English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 October 2018, 17:32   #1
Neez
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Doncaster/England
Age: 46
Posts: 5
DF1: Gotek / USB floppy drive

Hi all, Just got my A600 which came with a Gotek internally as well as the original floppy drive, but I would rather refit the floppy drive and have the Gotek as a second detachable drive and just wondered if anyone has successfully managed to fit one in an old external floppy case and have it as DF1:
Neez is offline  
Old 14 October 2018, 21:44   #2
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,988
You can't run any games as df1 unless you use a df0/df1 switch to make external drive df0
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 15 October 2018, 00:22   #3
matburton
Registered User

matburton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Guernsey
Posts: 67
Quote:
You can't run any games as df1 unless you use a df0/df1 switch
I'm guessing you might be able to get a few games to work without a switch if it's an A600. Hold down both mouse buttons and keep them held as you power-on, then choose to boot from DF1? Then again I only own an A500 so that might be a lie!

I assume [ Show youtube player ]?

If you're not dead set on the original external enclosure you'll just need something like this.
matburton is offline  
Old 15 October 2018, 01:17   #4
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,988
With the early boot menu boot thing 1% of games will work as there hard coded to use df0

but that gizmo in the video looks good

this thread the guy connects a HxC externally to A600 with a df0: mod
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=50583

Last edited by Retro1234; 15 October 2018 at 01:25.
Retro1234 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gotek on external drive as DF1: and bootable ramonsmits support.Hardware 11 20 December 2016 14:49
Gotek as DF0 and internal HD floppy as DF1 Amon_RA support.Hardware 8 19 May 2016 14:19
External PC USB Floppy -> Amiga df1: - Is it possible? appiah4 Hardware mods 2 30 May 2015 13:47
Gotek Amiga USB Floppy & USB 2 HELP iowtheme support.Hardware 8 14 December 2014 21:11
FS: GOTEK Floppy Drive Emulator for AMIGA (fw1.5a) + USB TTL cable LTAC MarketPlace 17 06 July 2014 15:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06267 seconds with 13 queries