English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 February 2008, 12:25   #1
tekopaa
Registered User
tekopaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 118
CDTV Turrican 2 or Turrican trilogy? CD32

SO i want play Turrican 2 with my CD32...There is one version in CD444 or 888 but it needs keyboard 4 highscore??


Iso´s or links pliiz?
tekopaa is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 February 2008, 22:42   #2
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,556
There's no such thing as Turrican Trilogy CD32 unfortunately: http://hol.abime.net/hol_search.php?find=turrican

Turrican CDTV and Turrican II CDTV in The Zone! for you
DamienD is online now  
Old 03 February 2008, 23:23   #3
tekopaa
Registered User
tekopaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 118
Thanx this just like ordering stuff from Amazon.com
tekopaa is offline  
Old 04 February 2008, 09:58   #4
StevenJGore
Amiga Fanatic

StevenJGore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Turrican CDTV and Turrican II CDTV in The Zone! for you
Cool, thanks!

I've not downloaded these yet, but I'm assuming from the filesize that it's just the A500 floppy versions on a CD? No CDTV enhancements (like Xenon II had)? Certainly no audio CD tracks.

Steve.
StevenJGore is offline  
Old 04 February 2008, 10:37   #5
Josh
Lord of Amiga-Manuals
Josh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kassel / Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 547
Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenJGore View Post
No CDTV enhancements (like Xenon II had)? Certainly no audio CD tracks.
Nope.


Cheers Josh
Josh is offline  
Old 05 February 2008, 08:49   #6
goodman
Registered User
goodman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Citrus Heights/CA/USA
Posts: 20
Thanks for Turrican -I've been looking for this one!
goodman is offline  
Old 05 February 2008, 09:07   #7
StevenJGore
Amiga Fanatic

StevenJGore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 477
Anyone got the Turrican II ISO working with WinUAE? Turrican works fine.
StevenJGore is offline  
Old 05 February 2008, 14:39   #8
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,087
Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenJGore View Post
Anyone got the Turrican II ISO working with WinUAE? Turrican works fine.
Check the Zone.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 05 February 2008, 22:52   #9
StevenJGore
Amiga Fanatic

StevenJGore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 477
Cool, thanks! The first version uploaded to The Zone wasn't even recognised as a disc by WinUAE for some reason (defaulted to CD32 or CDTV startup animation).

BTW, Why is the filesize of some CD images about 10x the size of the data that's actually on the CD? Turrican and Turrican II are prime examples, both have about 2.1MB of data, but the filesize of the ISO is nearly 20MB. Same with some other games. Strange.

Steve.
StevenJGore is offline  
Old 06 February 2008, 16:10   #10
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 35
Posts: 2,348
Because the cd's are padded. If you try to burn a CD with 2.1mb of data it will fail so it is padded with zero/garbage data to enlarge the size of the disc.

Last edited by Hewitson; 06 February 2008 at 16:18.
Hewitson is offline  
Old 06 February 2008, 17:38   #11
laser
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 45
Posts: 648
Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenJGore View Post
Cool, thanks! The first version uploaded to The Zone wasn't even recognised as a disc by WinUAE for some reason (defaulted to CD32 or CDTV startup animation).

BTW, Why is the filesize of some CD images about 10x the size of the data that's actually on the CD? Turrican and Turrican II are prime examples, both have about 2.1MB of data, but the filesize of the ISO is nearly 20MB. Same with some other games. Strange.

Steve.
because there are some idiots here and there and they doesn't know to make a correct ISO file and of course they waste diskspace

ISOCD by commodore can make small ISO files ....that small files can be burned after that using any program
laser is offline  
Old 06 February 2008, 21:28   #12
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 3,470
Quote:
Originally Posted by laser View Post
because there are some idiots here and there and they doesn't know to make a correct ISO file and of course they waste diskspace
Nobody is perfect...DON´T you know...




@topic:

Alive Media did this "Turrican Trilogy". It´s not CD32 and some kind of bootleg though.
viddi is online now  
Old 06 February 2008, 21:36   #13
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 3,470
Well, I found this link:

http://cd32.amiga32.com/oldnews.htm :




Turrican Trilogy CD32

I have just been sitting and make Turrican Trilogy on CD32 Bootable with one Turrican for each CD32 pad button upon bootup. I used several hours on this shitwork.
Only Turrican 1 works, and T2 Intro works, but will not load more and T3 only black screen.
It worked 100% on a empty HD on CD32, so i think T2 and T3 are trying to write to the CD.

Is there any Turrican 2 and T3 versions that don't writes to CD ? Or do anyone know how to crack/redirect the saving to RAM ?

BTW: Also on the ISO/CD, i put the whole Turrican Soundtrack (Chris Huelsbeck) as bonus audio tracks. (70.mins)

There is also 3 different CD32 CD Audio players to choose from on this Turrican CD to play the wonderfull audio tracks.
If no buttons is pressed, a DOS ANSI menu fades in and shows what the CD32 boot buttons do.

A lot of work is done to make the "Dream Trilogy CD" :-)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tcd-menu.png
Views:	627
Size:	5.4 KB
ID:	15860  
viddi is online now  
Old 29 July 2011, 22:13   #14
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 42
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
i d/l'ed the Turrican 1&2 CDTV version from the EAB file server and i can't get them to run on my CD32, they boot and then just sit there for ages... not doing much... sadly

do i have to done something different to get them to work?
Djay is offline  
Old 29 July 2011, 22:17   #15
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,087
Turrican 1+2 aren't CD32 compatible, only with the CDTV.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 29 July 2011, 22:20   #16
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 42
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
poo

thanks Retro-Nerd
Djay is offline  
Old 29 July 2011, 22:27   #17
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,087
Try Heavy Stylus CD32 Collection.

http://www.rgcd.co.uk/2011/04/turric...miga-cd32.html
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 29 July 2011, 22:51   #18
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 42
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
looks pretty good...

i have a 200 game collection with them on, but you have to wade through a few menus to get there

thanks very much i will try it out, i hope one day someone will edit the code to miss out the highscore entry and assign a button to act as [alt]
Djay is offline  
Old 18 October 2014, 17:34   #19
Ventilator
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by viddi View Post
Well, I found this link:

http://cd32.amiga32.com/oldnews.htm :




Turrican Trilogy CD32

I have just been sitting and make Turrican Trilogy on CD32 Bootable with one Turrican for each CD32 pad button upon bootup. I used several hours on this shitwork.
Only Turrican 1 works, and T2 Intro works, but will not load more and T3 only black screen.
It worked 100% on a empty HD on CD32, so i think T2 and T3 are trying to write to the CD.

Is there any Turrican 2 and T3 versions that don't writes to CD ? Or do anyone know how to crack/redirect the saving to RAM ?

BTW: Also on the ISO/CD, i put the whole Turrican Soundtrack (Chris Huelsbeck) as bonus audio tracks. (70.mins)

There is also 3 different CD32 CD Audio players to choose from on this Turrican CD to play the wonderfull audio tracks.
If no buttons is pressed, a DOS ANSI menu fades in and shows what the CD32 boot buttons do.

A lot of work is done to make the "Dream Trilogy CD" :-)
Haha.. Its me who did this in 2001. So many spelling errors too.

Kinda funny, because i was googling for Turrican Trilogy for CD32, then my own trilogy pops up. Found another one with broken download link.

I have Elsat Promodule for CD32, with internal HD + 8.MB Fast RAM. Makes "anything" run on CD32. This is why its annoying to test it on plain CD32 as i would need to disconnect and reconnect maybe many times.
Ventilator is offline  
Old 03 November 2014, 22:28   #20
back2skooldaze
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: leeds,UK
Posts: 22
Hi would it be possible to upload Turrican 1+2 for the CDTV in the zone again please?
back2skooldaze is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CDTV - Turrican 2 Paul_s request.Old Rare Games 3 22 December 2010 19:18
Mega Turrican/Turrican 3 Alien Queen Sprite Request Zenotorn project.Sprites 5 09 June 2010 16:39
Turrican cdtv on cd32 JACK98 support.Games 8 27 October 2008 00:07
Turrican 1 and 2 CDTV cv643d MarketPlace 2 02 August 2005 00:41
what is Turrican 1 and 2 CDTV worth? cv643d Retrogaming General Discussion 4 05 April 2003 16:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09177 seconds with 14 queries