English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 December 2018, 14:20   #201
johnnybarker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Helmsdale Scotland
Age: 37
Posts: 57
Hello,

I would be interested in one of your cards if any still available?


Johnny
johnnybarker is offline  
Old 06 December 2018, 16:00   #202
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 4,516
Hi Johnny,
Yep, I still have some available. The cost is £40 in total (£35 for the board and £5 shipping), and I should be able to have it in the post to you this weekend or early next week at the latest. I'll PM you with payment details.

As an aside, I know it's a bit of a trek from Helmsdale, but we're having an Amiga users meetup in Glasgow this Sunday if you happened to be down this way. You could even pick up the board in person There are details are in this thread.
Daedalus is offline  
Old 06 December 2018, 16:52   #203
johnnybarker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Helmsdale Scotland
Age: 37
Posts: 57
Hi,

Payment sent. PM sent.

Yeah, it would have been great to come down it is just unfortunate that I am stuck looking after the kids while the wife is out on the piss. I will see what the grandparents are doing though...

Johnny
johnnybarker is offline  
Old 12 December 2018, 23:30   #204
Marchie
Registered User

Marchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Sydney / London
Posts: 511
Arrived and works perfectly! Thank you!

Now all I need is a clever way to make that giant zorro card next to my A500 look inconspicuous...
Marchie is offline  
Old 14 December 2018, 11:02   #205
pegasus
 
Posts: n/a
Hi daedalus, congratulations for your job.
I'm taking information on how to connect a hard disk to an Amiga 500


Can you tell me if your board allows you to use a buddha-ide-zorro-ii-iii (IDE controller for amiga 2000) with amiga 500?
 
Old 14 December 2018, 22:59   #206
darefail
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Ελλάς
Age: 40
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by pegasus View Post
Hi daedalus, congratulations for your job.
I'm taking information on how to connect a hard disk to an Amiga 500


Can you tell me if your board allows you to use a buddha-ide-zorro-ii-iii (IDE controller for amiga 2000) with amiga 500?
Hi, i confirm that the buddha ide is compatible with A500+.
I booted a cf card that was prepared with winUAE, i have some problems with the DOM that was included with the zorro card but i am still working on setting up the system.
Rob's Z-500 card is beautiful!!
darefail is offline  
Old 15 December 2018, 00:13   #207
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 4,516
Thanks darefail I can confirm personally that the old Buddha Flash works too.
Daedalus is offline  
Old 15 December 2018, 00:23   #208
Rod_cl
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Santiago/Chile
Age: 45
Posts: 88
Send a message via MSN to Rod_cl
Do still have one available? Willing to ship overseas? I pay for it of course...By the way i already have a strange zorro 2 adapter for like 10 year at least on my collection. I don't know where i got it from...
Best from Chile
Rod_cl is offline  
Old 15 December 2018, 15:28   #209
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 4,516
I have a couple of part-built ones here that I hope to finish in the next couple of days. If I do, then you can have one, but otherwise it looks like it might be after Christmas before I can get them sorted.
Daedalus is offline  
Old 15 December 2018, 16:02   #210
johnnybarker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Helmsdale Scotland
Age: 37
Posts: 57
Hi,


Forgot to say that the adapter arrived safely last week. It looks really nice and matches the ACA500plus perfectly!!



Many thanks




Jonathan
johnnybarker is offline  
Old 15 December 2018, 19:52   #211
xraynorm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: suffolk
Posts: 70
Hi

Anybody tested the X-Surf-100 with this?

https://icomp.de/shop-icomp/en/shop/...-surf-100.html
xraynorm is offline  
Old 16 December 2018, 00:37   #212
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 4,516
Cheers Jonathan, enjoy

@xraynorm
I haven't anyway I'm afraid...
Daedalus is offline  
Old 11 January 2019, 00:25   #213
amigo-mexicano
Amiga's Power!

amigo-mexicano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 54
Payment sent for mine (yeah at last!!) haha

Thanks Daedalus!!
amigo-mexicano is offline  
Old 13 February 2019, 14:44   #214
4DM
 
Posts: n/a
Hi,

I just registered the forum because of this thread. I am interested in buying this adapter in order to try aca500 with my a1000 and a1060 sidecar.
 
Old 14 February 2019, 10:13   #215
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 4,516
Hi 4DM, thanks for that. I'm not sure this adaptor is suitable for what you want to do - it won't allow the use of an ACA500 board and a Sidecar, as it still only provides one edge connector. The other connector is for a full Zorro-II card, not an ACA.
Daedalus is offline  
Old 14 February 2019, 11:40   #216
4DM
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks Daedalus,

Yes, I should have seen that. Do you think ACA could work with a second edge connector?
There is also an empty connector inside sidecar for Amiga side memory expansion cards. I have never seen any of those but it seems to be connected directly to zorro bus lines and with suitable adapter would allow ACA to be hidden inside the sidecar.
 
Old 14 February 2019, 12:11   #217
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 4,516
In theory, it could, but whether the ACA firmware would be happy with the situation I don't really know. The Autoconfig signal is the key thing here - if the ACA doesn't pass through the config out signal and wherever it's connected isn't the last device in the chain, things won't work well together.
Daedalus is offline  
Old 10 April 2019, 00:50   #218
Liqourice
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 34
If this works with either X-Surf 100 or an Ariadne-II I definately want one. Been wanting to network my A500 for ages. If it works with Ariadne-II I can always pick that out of my A4000 and get an X-surf to put in that instead.
Liqourice is offline  
Old 10 April 2019, 00:51   #219
Liqourice
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiga4000 View Post
Yes, ZII only. However, anything is possible with a Z-500 expander!


What card is that, don't recognise it?
Liqourice is offline  
Old 10 April 2019, 10:26   #220
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 4,516
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liqourice View Post
If this works with either X-Surf 100 or an Ariadne-II I definately want one. Been wanting to network my A500 for ages. If it works with Ariadne-II I can always pick that out of my A4000 and get an X-surf to put in that instead.
Hmmm, all I know for sure is that the Ariadne-II is detected with it, but I never ran a TCP stack on my A500 to make sure it was fully working. I can't see a reason why it wouldn't, but I also can't guarantee that it would.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liqourice View Post
What card is that, don't recognise it?
It looks like a Buddha Flash Phoenix Edition to me, with a clock port USB card attached (Subway?).
Daedalus is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: Micronik Zorro II slots 6860 rev 5.44 with video slot enabler stachu100 MarketPlace 3 28 October 2010 08:48
single/seven slot zorro busboard or mediator which do you think lambrettadave support.Hardware 9 12 October 2010 21:59
Adding a Zorro II port to an A1000 via CPU slot Paul_s Hardware mods 12 01 November 2009 19:04
What sound card (zorro slot) is the best ?? Kristian95 MarketPlace 13 15 September 2007 18:37
Zorro II Card - Zorro III Slot ? THX1138 support.Hardware 4 03 May 2003 11:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13074 seconds with 14 queries