English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 May 2005, 16:21   #1
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 2,627
Which battery for the blizzard A1260/050 clock ?

Hi fellows,

The system time of my A1200/060/50 is stuck in 2001 (after a short stay in 2008 last week) when I switch it on.
The "time" command has the "save" button disabled.

I've been using the same battery on my board since 1995, so I suppose that the battery is now busted. It's a Panasonic UL2020 (3V). Apparently I'll need a soldering iron to replace it, but the real problem is which battery to buy to replace it?

I heard that the battery is rechargeable, so if I replace it by a non-rechargeable, trouble could occur, right?
Conversely, if it is not rechargeable, installing a rechargeable battery will lead me nowhere.

Anyone has an idea?

thanks in advance.
jotd is offline  
Old 08 May 2005, 13:04   #2
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,474
Hi jff,
I don't own that card, but isn't that a normal 3V lithium coin cell sitting on it; found it easily via Google: http://www.oppermann-electronic.de/Accus/accus.html

so almost everything works, just get a decent sized 3V lithium cell.
zipper is offline  
Old 08 May 2005, 13:08   #3
X-ray
Angry Kid Fan
X-ray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London
Posts: 230
@ Jotd

You made a typo: the model number is V2020 not U2020.
They are indeed rechargeable. Check out the specs http://www.panasonic.com/industrial/.../lith/vana.htm

Last edited by X-ray; 08 May 2005 at 13:10. Reason: fixed typo
X-ray is offline  
Old 10 May 2005, 00:05   #4
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 2,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by X-ray
@ Jotd

You made a typo: the model number is V2020 not U2020.
They are indeed rechargeable. Check out the specs http://www.panasonic.com/industrial/.../lith/vana.htm
Thanks! Looks like my battery very much. Now the old battery seems to work again (strange) but I'm relieved to see that the model still exists and is still sold.

thanks for the info
jotd is offline  
Old 10 May 2005, 09:41   #5
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 778
I think tat x-ray tried to say that you can't putt lithium battery to you blizzard.

Problem is IT MUST NOT be rechagable, for more info download this from aminet LithBatt.lha
utri007 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ACA1231 + A1200 + Battery = Clock not saved? Turran support.Hardware 8 18 June 2012 00:28
Blizzard 1220/4 battery N-Ed support.Hardware 18 30 May 2012 12:37
Blizzard 1230 IV Battery Thorham support.Hardware 13 02 November 2009 16:31
Remove empty clock battery? viddi support.Hardware 27 25 September 2007 21:43
Battery Backed Up Clock NytroX86 support.Hardware 24 17 December 2002 21:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10569 seconds with 13 queries