English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 November 2016, 22:07   #1
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,147
AmigaAMP 3.18 (68k/OS3.9-PPC/OS4) released




AmigaAMP 3.18 Build 313: Download
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 November 2016, 01:10   #2
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,638
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Thanks
Retrofan is offline  
Old 18 November 2016, 03:27   #3
wXR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 552
Hi AMIGASYSTEM, is this your app?

Is the source available publicly for this?
wXR is offline  
Old 18 November 2016, 09:18   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,147
No I have only done the News
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 18 November 2016, 09:23   #5
Steril707
OCS rocks!

 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Munich/Germany
Posts: 215
Nice...
Steril707 is offline  
Old 19 November 2016, 03:29   #6
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 756
Echoing what Jack-3d said in the 3.17 thread, looks like they dropped WarpOS support in this version. The WarpOS external engine looks like it works however.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 19 November 2016, 23:29   #7
jack-3d
kLiker
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Brno / Czech Republic
Posts: 269
Ah I am stupid... You are absolutely right when copied the external engine there it works now under WarpOS perfectly. Thank you.

But still I am missing MPEGit option in the Hardware

Update: When author says "In MHI mode it supports a variety of formats like MP3, M4A, OGG and FLAC." does it mean "only MHI" can play these and MPEGA or External engines does not support it? I am sure Vampire or any PPC is powerful enough to play these as well.
jack-3d is offline  
Old 20 November 2016, 03:25   #8
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 756
I don't know how the MPEGit works, does it have its own mpega.library? If so you might be able to use the MHI wrapper, like you would for Delfina.
http://aminet.net/package/mus/play/mhimdev

He might just mean that in MHI mode, if you dump one of those streams to a compatible MHI driver that supports those formats then they'll play. Or he might just mean that the Prisma's MHI driver supports those.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 20 November 2016, 21:58   #9
jack-3d
kLiker
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Brno / Czech Republic
Posts: 269
MPEGit does not have MHI device. AmigaAMP 2.24 has this between the Engine options (Mpega, WarpOS, PowerUP, MPEGit, MHI). Now it disapeared.


Last edited by jack-3d; 21 November 2016 at 09:35.
jack-3d is offline  
Old 21 November 2016, 00:44   #10
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,147
Does anyone know if it is possible install MHI devices on WinUAE using a Virtual Sound Card?
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 21 November 2016, 23:28   #11
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 756
@Jack-3d From what it sounds like there are no separate MPEGit drivers it was just an extended feature of prelude.library, so you may be out of luck unless they restore that feature to AmigaAMP.

@AMIGASYSTEM
The only MHI compatible devices I know of are the Delfina and Prisma, and neither are supported under UAE (at least the version I'm running).
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 22 November 2016, 12:01   #12
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,779
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Does anyone know if it is possible install MHI devices on WinUAE using a Virtual Sound Card?
No. At least not yet. (But I am also not sure if there is any point whatsoever..). Virtual MHI driver is also possible but it also sounds even more pointless.. Future "UAE" sound card (which is partially implemented in latest betas) may also support compressed audio directly (via Windows codecs) someday.

Hardware emulation:

Delfina = No. It has programmable DSP. I don't touch DSPs. Prisma = possible, no DSP, decoder chip "only".
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 22 November 2016, 17:02   #13
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,147
Thank you Toni, always friendly and helpful, but I had not had a satisfactory answer HERE.
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 22 November 2016, 17:05   #14
HanSolo
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Gdynia/Poland
Posts: 147
@amigasystem

Where I can download your icons pack ???
HanSolo is offline  
Old 22 November 2016, 17:10   #15
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by HanSolo View Post
@amigasystem

Where I can download your icons pack ???
My friend to whom you're referring icons?
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 22 November 2016, 17:29   #16
HanSolo
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Gdynia/Poland
Posts: 147
Sorry my fault. I saw very nice icons on your screenshot, is it possible to download them somewhere?
HanSolo is offline  
Old 22 November 2016, 18:10   #17
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,147
The Icons PNG AmigaAMP I got them from archive AmigaAMP version OS4 and then I reduced to measurement "46". Icons PNG System instead they are those used by the system IcarOS and AFA_OS

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 22 November 2016 at 19:05.
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 24 November 2016, 16:34   #18
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 43
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
No one with prob loading skins on OS3 ? (3.9 here) ?
Foul is offline  
Old 24 November 2016, 17:29   #19
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,638
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foul View Post
No one with prob loading skins on OS3 ? (3.9 here) ?
These? http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=84776
Retrofan is offline  
Old 24 November 2016, 18:37   #20
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 43
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
not exactly .. no errors and AmigaAmp without skin appearing...



edit: my png/jpg/iff datatypes from OS3.9 + BoingPack3-4

base skin working replacing picture.datatype with v45 one... errors on others skins... so datatypes related...

No more poluting topic.. thx

Last edited by Foul; 24 November 2016 at 20:43.
Foul is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmigaAMP 3.17 (68k/OS3.9) released AMIGASYSTEM News 8 15 November 2016 00:36
Warp ppc datatypes and AmigaAmp priority problem ancalimon support.Apps 0 14 December 2014 12:19
For Sale: Cyberstorm PPC 060 50mhz / PPC 330mhz + 128mb / OS4.1 Classic fitzsteve MarketPlace 2 18 June 2013 13:39
AmigaAMP 2.18 released Paul News 0 07 January 2007 17:56
AmigaAMP 2.13 released Paul News 0 23 December 2004 18:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21039 seconds with 12 queries