English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 August 2020, 11:01   #1
fstarred
Registered User

fstarred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rome
Posts: 125
Console debugger on fs use?

Is there any console debugger available on fs use?

Tried with setting console_debugger=1 and running on console, but nothing changed, thus I can't see no documentation about.
fstarred is offline  
Old 16 August 2020, 11:33   #2
mr.spiv
Registered User
mr.spiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by fstarred View Post
Is there any console debugger available on fs use?

Tried with setting console_debugger=1 and running on console, but nothing changed, thus I can't see no documentation about.
You need to enter the debugger e.g. by pressing F12 and D.
mr.spiv is offline  
Old 19 August 2020, 22:31   #3
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 39
Posts: 3,709
Also, the console debugger is only available on Linux / macOS currently. (I believe I fixed that for Windows as well for the next unreleased version)
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 19 August 2020, 23:28   #4
fstarred
Registered User

fstarred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rome
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
Also, the console debugger is only available on Linux / macOS currently. (I believe I fixed that for Windows as well for the next unreleased version)
That's the reason why it didn't work for me
fstarred is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Console debugger n00b question Ami030 support.FS-UAE 0 29 December 2019 12:28
Cant change debugger from GUI to console with xx Gazzer support.WinUAE 3 03 December 2019 11:45
Debugger updates (was: WinUAE Debugger HH PC history) selco support.WinUAE 8 14 March 2018 22:27
Hacking the fs-uae console debugger alpine9000 Coders. Asm / Hardware 1 28 March 2016 16:45
Step commands in debugger are throwing exceptions in console Dr. MefistO support.WinUAE 8 29 December 2015 13:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06472 seconds with 15 queries