English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 December 2009, 15:06   #1
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
"Flower Power" by Anarchy partially broken with CE on

Unfortunately I've run out of space so I had to upload the savestate somewhere else: http://www.fileshost.com/download.php?id=620B27871

I'm basically getting a black screen for certain scenes when CE is on but music will still play. Said behavior is also present in the latest beta and the CRC32 for the ADF used to record the savestate is 1f9c400e, though no other version of the disk appears to work any better.

This demo requires 1mb of RAM.

Regards.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (10.0 KB, 150 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (8.4 KB, 149 views)

Last edited by Maren; 03 March 2010 at 20:14.
Maren is offline  
Old 23 December 2009, 17:03   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maren View Post
Unfortunately I've run out of space so I had to upload the savestate somewhere else: http://www.fileshost.com/download.php?id=620B27871

I'm basically getting a black screen for certain scenes when CE is on but music will still play. Said behavior is also present in the latest beta and the CRC32 for the ADF used to record the savestate is 1f9c400e, though no other version of the disk appears to work any better.

This demo requires 1mb of RAM.

Regards.
No need to attach logs as long as there are nothing interesting (=do not bother if it looks same as log from wb disk boot) winuaebootlog.txt is only needed once / winuae version

More important question is: did it work with 2.0 or 1.6.1?

EDIT: I think this is similar to Batman Vuelve, some earlier part takes 1 or more frames too long and next part's start frame counter is missed.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 23 December 2009 at 18:12.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 23 December 2009, 17:18   #3
NewDeli
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris / FRANCE
Age: 46
Posts: 1,248
Send a message via ICQ to NewDeli
Hi again,


I am using WinUAE v2 and I noticed two glitches with this demo, during the first 3D sequence. One is right after the "module" leaves the "parking lot", and one a few seconds after that, at an embranchment. It's hard to describe, basically the surfaces "explode" briefly.

No black screen except while the demo was decrunching.
I've taken the demo from here (where else could it be from ?).


EDIT : Just tested with v2.0.1, same phenomenon, except glitches happen later in the 3D sequence
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (15.2 KB, 350 views)
File Type: zip winuaelog.zip (10.0 KB, 169 views)

Last edited by NewDeli; 23 December 2009 at 17:54.
NewDeli is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Reminder "Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meet Sat 5th of January 2013" rockape News 4 30 January 2013 00:06
Flower Power - Anarchy Asle Amiga scene 0 11 January 2010 23:24
HOL "Query failed" - broken link A500-Danny HOL suggestions and feedback 2 27 July 2007 21:27
Bugs & "broken links" Kodoichi project.EAB 8 21 May 2003 17:59

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06458 seconds with 14 queries