English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 March 2014, 19:19   #1
mfletcher
Bawbag.

mfletcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 369
1084S to Amiga

Hi,

Picked up a Commodore 1084S monitor, but I noticed on the back it doesnt have the normal monitor socket Ive seen on other monitors. Pictures attached.

Does anyone else have a similar monitor? How do you connect it to your amiga? I was thinking a cable like this from Vesailia.de will suffice.

http://www.vesalia.de/e_amigamonitorcables[6247].htm
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0319.jpg
Views:	178
Size:	435.3 KB
ID:	39300   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0320.jpg
Views:	248
Size:	406.1 KB
ID:	39301  
mfletcher is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 March 2014, 19:27   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 38
Posts: 17,789
I have 1084s. You need 23-pin Amiga RGB port on one side and 3 chinches on second side.
s2325 is offline  
Old 07 March 2014, 19:30   #3
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 49
Posts: 2,824
use the rgb connector not the composite if you can,thats what its made for.
roy bates is offline  
Old 07 March 2014, 19:35   #4
alenppc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Age: 38
Posts: 732
6-pin DIN seems to be the one you want, for the analog RGB connector.
alenppc is offline  
Old 07 March 2014, 19:35   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
The 6 pin DIN port is your RGB port for the Amiga.
This is pretty standard though. Some units had a 9 pin SubD connector, others had SCART.

This is what you need:
Akira is offline  
Old 07 March 2014, 20:13   #6
mfletcher
Bawbag.

mfletcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 369
Thanks all for the fast response(s) - just put an order in with Vesalia.de for a cable.

Best Regards,

Mark
mfletcher is offline  
Old 07 March 2014, 22:39   #7
CockroacH
Retro Lover

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Turkey
Age: 33
Posts: 10
Send a message via ICQ to CockroacH
I use the same cable for my A500 with my 1084s and believe me, the display is more sharper than using the composite output or the others.

Its good that you ordered the correct cable
CockroacH is offline  
Old 08 March 2014, 19:53   #8
Tomcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 16
Send a message via ICQ to Tomcat
This is the perfect Monitor for use with Amiga (Analog-RGB) and C128 (Cinch for VIC, TTL RGB for VDC).
Tomcat is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga 1084s monitor on Amibay Peter MarketPlace 0 27 May 2013 22:37
Amiga 500 and 1084S... how to connect? scifi Hardware mods 8 19 November 2011 21:23
Amiga CD32 with C 1084s monitor? s2325 support.Hardware 21 10 April 2009 11:28
Amiga RGB to 1084S D2 monitor cable schematic Anemos Hardware mods 1 31 December 2008 03:59
Amiga 600 PAL with a 1084S-P NTSC enito support.Hardware 3 27 February 2008 13:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06894 seconds with 16 queries