English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 August 2017, 19:11   #1
whizkid
 
Posts: n/a
Question No RTG video modes

Hi,

I tried all I could find but am unable to get the RTG video modes to work in the current WinUAE 3.5.0.

- started with predefined A1200 config
- added Hardfile and installed Workbench 3.1 from disks
- added PicassoII as RTG Board
- installed Picasso 2.1e

Only PAL modes show up in Screenmode. Monitor File and libs are all copied. Debug logs attached.

Solved: uaegvx was also installed with PicassoII, removed it -> ok

Update: During start of WB31 it says something 'Could not create graphics board context...' (too short to read all...)

Last edited by whizkid; 24 August 2017 at 10:20.
 
Old 23 August 2017, 21:31   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,513
Did you select PicassoII driver when installing Picasso96? Config looks fine. (both file and .info is needed)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 23 August 2017, 21:58   #3
Sinphaltimus
Registered User

Sinphaltimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cresco, PA, USA
Age: 49
Posts: 1,113
I had this problem with Amibian until I added ram to the rtg card config.
Sinphaltimus is offline  
Old 23 August 2017, 22:28   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,513
That can't happen with real hardware emulated boards because they can't exists with zero VRAM
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 23 August 2017, 23:17   #5
whizkid
 
Posts: n/a
Removed uaegfx, obviously that was the problem. Only PicassoII works now. Thanks
 
Old 24 August 2017, 01:01   #6
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by whizkid View Post
Removed uaegfx, obviously that was the problem. Only PicassoII works now. Thanks
You've eliminated the best choice , however it was not the problem, i have more monitor drivers

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 16 September 2017 at 02:32.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 24 August 2017, 09:40   #7
whizkid
 
Posts: n/a
Which RTG board is used for the uaegfx modes? Is it the UAE Zorro II ?
 
Old 24 August 2017, 16:31   #8
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by whizkid View Post
Which RTG board is used for the uaegfx modes? Is it the UAE Zorro II ?
I use UAE Zorro III
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 24 August 2017, 17:15   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,513
Both Z2 and Z3. Choose Z3 unless you have reasons to use Z2 (and know the difference and limits!)
Toni Wilen is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does WinUAE support multisync video modes? gizmomelb support.WinUAE 10 12 May 2019 18:59
Amiga native video with RTG video card brett71 support.Hardware 1 29 April 2012 06:32
Scaling in RTG modes mark_k support.WinUAE 4 08 March 2012 16:57
RetinaBLT Z3 no rtg screen modes visible in the list Geijer support.Hardware 5 13 December 2010 19:04
Paula audio in RTG modes Mad-Matt support.WinUAE 8 13 May 2007 16:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07207 seconds with 13 queries