English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 January 2019, 20:41   #441
Yoz Montana
Registered User

Yoz Montana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by xboxown View Post
I am sorry but I have been trying for weeks and it failed...
Please xboxown, try to do some short post.
So this tread will be more readable.
It's not easy to help you with a great post.

Sorry, i don't understand your explications on your issue.
What the goal of your game exactly ?
Yoz Montana is offline  
Old 21 January 2019, 22:36   #442
xboxown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver/Canada
Posts: 363
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoz Montana View Post
Please xboxown, try to do some short post.
So this tread will be more readable.
It's not easy to help you with a great post.

Sorry, i don't understand your explications on your issue.
What the goal of your game exactly ?


Uuuh....okay!

The sentence starting from "I am sorry but I have been trying for weeks and it failed." to

"Instant X=0 or set position X=0 or whatever and nothing happens."

Is the shortest paragraph I can produce and still get my point across. Everything else is simply pasting my trigger event (script) and picture to give you a visualization of what I am looking for!
xboxown is offline  
Old 22 January 2019, 00:00   #443
d4rk3lf
Registered User

d4rk3lf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia
Posts: 277
@xboxown
First of all, you're doing Tic-Tac-Toe game, right?
Then why so much big board?
Isn't Tic-Tac-Toe just 3x3 board game, like this?
https://1millionmonkeystyping.files....-tac-toe-2.jpg

Sorry, I already told you I am very beginner at this, and your explanation is hard to follow... tried to understand very first trigger, but couldn't...
And I really tried hard.

@Yoz Montana
I think he want to press fire, then his character spawns at exact position (that's no problem).
Then he want to move his character left and right a little bit, and when he press fire again, his character spawns at another place, but copy (or clone) of his character stays where it is...
Something like that... not sure myself..
d4rk3lf is offline  
Old 22 January 2019, 18:13   #444
xboxown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver/Canada
Posts: 363
Quote:
Originally Posted by d4rk3lf View Post
@xboxown
First of all, you're doing Tic-Tac-Toe game, right?
Then why so much big board?
Isn't Tic-Tac-Toe just 3x3 board game, like this?
https://1millionmonkeystyping.files....-tac-toe-2.jpg

Sorry, I already told you I am very beginner at this, and your explanation is hard to follow... tried to understand very first trigger, but couldn't...
And I really tried hard.

@Yoz Montana
I think he want to press fire, then his character spawns at exact position (that's no problem).
Then he want to move his character left and right a little bit, and when he press fire again, his character spawns at another place, but copy (or clone) of his character stays where it is...
Something like that... not sure myself..
Wouldn't my game then be called "Tic Tac Toe" and not psycho tic tac toe if I was to make it 3 x 3? It is psycho for a reason! You need to do five lines, not three! I understand though you are a beginner, so am I!

Thanks for helping though I just have to keep playing with it till I figure out the magic number!
xboxown is offline  
Old Yesterday, 18:47   #445
Zener
Registered User
Zener's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Barcelona / Spain
Posts: 181
Ok, there is a new version available. In this one you can sort the objects, just add a trigger named "Set Z fromY" with the condition isgrounded a true.

Then in one of the objects use the trigger "Sort by Z", whithout condition. This function is a bit slow right now but works.

https://tiny.cc/getredpill
Zener is offline  
Old Yesterday, 20:01   #446
Yoz Montana
Registered User

Yoz Montana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zener View Post
Ok, there is a new version available. In this one you can sort the objects, just add a trigger named "Set Z fromY" with the condition isgrounded a true.

Then in one of the objects use the trigger "Sort by Z", whithout condition. This function is a bit slow right now but works.

https://tiny.cc/getredpill
Hi zener,

Great

Did you consider this post

Suggestion : Press ESC is shortcut of Left click OK
------------------------------------------------------------------
Can you add press escape button to return to the previous panel ?
It will be faster than pressing ok each time to back in the previous panel.

Example : Panel Object trigger ---> click OK --> Panel Object --> click OK --> Main Panel
With add press ESC : Panel Object trigger ---> press ESC --> Panel Object --> press ESC --> Main Panel

Suggestion : Button [CLONE] Objects with triggers
------------------------------------------------------------------
Can you create a new icon [CLONE] to Objects with triggers ?
clone an object with triggers to have an object with the same properties.

Example : create another Player (Player2) with triggers cloned, i can just change the appearance of the Player 2 and anim without starting over everything from the beginning for this object.
Yoz Montana is offline  
Old Yesterday, 20:35   #447
Yoz Montana
Registered User

Yoz Montana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zener View Post
Ok, there is a new version available. In this one you can sort the objects, just add a trigger named "Set Z fromY" with the condition isgrounded a true.

Then in one of the objects use the trigger "Sort by Z", whithout condition. This function is a bit slow right now but works.

https://tiny.cc/getredpill
Have you got an example because doesn't work correctly ?
Yoz Montana is offline  
Old Yesterday, 21:46   #448
Zener
Registered User
Zener's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Barcelona / Spain
Posts: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoz Montana View Post
Have you got an example because doesn't work correctly ?

Thanks for the suggestions, I would work on some of this for next versions

Here is an example with the sorting it is game002.pill
Attached Files
File Type: lha example_GA_Sort.lha (456.3 KB, 1 views)
Zener is offline  
Old Yesterday, 21:54   #449
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 45
Posts: 771
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zener View Post
Ok, there is a new version available. In this one you can sort the objects, just add a trigger named "Set Z fromY" with the condition isgrounded a true.

Then in one of the objects use the trigger "Sort by Z", whithout condition. This function is a bit slow right now but works.

https://tiny.cc/getredpill
AWESOME! Thanks!
amiman99 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tracking a game/program's memory usage clebin Coders. General 5 01 December 2017 11:46
Amiga Demo Creator to save as ''DMS'' DerekAutista123 support.Demos 10 01 November 2016 20:27
Amiga Game Creator with Sonic?? DerekAutista123 Amiga scene 1 07 March 2016 00:32
Commodore 64 D64/D81 image creator for Amiga? Akira request.Apps 11 13 December 2012 01:27
old game review tv program gimbal Retrogaming General Discussion 10 11 July 2006 03:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08033 seconds with 15 queries