English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 May 2008, 02:45   #1
mikro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bratislava / Slovakia
Posts: 32
Installation for real amiga

Hi,

I decided to install ClassicWB FULL on real amiga.I followed your instructions for creation of System.zip (no errors or anything suspicious).

But when I use installation diskette, it depacks System.zip, yes, but in the beginning I see strange characters and screen flashes (after that it's OK again). This is all OK until the moment I reboot machine -- I see :

...
Wait: Unknown command
Wait failed with return code 10
1>

System.zip integrity is OK, filesize is (for WB3.1) 36 980 767.

Any ideas what could be wrong?

Thanks
mikro is offline  
Old 18 May 2008, 11:46   #2
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Very strange; I'm afraid I don't know what's wrong.

It looks like the workbench files haven't been copied over, but if you've made the System.zip file from a working ClassicWB install like described on the webpage, that can't be the case.

Look in the zip file - has it got a "wait" command in the C drawer?

All the disk does is unzip the System.zip file and replaces the default trash icon if you've decided to format your hard disk with one; nothing more, nothing less.

All I can suggest is try another method of install, the best being hooking the hard drive up directly to a PC and copying the files over using WinUAE. You don't have to zip the files or use the install disk if you don't want too - it isn't necessary to get the Workbench activated if you've gone through the install process in an emulator first. That method is offered as a faster way of copying over the files, but they can be copied over directly as long as you have the completed Workbench.
Bloodwych is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga explorer installation Reality New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 11 June 2013 18:41
Classic Workbench installation on real amiga without Windows. Possible ? AMIGrAve project.ClassicWB 28 06 December 2007 16:57
Of help? HDD preparation and WB installation plus ADF to real disks InTheSand New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 11 March 2007 16:56
Installation issues Amiga OS 3.9 Rasputin support.Apps 0 10 December 2005 15:12
Amiga 1200 HD installation help required Tommy K Retrogaming General Discussion 14 18 April 2005 21:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06178 seconds with 13 queries