English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 05 May 2006, 04:00   #1
Posts: n/a
WIN UAE no game works

I have win uae dunno what version and i have the kick roms but no game seems to be working only stunt car racer which runs on benny hill speed can some one please help me with this one .
Want to get back to my childhood and play batman
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 May 2006, 06:42   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Australia
Age: 45
Posts: 13
the first thing i will say is to try the latest version v1.2

if that dont work you may have somthing set wrong post your config for someone to have alook at
Damage is offline  
Old 05 May 2006, 11:00   #3
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 1,541
Bwahahahahaha, benny hill speed..

Look at the attachment, its the default config for Dragons breath IPF and thats VERY picky..

[edit] And yes make sure you have the latest Winuae.
Attached Files
File Type: uae DB.UAE (9.4 KB, 121 views)
whiteb is offline  
Old 05 May 2006, 11:53   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,643
Always use quickstart A500 configuration(s) first. Easiest to confirm and imho most configurations floating around are more or less obsolete..

(and I don't accept any A500-compatibility bug reports if it is not tested with QS config)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 05 May 2006, 17:14   #5
Posts: n/a
where can i get v1.2?
Old 05 May 2006, 17:19   #6
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 10,591
DamienD is offline  
Old 05 May 2006, 17:20   #7
Posts: n/a
that was quick cheers
Old 05 May 2006, 17:28   #8
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 10,591
Just happened to be passing at the right time I guess
DamienD is offline  
Old 05 May 2006, 18:30   #9
Posts: n/a
works great cheers
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Win UAE crashes on boot Wronschien support.WinUAE 2 25 February 2013 17:07
Using a Joystick with Win UAE Columbian_Buck support.WinUAE 7 23 September 2007 18:51
followup on WIN UAE on Thunder K7 MD99CobraCpe support.WinUAE 1 14 June 2003 18:18
Help me with WIN UAE tomlewis86 support.WinUAE 2 20 April 2003 19:50
win uae 8.17r2 Unregistered support.WinUAE 1 13 September 2002 16:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:45.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22703 seconds with 13 queries