English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

Old 18 September 2012, 03:34   #1
psyalemao

Amiga A4000T Eagle Schematics PCB Layout (WIP)

Hi first post!

Sorry for my english, it's not my first language.
I'm trying to redraw the A4000T schematics in Eagle CAD and maybe later PCB layout. I'm new to eagle so don't know if it's all nets and buses right.
In Fat Gary pin 71 I don't know if it's coming bus D(31:0) is net D31 or D0, I putted D0 to match the pin description of Fat Gary :P
I'm using as base the schematics from http://amiga.serveftp.net/schematics.html and used library from Eriond and made FatGary Chip to commodore.lbr

I think this could help someone with dead A3000/T or A4000/T but with good custom chips and maybe build a new PCB and solder the chips. It's better to share soon before I lose the files. Would be great if more people improve it making changes.

It's still in progress a lot of buses and other areas to do. Maybe next week, but I can't promise anything.

Code:
http://www..com/rar/ynRm4HFb/A4000T_Eagle_CAD_WIP.html

Last edited by psyalemao; 19 September 2012 at 21:03.

Old 18 September 2012, 10:40   #2
hooverphonique
ex. demoscener "Bigmama"

retracing the schematics is an excellent idea, but I'm not sure a shared effort will work if you don't put out guidelines on who does what part of it and what the net names are in order to make parts by different people play together..
Old 18 September 2012, 18:11   #3
psyalemao

Yeah I know a lot of effort will require. I'm nameing the nets as the schematics, same names and the parts with same names...Already made some changes will update the link, I don't know where to upload so I went .

Corrected off-page conectors(some are with /#??, don't know why)
Made a single .sch with system clocks and fat gary schematics

More to come

Update2:
Made more progress in gary part and fix some pins