English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Contest

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 October 2019, 19:50   #1421
Xenon
Registered User
Xenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Zaragoza, Pamplona-Iruña, Bera
Age: 38
Posts: 440
Same problem on WHDLOAD, but from ADF, game works perfectly well! Thanks very much!!!
Xenon is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 20:08   #1422
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,533
whdload slave updated. Should appear in a few on whdload page.
jotd is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 20:11   #1423
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 584
Thanks jotd! I was waiting for it like crazy!
tolkien is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 20:32   #1424
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 272
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
whdload slave updated. Should appear in a few on whdload page.
thanks you my Lord ! can't wait to test, thanks mcgeezer for this
thairacerjp is online now  
Old 12 October 2019, 20:56   #1425
VincentGR
Registered User
VincentGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Greece
Posts: 92
Thanks jotd
VincentGR is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 21:18   #1426
tomcat666
Retro Freak

tomcat666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Slovenia
Age: 46
Posts: 1,075
Where can the updated whdload install be downloaded? It's not on whdload.de or the rygar page...
tomcat666 is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 21:19   #1427
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 11,881
Be patient. Wepl will release the patch when he finds the time.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 12 October 2019 at 23:03.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 12 October 2019, 22:43   #1428
hexaae
Registered User

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 44
Posts: 1,420
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
whdload slave updated. Should appear in a few on whdload page.
Thank you jotd!
hexaae is online now  
Old 13 October 2019, 00:21   #1429
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,533
okay, I've zoned it since Bert seems to be taking his time updating the page

Strange thing: on my A1200 and KTRL32 joypad, the blue button doesn't jump (I'm using 2 button mode of course)... when testing other games I've fixed for joypad work ok (blue button jumps on Parasol Stars).

But works on WinUAE... Read timing issue? Anyone has this problem on a real machine?

Nothing that can't be fixed, either by McGeezer on a 4th final version (nooooo...) or with a whdload slave update. You tell me.
jotd is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 00:57   #1430
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 11,881
Ok, just tested my 3 pads with v1.2.


Honey Bee CD32 controller = blue button works fine
Mega Drive 2 CD32 adapter + Mega Drive 6-Button pad = blue button works fine
Tecno Plus TP 511 (which is fully Master System compatible) ) = second button doesn't work. So 2-Button pads seems to have a problem too.

Man, this game is so silky smooth on real hardware. Plays like a dreams.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 13 October 2019 at 07:51.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 01:27   #1431
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,425
Ok, could you try the test version I put in the Zone?
Different approach for the 2nd button.
ross is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 01:29   #1432
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 11,881
You meant me? I thought this was just a WHDLoad code problem? You've uploaded a new ADF.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 01:35   #1433
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,135
Had some freezes , dunno if it's the whdload or the game code to blame, but the adf under winuae had no probs so far.
My setup is pretty standard, A1200 - Blizzard MK2 with 64mb, wb 3.1, very clean startup.
vulture is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 01:37   #1434
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
You meant me? I thought this was just a WHDLoad code problem? You've uploaded a new ADF.
Sorry, the message is for jotd, but yes a new ADF (is only for test, so ignore it if you have no problem with ADF version and 2nd button).
ross is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 12:09   #1435
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,533
I'll try to add full joypad support & hiscore saving from whdload. I'm pretty sure the floppy version can't do saving (floppy writes aren't included) and doesn't use a joypad read routine.

Other things will need a fix from mcgeezer.

The 2 button issue I had is with KTRLCD32, which is a CD32 joypad, but not official, so maybe has the "2 button joy" read issue (because of POTGO lack of write). Damn this second button hardware interface sucks, damn you Commodore
jotd is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 12:43   #1436
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
The 2 button issue I had is with KTRLCD32, which is a CD32 joypad, but not official, so maybe has the "2 button joy" read issue (because of POTGO lack of write). Damn this second button hardware interface sucks, damn you Commodore
But does KTRLCD32 have problems with games working on KS1.3 and with 2 joy standard buttons support?
(so that they don't write over POTGO during the game, w/ system or not active)
Because we could have a solution You have a PM.


EDIT. concerning also the malfunction from Retro-Nerd list:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Tecno Plus TP 511 (which is fully Master System compatible) ) = second button doesn't work. So 2-Button pads seems to have a problem too.
seems to confirm my idea, but surely you have to try

Last edited by ross; 13 October 2019 at 12:55.
ross is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 17:19   #1437
wairnair
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Budapest
Posts: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
The 2 button issue I had is with KTRLCD32, which is a CD32 joypad, but not official, so maybe has the "2 button joy" read issue (because of POTGO lack of write). Damn this second button hardware interface sucks, damn you Commodore
the 2nd button works every time with my KTRL32, but there's a very small pause right after the button is pressed. The same happens with the Competition Pro.
wairnair is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 17:42   #1438
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 11,881
Quote:
Originally Posted by wairnair View Post
the 2nd button works every time with my KTRL32, but there's a very small pause right after the button is pressed. The same happens with the Competition Pro.

Do you mean this pad?





I have the Honey Bee controller which is 100% identical to the CP pro controller. No problems here. Or it is a stick?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 18:46   #1439
wairnair
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Budapest
Posts: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Do you mean this pad?
yes, this AND the KTRLCD32. As I said it's not that they don't work. They both work OK on my CD32 and the 2nd button works as expected.
It's a small delay I'm talking about that happens whenever you jump. It stutters a bit. Doesn't affect the gameplay that much, but it'd be better without it.

Last edited by wairnair; 13 October 2019 at 20:38.
wairnair is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 18:54   #1440
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 11,881
Quote:
Originally Posted by wairnair View Post
yes, this AND the KTRLCD32. As I said it's not that they don't work. They both work OK on my CD32 and the 2nd button works as expected.
It's a small delay I'm talking about that happens whenever you jump. It stutters a bit. Doesn't affect the gameplay that much, but it'd better without it.

Mmh, can't say that it happens here. Jump is perfectly fine without any delay. Anyway, as Jotd said: This various Amiga multi-button issues are like a X-file.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Entry: Rygar AGA Edition mcgeezer Coders. Entries 75 28 February 2019 21:41
On the Ball - World Cup Edition AGA djcasey request.Old Rare Games 4 25 January 2013 13:39
On The Ball League Edition AGA , Player Manager 2 StarEye Games images which need to be WHDified 11 22 January 2010 19:21
The Vague #1 AGA-RTG edition is released ! kas1e Amiga scene 12 30 October 2007 01:27
On The Ball: World Cup Edition AGA CodyJarrett request.Old Rare Games 11 27 May 2003 07:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.15786 seconds with 16 queries