English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.Amiga Game Factory

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 June 2015, 17:25   #61
Korodny
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 679
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayminer View Post
Do you remember if it was an elevator that pushed you through the "wall" or if you managed to escape the game world some other way?
No. I jumped to the left, missed my mark and fell into a pit, IIRC (I distinctly remember a "shit, dead *again*" feeling). I should have bumped against the left wall of the pit and then go straight down to the bottom of the pit - instead I kept falling down/left as if there was no wall and into the next room(s).
Korodny is offline  
Old 12 June 2015, 17:57   #62
spanner
none

spanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: None
Posts: 320
How about "BOB" or "BoB" for the name of the game..??
spanner is offline  
Old 12 June 2015, 22:36   #63
jayminer
Registered User

jayminer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Umeå / Sweden
Posts: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by Korodny View Post
No. I jumped to the left, missed my mark and fell into a pit, IIRC (I distinctly remember a "shit, dead *again*" feeling). I should have bumped against the left wall of the pit and then go straight down to the bottom of the pit - instead I kept falling down/left as if there was no wall and into the next room(s).
Okay, well I haven't been able to find this room, I ran around for sometime trying to figure out where it could be, there was however another room where an elevator could push you into the wall which made you fall into the top of the room to the right of the second house. It was this room:



I have fixed those two areas now atleast. If the bug you encountered was in any other room I would be extremely grateful if you could post a screenshot of which room it was!
jayminer is offline  
Old 12 June 2015, 22:38   #64
jayminer
Registered User

jayminer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Umeå / Sweden
Posts: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner View Post
How about "BOB" or "BoB" for the name of the game..??
Well, should BOB be short for something in that case? Or just the name of the character? It sounds a little generic to me but I guess it's better than "The Game"
jayminer is offline  
Old 13 June 2015, 04:05   #65
spanner
none

spanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: None
Posts: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayminer View Post
Well, should BOB be short for something in that case? Or just the name of the character? It sounds a little generic to me but I guess it's better than "The Game"
Yeah the name of the character,Maybe Bob's Day Out or something. Great game btw works fine on my A1700.
spanner is offline  
Old 13 June 2015, 04:43   #66
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner View Post
YMaybe Bob's Day Out
Errrrmmm... No...
http://hol.abime.net/170

maybe since it is inspired by "You have To win The Game", a similar name can appear

Like, "You Can't Win The Game", which I think for now it's accurate haha!
Akira is offline  
Old 13 June 2015, 16:07   #67
Mrs Beanbag
Glastonbridge Software
Mrs Beanbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Edinburgh/Scotland
Posts: 2,202
he shouldn't be called Bob anyway because he is a sprite

a general rule i have now when naming things, is that it has to be easy to find it with Google.

edit: "Nudd's Labyrinth"

Last edited by Mrs Beanbag; 13 June 2015 at 16:41.
Mrs Beanbag is offline  
Old 13 June 2015, 17:50   #68
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrs Beanbag View Post
he shouldn't be called Bob anyway because he is a sprite


Akira is offline  
Old 13 June 2015, 18:49   #69
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,367
Great work! Not had a chance to try it. Given what you said about A500 and speed issues, think I might have to play via emulation.
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 18 June 2015, 23:20   #70
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 5,029
Just played it, got those speed boots, but damn - some screens are NASTY and I am just unable to pass them.
Predseda is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 02:08   #71
spud
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: London, UK
Posts: 233
I'm stuck on this screen! Perhaps I'm missing a power up?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	thegame.JPG
Views:	179
Size:	71.9 KB
ID:	44526  
spud is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 10:40   #72
jayminer
Registered User

jayminer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Umeå / Sweden
Posts: 175
Spoiler alert!

To get through that room you need to touch the block under the spikes, jump under it and cling on to it from the other side, then jump over to the right block under the spikes, from there it should be safe to just glide down and make a double-jump to get to the right side!
jayminer is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 11:29   #73
spud
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: London, UK
Posts: 233
Just an admission it was impossible would have sufficed!

Now I have to go back and have another go at it. How many lives I wonder will I spend on this screen?
spud is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 13:30   #74
Mrs Beanbag
Glastonbridge Software
Mrs Beanbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Edinburgh/Scotland
Posts: 2,202
yeah that one took me a while... and there are harder screens than that
Mrs Beanbag is offline  
Old 25 June 2015, 15:44   #75
quahappy
Born again WinUAE user

quahappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 1,661
Thanks Mrs Beanbag for pointing me here. Had previously downloaded the first version and for whatever reason (real life no doubt...), hadn't played it. Have now downloaded the latest version and plan to try it later. Congratulations, jayminer; this looks great. In AMOS too. That alone has given me the nudge I need to get back into AMOS Programming. Once I know how to fathom it all out again (it's been 20 years since I was heavy into it).

@jayminer - Will mention your game for it to be added in the Amiga games (WIP / Released) index thread.
quahappy is offline  
Old 02 August 2015, 01:21   #76
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,207
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Who is going to make a video, please?
Here: [ Show youtube player ]
hipoonios is offline  
Old 02 August 2015, 16:01   #77
jayminer
Registered User

jayminer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Umeå / Sweden
Posts: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by hipoonios View Post
Here: [ Show youtube player ]
Wow, awesome!

Btw, I'm hoping to make a final release in the not too distant future, I'm have my vacation now so I some have time to spend on finalizing the game!
jayminer is offline  
Old 02 August 2015, 18:07   #78
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,001
Quote:
Originally Posted by hipoonios View Post
Here: [ Show youtube player ]

Incredible skills
Retrofan is offline  
Old 02 August 2015, 20:00   #79
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,218
Wow game was too hard for me (but it was fair game, I just didn't noticed one way to go).
Gzegzolka is offline  
Old 20 August 2015, 16:32   #80
Etze
A3000-Fan

Etze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayminer View Post
saving to NVRAM works.
May I ask how you did this with Amos?
Etze is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Name the most overrated Amiga game before its release scifi Nostalgia & memories 58 15 May 2015 18:42
Re-release of Sniper (game I made in '99) r0ber7 News 5 08 May 2011 18:55
Just decided to resurrect my Amiga500's ceedy support.Hardware 5 17 February 2011 22:51
So I've decided to invest in an A1200... Spectre New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 18 February 2009 18:37
Multiplatform game release lists? Minuous Retrogaming General Discussion 2 12 July 2006 12:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09891 seconds with 14 queries