English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 January 2020, 22:52   #1
mbadari
Registered User

mbadari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Brazil
Posts: 10
'Insert volume df0 in any drive'

I'm using an Amiga 600 with Furia accelerator and have just removed the Gotek diskette emulator because it is not compatible with the Furia. I inserted the command 'Assign df0: Remove' in startup-sequence and now I would like the window with the message 'Insert volume df0 on any drive' not to be displayed after the boot. Could anyone help me with this issue, please? Many thanks.
mbadari is offline  
Old 30 January 2020, 23:56   #2
malko
Ex nihilo nihil

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 2,673
Did you see this : http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...78#post1358678 ?
malko is offline  
Old 31 January 2020, 00:57   #3
mbadari
Registered User

mbadari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Brazil
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by malko View Post
Thank you! I changed the command to 'Assign df0: Dismount' and it work just fine.
mbadari is offline  
Old 31 January 2020, 02:31   #4
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 58
Posts: 2,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbadari View Post
Thank you! I changed the command to 'Assign df0: Dismount' and it work just fine.
Very nice, glad that you got this resolved.

Shouldn't this be part of the AMIGA forums and NOT in the OT area ?
jmmijo is offline  
Old 31 January 2020, 22:20   #5
Unkown
The Old Fart!

Unkown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Last Seen In Purgatory!
Age: 53
Posts: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmmijo View Post
Very nice, glad that you got this resolved.

Shouldn't this be part of the AMIGA forums and NOT in the OT area ?

Almost everybody is a effffing mod these days, i am sure that if it needs to be moved it will be.
Unkown is offline  
Old 01 February 2020, 00:33   #6
lilalurl
Global Moderator
lilalurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Age: 40
Posts: 3,095
Send a message via ICQ to lilalurl
It will depend on mbadari. I don't know why he started the thread in off-topic instead of one of the support sub-forums.

On the other hand, having such a thread in off-topic helps reminding permanent off-topic residents that the board is about the Amiga
lilalurl is offline  
Old 01 February 2020, 03:21   #7
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 58
Posts: 2,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilalurl View Post
It will depend on mbadari. I don't know why he started the thread in off-topic instead of one of the support sub-forums.

On the other hand, having such a thread in off-topic helps reminding permanent off-topic residents that the board is about the Amiga
Point taken, I do still post there from time to time
jmmijo is offline  
Old 08 February 2020, 18:19   #8
mbadari
Registered User

mbadari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Brazil
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilalurl View Post
It will depend on mbadari. I don't know why he started the thread in off-topic instead of one of the support sub-forums.

On the other hand, having such a thread in off-topic helps reminding permanent off-topic residents that the board is about the Amiga
Hi, I didn't mean to post as off-topic... It was my first post here really.
mbadari is offline  
Old 08 February 2020, 18:27   #9
lilalurl
Global Moderator
lilalurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Age: 40
Posts: 3,095
Send a message via ICQ to lilalurl
Thread moved to the main board.
lilalurl is offline  
Old 08 February 2020, 18:28   #10
mbadari
Registered User

mbadari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Brazil
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilalurl View Post
Thread moved to the main board.
Thank you!
mbadari is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Insert Disk 1 Into Drive DF0? Unkown project.WHDLoad 4 20 October 2019 17:19
How to check if a volume/drive exists? Foebane support.Apps 8 04 October 2018 11:51
Amiga 1200 wont boot, no insert disk, no drive click. power is on, nixxjsteve support.Hardware 7 25 January 2011 22:53
Please insert volume System: in any drive.... asm1 project.ClassicWB 7 19 January 2010 18:35
Error msg: Please insert scalos in any drive kipper2k project.ClassicWB 2 13 September 2006 16:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07483 seconds with 15 queries