English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 December 2019, 05:34   #21
Misclegend
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Uranus
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFOU! View Post
another version for test:
news:
- option to slow down
- Second button/CD32PAd
- fix jump with PAL VERSION (using 2 buttons)

VERSION 1.3: (03-dec-2019 bu CFou!)
- Adapted for WHDLoad 17+
- CFou's colored icon included
- Required memory adjusted to fix missing memory bug
(issues #3348 & #4294)
- Trainer enhanced:
- CUSTOM1=1 tooltype to enable infinite lives
CUSTOM1=2 tooltype to enable infinite time
CUSTOM2=x (1-7) to definite start level
- CUSTOM3=1 tooltype can be used to skip intro
- CUSTOM3=2 Second button/CD32 Pad support for spinning kick (left/right)
and fix jump of PAL version
PAL ->you must press quickly second button + left joy (or right)
NTSC->just press second button for spinning kick left or right
- CUSTOM3=4 used to insert VBL wait (to slow down game speed)
- source code included
I just tested this but the 2nd button when pushed jumps and the hero turn on on the air
This is not correct or like the original arcade 2nd button work

and fact is that you yet you can't jump long like the original arcade, ie you will die always in the 2nd level when you must jump between the middle of the truck because the hero does not jump long enough
in the 3rd level also you will die when you must jump some graves

ID say that the 2nd button should be implemented like the 2nd button in the original arcade

anyways thanks for all your work
Misclegend is offline  
Old 04 December 2019, 10:34   #22
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misclegend View Post
I just tested this but the 2nd button when pushed jumps and the hero turn on on the air
This is not correct or like the original arcade 2nd button work

and fact is that you yet you can't jump long like the original arcade, ie you will die always in the 2nd level when you must jump between the middle of the truck because the hero does not jump long enough
in the 3rd level also you will die when you must jump some graves

ID say that the 2nd button should be implemented like the 2nd button in the original arcade

anyways thanks for all your work
have you try ntsc version to compare?
jump is more longer
CFOU! is offline  
Old 04 December 2019, 11:30   #23
Misclegend
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Uranus
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFOU! View Post
have you try ntsc version to compare?
jump is more longer
I tried the dragon ninja version which is in whdownload website
I just replaced the old slave with your new one
it seems is the pal version
where I can download the ntsc version?
Misclegend is offline  
Old 04 December 2019, 12:00   #24
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misclegend View Post
I tried the dragon ninja version which is in whdownload website
I just replaced the old slave with your new one
it seems is the pal version
where I can download the ntsc version?
not at home, i could updload it in the in 1h20

if not too heavy modifications, i will try add really jump.

but actual version jump is a bit different.

i prefere PAL solution but more hard to jump



ps:
you can use also CUSTOM3=6 to slow down game (if you use fast CPU), it's more easy to jump with PAL version using second button !

read it:
Action when you use second button is different depending on the game version:
PAL ->you must press SHORTLY second button + HOLD DOWN left joy (or right)
(if you continue to press second button you'll perform spinning kick with simple vertical jump)
NTSC->just press second button for longer spinning kick left or right

Last edited by CFOU!; 04 December 2019 at 12:59.
CFOU! is offline  
Old 04 December 2019, 14:16   #25
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misclegend View Post
I tried the dragon ninja version which is in whdownload website
I just replaced the old slave with your new one
it seems is the pal version
where I can download the ntsc version?
in TheZone.

ps:
you can use also CUSTOM3=6 to slow down game (if you use fast CPU), it's more easy to jump with PAL version using second button !

read it:
Action when you use second button is different depending on the game version:
PAL ->you must press SHORTLY second button + HOLD DOWN left joy (or right)
(if you continue to press second button you'll perform spinning kick with simple vertical jump)
NTSC->just press second button for longer spinning kick left or right
CFOU! is offline  
Old 04 December 2019, 16:30   #26
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 45
Posts: 3,434
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misclegend View Post
where I can download the ntsc version?
Also available on ftp here (still old v1.2 for now):
http://grandis.nu:81/eabsearch/searc...xclude=&limit=
Retroplay is offline  
Old 04 December 2019, 22:21   #27
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,524
How could they make this mistake
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 05 December 2019, 01:00   #28
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,545
Tested this on A600 Vampire 2 and A4000 060/66MHz NTSC and working awesome! CPU slowdown patch is a must! Thanks!
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 05 December 2019, 02:14   #29
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,545
Was looking to get this game onto a real disk and couldn't find a working ADF that would work on my Amigas. Then I remembered I own the original boxed NTSC version, so I tried to make a copy. I was able to with Project D! Deprotected and working ADF in Da Zone!

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Bad Dudes.jpg
Views:	131
Size:	247.7 KB
ID:	65416  

Last edited by TjLaZer; 05 December 2019 at 03:01.
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 05 December 2019, 11:13   #30
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,604
for i am just adding load/save highs on HD in whdload's slave
CFOU! is offline  
Old 05 December 2019, 13:06   #31
Misclegend
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Uranus
Posts: 101
hello masters
it is possible make this game work like the original arcade 2 buttonsi?

ie

2nd button: jump but not turn in the air
2nd button+ joy up: climb to the platform above

etc
Misclegend is offline  
Old 05 December 2019, 16:07   #32
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misclegend View Post
hello masters
it is possible make this game work like the original arcade 2 buttonsi?

ie

2nd button: jump but not turn in the air
2nd button+ joy up: climb to the platform above

etc
in futur beta (already implemented)
2nd buttons (without direction) to perform big jump (to change plateform level) =>more easy
2nd button (or first button)+ joy DOWN/UP: change platform too
right/left + second button: to perform spinning kick
up=> to perform short jump

i wil try to add option to replace spinning kick by right/left jump

ps: for information no problem between truck (level 2) or hole (level 3) with last beta version
but warning you must have only one leg on floor before start to jump (2em buttom+right)
=>i am looking for a solution to increase the length of the jump

Last edited by CFOU!; 05 December 2019 at 16:16.
CFOU! is offline  
Old 06 December 2019, 17:09   #33
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,604
Attached last version.

I verify my patch don't cause new bug and it caught be released

new option:
- CUSTOM3=2 =>second button + fix original jump length X 2
- CUSTOM3=4 to replace spinning kick by jump animation
@+
Bertrand

VERSION 1.3f: (06-dec-2019 bu CFou!)
- Adapted for WHDLoad 17+
- CFou's colored icon included
- Required memory adjusted to fix missing memory bug
(issues #3348 & #4294)
- Trainer enhanced:
- CUSTOM1=1 tooltype to enable infinite lives
CUSTOM1=2 tooltype to enable infinite time
CUSTOM2=x (1-7) to definite start level
- CUSTOM3=1 tooltype can be used to skip intro
- CUSTOM3=2 Second button/CD32 Pad support for spinning kick (left/right)
+ fix length of right/left jump (double length)
controls are a bit differents with PAL and NTSC version:
PAL ->you must hold down + left joy (or right) and press shortly second button
NTSC->just press second button for spinning kick left or right
Second button (without direction) to perform big jump to change plateform (PAL/NTSC)
- CUSTOM3=4 to replace spinning kick by jump animation
- CUSTOM3=8 used to insert VBL wait (to slow down game speed for fast cpu)
- Load/Save redirected on HighScore in HD (if CUSTOM1 & CUSTOM2 not used)
Of course, you can cumulate several custom options by example:
CUSTOM3=2+4
=>for second button support and to use jump instead of spinning kick
- Load/Save Highscore redirected on HD (file 'DragonNinja.highs'
- source code included
CFOU! is offline  
Old 06 December 2019, 17:31   #34
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 3,670
Cool! Thank you.
viddi is online now  
Old 06 December 2019, 17:46   #35
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,604
oups
defaut slave (with fast) bugged
Attached Files
File Type: lha DragonNinja13g.lha (57.8 KB, 22 views)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 06 December 2019, 19:16   #36
Misclegend
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Uranus
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFOU! View Post
oups
defaut slave (with fast) bugged
good work
but yet is very difficult jumping long because you must press very shortly the 2nd button
(I tried and died in all graves)
can you fix this?
also the game is too fast I think, can you make this game run at correct speed?
( a bit slower)

thanks
Misclegend is offline  
Old 07 December 2019, 00:51   #37
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misclegend View Post
good work
but yet is very difficult jumping long because you must press very shortly the 2nd button
(I tried and died in all graves)
can you fix this?
also the game is too fast I think, can you make this game run at correct speed?
( a bit slower)

thanks
have try slow down mode using custom3= 8?

have you try NTSC version ?=>you have not to press shortly second
CFOU! is offline  
Old 07 December 2019, 21:19   #38
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 35
Posts: 1,419
Quote:
Originally Posted by TjLaZer View Post
Was looking to get this game onto a real disk and couldn't find a working ADF that would work on my Amigas. Then I remembered I own the original boxed NTSC version, so I tried to make a copy. I was able to with Project D! Deprotected and working ADF in Da Zone!
Thanks for this, had a quick play on FS-UAE. I really enjoyed this game back in the arcade, If I had known this was released on Amiga back in 1990...
redblade is offline  
Old 08 December 2019, 11:05   #39
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,530
will the 2 button control be exactly the same as the arcade version? the port is surprisingly faithful when it comes to moves. I think only the jump+kick move is missing, but the 2 others jump kicks are there.

Of course the levels aren't even close... but something can be done to improve that one... before mcgeezer remakes it
jotd is offline  
Old 08 December 2019, 17:25   #40
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,327
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
will the 2 button control be exactly the same as the arcade version? the port is surprisingly faithful when it comes to moves. I think only the jump+kick move is missing, but the 2 others jump kicks are there.

Of course the levels aren't even close... but something can be done to improve that one... before mcgeezer remakes it
I have already all the sprites with their right palettes.

you have a full 256 colors palette for all the sprites in the game (the backgrounds have theirs as well).
dlfrsilver is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dragon Ninja Kitty request.Old Rare Games 4 08 April 2011 17:38
Last Ninja 1-3 Amiga & C64 jumping sections video laffer Retrogaming General Discussion 4 14 May 2008 19:47
RESET without jumping into Kickstart? mark_k Coders. General 7 24 January 2008 17:27
Bad Dudes Vs Dragon Ninja ptrchiappe request.Old Rare Games 6 08 November 2007 12:54
Jumping CDXL Animations moffball71 support.WinUAE 2 30 April 2005 02:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09578 seconds with 16 queries