English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 September 2017, 20:25   #81
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,199
Grazie nobody, as soon as possible text my GamePad.

Regarding Aros68k, you can check if FS-UA includes "aros-rom.bin" and "aros-ext.bin" updated?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 September 2017, 20:37   #82
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 40
Posts: 980
Here is a old list of gamepads supported out of the box from FS-UAE but i guess now more gamepads are supported.

https://fs-uae.net/controllers
nobody is offline  
Old 19 September 2017, 21:38   #83
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 40
Posts: 980
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Grazie nobody, as soon as possible text my GamePad.

Regarding Aros68k, you can check if FS-UA includes "aros-rom.bin" and "aros-ext.bin" updated?
nobody is offline  
Old 19 September 2017, 22:05   #84
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,199
Thank you nobody, as soon as possible extract the files and make the verification, the recent version is included in "amiga-m68k-boot" HERE

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 20 September 2017 at 00:56.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 19 September 2017, 22:09   #85
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 40
Posts: 980
I can include them in a later upload.
nobody is offline  
Old 20 September 2017, 00:53   #86
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,199
Thank you
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 20 September 2017, 11:32   #87
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,199
nobody I tested 3 GamePad GamePad PS4, GameStop and Thrustmaster it did not work
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 20 September 2017, 11:42   #88
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 40
Posts: 980
Did you use the included "amiga-1200.fs-uae" config? Because I changed some things there that are needed.
Or add "base_dir" and "fullscreen_mode" from that config to your configuration

Last edited by nobody; 20 September 2017 at 11:49.
nobody is offline  
Old 20 September 2017, 11:55   #89
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 40
Posts: 980
I just tested on my netbook and my laptop and Logitech f710 and work perfectly so you must have messed with the configuration file. As I said copy "base_dir" and "fullscreen_mode" from default amiga-1200.fs-uae to your configuration.
nobody is offline  
Old 20 September 2017, 12:52   #90
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,199
Quote:
Originally Posted by nobody View Post
Did you use the included "amiga-1200.fs-uae" config? Because I changed some things there that are needed.
Or add "base_dir" and "fullscreen_mode" from that config to your configuration
OK add "base_dir" and "fullscreen_mode", now all three GamePads work (door Joystick2)

You must insert them before switching on the PC,once removed from the USB port when reinserted do not work.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 16 October 2017 at 23:50.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 20 September 2017, 12:55   #91
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 40
Posts: 980
If you insert them and press F12 and "x" to close fs-uae it will restart and they will work.
nobody is offline  
Old 20 September 2017, 13:07   #92
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,199
Quote:
Originally Posted by nobody View Post
If you insert them and press F12 and "x" to close fs-uae it will restart and they will work.
OK it works
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 21 September 2017, 00:25   #93
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 40
Posts: 980
Next upload will include:

-4.9 pae kernel for newer hardware (+older)
-Newer aros ROMs included
-Ability to see contents of any real CD on the Amiga workbench.

All is working already on my laptop.
nobody is offline  
Old 21 September 2017, 08:20   #94
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,199
Great, waiting download

I think it's right to ask the admin to change the title of the discussion, since here we have only spoken of Amilator. Maybe you change the first post by adding the latest downlaod so you can easily find it (on eab there are no other discussions dedicated to Amilator).

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 21 September 2017 at 09:12.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 16 October 2017, 20:52   #95
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 36
Posts: 3,409
Changed thread title
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 17 October 2017, 00:08   #96
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 632
Just wondering whether this would work as a Virtual Machine guest OS. I'm about to buy a new NAS and these things nowadays come with their own hypervisor.
spudje is offline  
Old 17 October 2017, 00:24   #97
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,199
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
Changed thread title
Thank you very much
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 November 2017, 19:42   #98
amigamia
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Chesapeake USA
Posts: 4
Hi all, any new development on this?
amigamia is offline  
Old 05 November 2017, 19:48   #99
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 40
Posts: 980
thread continued here
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=88707
nobody is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Run WHDLOAD Games in Amithlon (E-UAE) Amiten support.OtherUAE 3 03 February 2016 21:47
E-UAE on Amithlon with 1,4Ghz to slow ?! tbone support.OtherUAE 1 21 November 2008 21:04
UAE for PowerPC finally from the author of Amithlon? Pyromania Amiga scene 7 16 June 2003 11:43
Amithlon and Amiga UAE... entity00 support.WinUAE 5 18 December 2002 21:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.29254 seconds with 15 queries