English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 September 2015, 21:32   #1
mech
Registered User
mech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: texas,usa
Posts: 197
FS: ApowerII Beige A500,600,1200 power supplies

Hope no one minds the crossposting, i have listed these on amiga.org also.

For Sale: NEw! ApowerII heavy duty power supply for the 500,600,1200
There are 0 Available.

Here are the specs:
------------------
7 COLORED Slow changing power LED.
Much smaller than the original C= psu.
Beige in color!
Works on any voltage from any country 100vac to 240vac. 50 or 60hz.
Much more powerful than the original power supply (7AMPS on +5v,1.0Amp on +12v,.1amp on -12v).
+5v @1Amp DC jack for Plipbox Power(plip power cord included)
Uses a standard IEC power cord from any printer or computer(Not Included!).
Completely quiet and no fans.
Neon lighted power switch - know when its on or off,unlike the original! Light is not obnoxious in a dark room.
Overload Protected - Auto reset when overload is cleared up.
Short Protected - Goes into a pulse mode until the short is fixed.Auto reset when short is fixed.

These are intended for desktop machines only, NOT towered machines with zorro/pci expansions!

Includes:
----------
ApowerII Power Supply
610MM plip box power cable(plipbox not included)

Video of the Power supply LED in action: http://www.a4000t.com/pics/apowerII/ApII_led.mpg

The black version of this power supply will be listed next week.

How to Buy:
------------
Check the big RED number at the top of this post to be sure there is a power supply available(i will edit the quantity as they sell).

Send Paypal Gift in USD to amigamech AT gmail DOT com
Send an email with your full name and shipping address to the same email address(be sure to include your forum name so i can keep track).


Price and Shipping:
-------------------
$69+ shipping
USA shipping is $8(Priority Mail)
Europe,UK,Asia is $25.25 (small flat rate box trackable)
Canada is $21.95(small flat rate box trackable)

thanks,
Mech!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00681.jpg
Views:	353
Size:	83.5 KB
ID:	45651   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00677.JPG
Views:	320
Size:	316.6 KB
ID:	45652   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00678.JPG
Views:	368
Size:	328.0 KB
ID:	45653   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00679.JPG
Views:	297
Size:	327.1 KB
ID:	45654   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00680.JPG
Views:	321
Size:	321.7 KB
ID:	45655  


Last edited by mech; 05 February 2016 at 17:17.
mech is offline  
Old 29 September 2015, 18:37   #2
mech
Registered User
mech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: texas,usa
Posts: 197
:bump
mech is offline  
Old 10 October 2015, 20:10   #3
mech
Registered User
mech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: texas,usa
Posts: 197
bump again
mech is offline  
Old 15 November 2015, 18:41   #4
mech
Registered User
mech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: texas,usa
Posts: 197
5 left!
mech is offline  
Old 17 January 2016, 22:43   #5
mech
Registered User
mech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: texas,usa
Posts: 197
3 left!
mech is offline  
Old 28 January 2016, 04:33   #6
mech
Registered User
mech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: texas,usa
Posts: 197
Quote:
Originally Posted by mech View Post
3 left!

Thanks Everyone,But the power supplies are now sold out.

Mech

mech is offline  
Old 05 February 2016, 20:43   #7
Overflow
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 357
IF Mech resupplies, and makes PSU's available again;

He responded very quickly on the order, and shipped the PSU virtually instantly
after I sent the payment.
Just recived it, and are very happy with both excellent service and a solid product.

Highly recommended!
Overflow is offline  
Old 06 February 2016, 00:09   #8
mfletcher
Bawbag.

mfletcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 369
Quote:
Originally Posted by Overflow View Post
IF Mech resupplies, and makes PSU's available again;

He responded very quickly on the order, and shipped the PSU virtually instantly
after I sent the payment.
Just recived it, and are very happy with both excellent service and a solid product.

Highly recommended!
Seconded here. I bought two of the APower I supplies from Mechy for my UK A1200 and A600 - they work great, if a third batch comes out, I recommend getting one.
mfletcher is offline  
Old 13 March 2016, 22:41   #9
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,001
Mechy I would like to ask you about making a C64/C128 power supply, if it is possible for less than 100$.
Retrofan is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Developing a new A500/1200/600 power supply. -12V needed? Mounty Retrogaming General Discussion 114 03 August 2016 18:16
FS: ApowerII HD Power Supply for CD32 mech MarketPlace 9 12 July 2016 21:11
Wanted: Power Adapter/Connector for A500/600/1200 mikettl MarketPlace 0 05 July 2015 16:04
When did the Amiga 1000 power switch change from beige to black? eebuckeye support.Hardware 0 14 June 2014 21:41
Power Supply for 600/1200 stulec52 MarketPlace 1 22 June 2009 15:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07276 seconds with 14 queries