/toads/ -cgx

or rename that toads directory to BOR and run the icon
I think you really need some launcher or add a requester, because a lot of people don't seem to get that they need to launch the games from the command line
BSzili is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 15:46   #34
lantus360
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Posts: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
I have AHI 6.7 that works fine, i start from Shell and I get font error, see screenshot
Try :

Openbor paks/<name of your folder>/ -cgx
lantus360 is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 15:50   #35
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,040
Quote:
Originally Posted by lantus360 View Post
Try :

Openbor paks/<name of your folder>/ -cgx
Yes, i know, if I add name folder the screen turns gray
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 15:54   #36
lantus360
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Posts: 149
then you are either not specifying your path correcltly or your extracted PAK contents are corrupt

ps - it might take a minute to load the game..the other thing you can try is just double click the OpenBOR-Vampire2 icon..that will default to RTG
lantus360 is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 15:56   #37
lantus360
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Posts: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by BSzili View Post
I think you really need some launcher or add a requester, because a lot of people don't seem to get that they need to launch the games from the command line
true - i can look at that. its just grunt work i normally dont like doing
lantus360 is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 16:48   #38
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,040
I'm probably testing unsupported games or archive corrupt, where can i download a supported game?

I attach two screenshots to 2 different games that they do not start:

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 23 June 2017 at 18:29.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 17:58   #39
Samurai_Crow
Total Chaos forever!

Samurai_Crow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ft. Collins, CO USA
Age: 43
Posts: 890
Send a message via Yahoo to Samurai_Crow
Quote:
Originally Posted by lantus360 View Post
true - i can look at that. its just grunt work i normally dont like doing
On OS3 there is a CLI command called RequestFile that pops up an ASL file requester that I believe can be passed a switch to make it return the path of a directory. Then you could use IconX to launch the completed shell script as a launcher. No modifications needed for the executable if done that way.
Samurai_Crow is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 18:07   #40
BSzili
Registered User

BSzili's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 214
Send a message via MSN to BSzili
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samurai_Crow View Post
On OS3 there is a CLI command called RequestFile that pops up an ASL file requester that I believe can be passed a switch to make it return the path of a directory. Then you could use IconX to launch the completed shell script as a launcher. No modifications needed for the executable if done that way.
That sounds like the simplest solution. For Mupen64 I added my own requester.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lantus360 View Post
true - i can look at that. its just grunt work i normally dont like doing
I bet, but a requester might be enough as long as the paks are not extracted. I did this for Mupen64:
Code:
        char *pattern = "#?.(n64|v64|z64)";
        char pppattern[16 * 2 + 2];

        if (ParsePatternNoCase(pattern, pppattern, sizeof(pppattern)) == 1)
        {
            struct FileRequester *request;

            if ((request = AllocAslRequestTags(
                ASL_FileRequest,
                ASLFR_SleepWindow, 1,
                ASLFR_RejectIcons, 1,
                ASLFR_TitleText, "Select a Nintendo 64 ROM",
                ASLFR_DoPatterns, TRUE,
                ASLFR_AcceptPattern, pppattern,
                ASLFR_InitialPattern, pattern,
                TAG_DONE)))
            {
                if (AslRequest(request, NULL))
                {
                    int len = strlen(request->fr_Drawer) + strlen(request->fr_File) + 2;
                    
                    if ((l_ROMFilepath = malloc(len)))
                    {
                        strncpy(l_ROMFilepath, request->fr_Drawer, len);
                        if (AddPart(l_ROMFilepath, request->fr_File, len))
                        {
                            FreeAslRequest(request);
                            return M64ERR_SUCCESS;
                        }
                        DebugMessage(M64MSG_ERROR, "UI-console: l_ROMFilepath overflow\n");
                        free(l_ROMFilepath);
                    }
                }
                FreeAslRequest(request);
            }
        }
I probably shouldn't clutter the news thread with code snippets
BSzili is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Found: Battle Valley] Side scrolling jeep/helicopter john32 Looking for a game name ? 5 10 September 2016 02:52
side scrolling, ball kicker platform game AnonA Looking for a game name ? 15 17 August 2010 21:15
[Found: Australo Piticus Mechanicus] Side scrolling barb game, old? Wasagi Looking for a game name ? 5 03 July 2010 00:08
Legends of Hyboria - Arcade side-scrolling brawler Rebel-CD32 project.Amiga Game Factory 8 12 November 2006 08:41
Side scrolling terrorist game. Jay Fat Looking for a game name ? 8 25 November 2004 00:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.30238 seconds with 13 queries