English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 March 2013, 01:00   #1
Kloks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
Problem to load config file and quicksavestate

I want to load directly a game from a quicksavestate that I have made. I have set everything in WinUAE Gui and everything works perfectly from there. So I use the command promt and try. I write "winuae.exe c:\WinUAE\config.uae savestate=c:\WinUAE\quicksave.uss". WinUAE starts and the quicksave also load. The problem is that I have the wrong screen settings. It is different from the screen settings I have made in WinUAE Gui (and when I start the same config from WinUAE Gui the screen resolution is correct).

I also try with "winuae.exe -config=c:\WinUAE\config.uae -s savestate=c:\WinUAE\quicksave.uss". Same problem, but also quicksave did not load (the adf file load from the beginning). I also try "winuae.exe -config="[rompath]\[name].[romext]" -cfgparam statefile="savestate=c:\WinUAE\quicksave.uss". Same result.

Does someone know what I have made wrong? I want to load the config file I have set with WinUAE Gui (and wich work correct in WinUAE Gui) and also want to load my quicksavestat at the same time.

I have Windows XP 32-Bit, using a Radeon X600 Graphiccard, use WinUAE 2.5.1 and Soft 15khz to have everything on my Pal TV.

Last edited by Kloks; 26 March 2013 at 20:13.
Kloks is offline  
Old 26 March 2013, 19:22   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,047
Does -f <config file> work better? Do you have quickstart mode enabled or disabled?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 26 March 2013, 20:12   #3
Kloks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
"-f <config file>" doesn't maky any difference.
Quickstart mode was on, but I have disabled it. But if also makes no difference.

Last edited by Kloks; 26 March 2013 at 20:22.
Kloks is offline  
Old 26 March 2013, 20:27   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,047
Hmm.. Seems to work fine here. What settings change mysteriously and how? Attach also your config file.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 26 March 2013, 20:48   #5
Kloks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
Even when I load the conifg file from command prompt and pres F12, WinUAE Gui show me the same settings like I would start from WinUAE Gui (and when I start directly with WinUAE Gui it starts in correct screen size).

This photo was taken when I start directly from WinUAE Gui.

[Press here to enlarge the picture]


This photo was taken when I start from command prompt, but with the same conifg file like in WinUAE Gui.

[Press here to enlarge the picture]


Here is my config file (note that 640x288 fit perfectly for Giana Sisters to my TV, like in the first photo - I even try with 720x288 what have the same screen size like I would work with my original Amiga when I start from WinUAE Gui -> It makes no difference when I start from command promt, have the same result like on 2nd photo):

config_description=UAE default configuration
config_hardware=true
config_host=true
config_version=2.5.1
config_hardware_path=
config_host_path=
win32.rom_path=./
win32.floppy_path=./
win32.hardfile_path=./
; host-specific
win32.soundcard=0
win32.soundcardname=Primärer Soundtreiber
win32.soundcardname.utf8=Primärer Soundtreiber
; common
use_gui=no
use_debugger=false
kickstart_rom_file=C:\Emulatoren\WinUAE\Kickstart 3.0 (39.106) (A1200) (Commodore) (1992).rom
kickstart_rom_file_id=6C9B07D2,KS ROM v3.0 (A1200)
kickstart_ext_rom_file=
flash_file=
cart_file=
rtc_file=
kickshifter=false
floppy0=C:\EmuKon\Spiele\Amiga\Great Giana Sisters, The.adf
floppy1=
floppy1type=-1
floppy2=
floppy3=
nr_floppies=1
floppy_speed=100
floppy_volume=33
parallel_on_demand=false
serial_on_demand=false
serial_hardware_ctsrts=true
serial_direct=false
scsi=false
uaeserial=false
sana2=false
sound_output=exact
sound_channels=stereo
sound_stereo_separation=7
sound_stereo_mixing_delay=0
sound_max_buff=16384
sound_frequency=44100
sound_interpol=anti
sound_filter=emulated
sound_filter_type=standard
sound_volume=0
sound_volume_cd=0
sound_auto=true
sound_stereo_swap_paula=false
sound_stereo_swap_ahi=false
comp_trustbyte=direct
comp_trustword=direct
comp_trustlong=direct
comp_trustnaddr=direct
comp_nf=true
comp_constjump=true
comp_oldsegv=false
comp_flushmode=soft
compfpu=true
fpu_strict=false
comp_midopt=false
comp_lowopt=false
avoid_cmov=false
cachesize=0
joyport0=mouse
joyport0autofire=none
joyportfriendlyname0=Windows mouse
joyportname0=WINMOUSE1
joyport1=kbd2
joyport1autofire=none
bsdsocket_emu=false
synchronize_clock=false
maprom=0x0
parallel_postscript_emulation=false
parallel_postscript_detection=false
ghostscript_parameters=
parallel_autoflush=5
gfx_display=0
gfx_display_rtg=0
gfx_framerate=1
gfx_width=720
gfx_height=568
gfx_top_windowed=0
gfx_left_windowed=0
gfx_width_windowed=720
gfx_height_windowed=568
gfx_width_fullscreen=640
gfx_height_fullscreen=288
gfx_refreshrate=0
gfx_autoresolution=false
gfx_backbuffers=2
gfx_backbuffers_rtg=1
gfx_vsync=false
gfx_vsyncmode=normal
gfx_vsync_picasso=false
gfx_vsyncmode_picasso=normal
gfx_lores=false
gfx_resolution=hires
gfx_lores_mode=normal
gfx_flickerfixer=false
gfx_linemode=none
gfx_fullscreen_amiga=true
gfx_fullscreen_picasso=false
gfx_center_horizontal=smart
gfx_center_vertical=smart
gfx_colour_mode=32bit
gfx_blacker_than_black=false
gfx_api=directdraw
gfx_filter_vert_zoom_mult=500
gfx_filter_autoscale=none
immediate_blits=false
waiting_blits=automatic
ntsc=false
genlock=false
chipset=aga
collision_level=playfields
chipset_compatible=A500
rtc=MSM6242B
resetwarning=false
fastmem_size=4
a3000mem_size=0
mbresmem_size=0
z3mem_size=0
z3mem_start=0x10000000
bogomem_size=0
gfxcard_size=0
gfxcard_type=ZorroIII
gfxcard_hardware_vblank=false
gfxcard_hardware_sprite=false
chipmem_size=4
cpu_speed=real
cpu_throttle=0.0
cpu_type=68000
cpu_model=68000
cpu_compatible=true
cpu_24bit_addressing=true
cpu_cycle_exact=false
blitter_cycle_exact=false
cycle_exact=false
rtg_nocustom=true
rtg_modes=0x212
log_illegal_mem=false
kbd_lang=us
input.config=0
input.joymouse_speed_analog=100
input.joymouse_speed_digital=10
input.joymouse_deadzone=33
input.joystick_deadzone=33
input.analog_joystick_multiplier=15
input.analog_joystick_offset=-1
input.mouse_speed=100
input.autofire_speed=600
input.1.joystick.0.empty=true
input.1.joystick.0.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.1.empty=true
input.1.joystick.1.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.2.empty=true
input.1.joystick.2.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.3.empty=true
input.1.joystick.3.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.4.empty=true
input.1.joystick.4.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.5.empty=true
input.1.joystick.5.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.6.empty=true
input.1.joystick.6.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.7.empty=true
input.1.joystick.7.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.8.empty=true
input.1.joystick.8.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.9.empty=true
input.1.joystick.9.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.10.empty=true
input.1.joystick.10.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.11.empty=true
input.1.joystick.11.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.12.empty=true
input.1.joystick.12.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.13.empty=true
input.1.joystick.13.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.14.empty=true
input.1.joystick.14.disabled=0
input.1.joystick.15.empty=true
input.1.joystick.15.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.0.friendlyname=Windows mouse
input.1.mouse.0.name=WINMOUSE1
input.1.mouse.0.empty=true
input.1.mouse.0.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.1.friendlyname=HID-konforme Maus
input.1.mouse.1.name=\??\HID#Vid_046d&Pid_c05b#6&34b3da00&0&0000#{378de44c-56ef-11d1-bc8c-00a0c91405dd}
input.1.mouse.1.empty=true
input.1.mouse.1.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.2.empty=true
input.1.mouse.2.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.3.empty=true
input.1.mouse.3.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.4.empty=true
input.1.mouse.4.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.5.empty=true
input.1.mouse.5.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.6.empty=true
input.1.mouse.6.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.7.empty=true
input.1.mouse.7.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.8.empty=true
input.1.mouse.8.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.9.empty=true
input.1.mouse.9.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.10.empty=true
input.1.mouse.10.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.11.empty=true
input.1.mouse.11.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.12.empty=true
input.1.mouse.12.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.13.empty=true
input.1.mouse.13.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.14.empty=true
input.1.mouse.14.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.15.empty=true
input.1.mouse.15.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.0.friendlyname=HID-Tastatur
input.1.keyboard.0.name=\??\HID#Vid_046a&Pid_0011#6&1b521fb6&0&0000#{884b96c3-56ef-11d1-bc8c-00a0c91405dd}
input.1.keyboard.0.empty=false
input.1.keyboard.0.disabled=false
input.1.keyboard.1.friendlyname=WinUAE null keyboard
input.1.keyboard.1.name=NULLKEYBOARD
input.1.keyboard.1.empty=false
input.1.keyboard.1.disabled=false
input.1.keyboard.2.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.2.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.3.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.3.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.4.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.4.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.5.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.5.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.6.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.6.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.7.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.7.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.8.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.8.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.9.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.9.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.10.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.10.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.11.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.11.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.12.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.12.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.13.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.13.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.14.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.14.disabled=0
input.1.keyboard.15.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.15.disabled=0
input.1.internal.0.friendlyname=Internal events
input.1.internal.0.name=INTERNALEVENTS1
input.1.internal.0.empty=true
input.1.internal.0.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.0.empty=true
input.2.joystick.0.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.1.empty=true
input.2.joystick.1.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.2.empty=true
input.2.joystick.2.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.3.empty=true
input.2.joystick.3.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.4.empty=true
input.2.joystick.4.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.5.empty=true
input.2.joystick.5.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.6.empty=true
input.2.joystick.6.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.7.empty=true
input.2.joystick.7.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.8.empty=true
input.2.joystick.8.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.9.empty=true
input.2.joystick.9.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.10.empty=true
input.2.joystick.10.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.11.empty=true
input.2.joystick.11.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.12.empty=true
input.2.joystick.12.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.13.empty=true
input.2.joystick.13.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.14.empty=true
input.2.joystick.14.disabled=0
input.2.joystick.15.empty=true
input.2.joystick.15.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.0.friendlyname=Windows mouse
input.2.mouse.0.name=WINMOUSE1
input.2.mouse.0.empty=true
input.2.mouse.0.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.1.friendlyname=HID-konforme Maus
input.2.mouse.1.name=\??\HID#Vid_046d&Pid_c05b#6&34b3da00&0&0000#{378de44c-56ef-11d1-bc8c-00a0c91405dd}
input.2.mouse.1.empty=true
input.2.mouse.1.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.2.empty=true
input.2.mouse.2.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.3.empty=true
input.2.mouse.3.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.4.empty=true
input.2.mouse.4.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.5.empty=true
input.2.mouse.5.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.6.empty=true
input.2.mouse.6.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.7.empty=true
input.2.mouse.7.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.8.empty=true
input.2.mouse.8.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.9.empty=true
input.2.mouse.9.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.10.empty=true
input.2.mouse.10.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.11.empty=true
input.2.mouse.11.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.12.empty=true
input.2.mouse.12.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.13.empty=true
input.2.mouse.13.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.14.empty=true
input.2.mouse.14.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.15.empty=true
input.2.mouse.15.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.0.friendlyname=HID-Tastatur
input.2.keyboard.0.name=\??\HID#Vid_046a&Pid_0011#6&1b521fb6&0&0000#{884b96c3-56ef-11d1-bc8c-00a0c91405dd}
input.2.keyboard.0.empty=false
input.2.keyboard.0.disabled=false
input.2.keyboard.1.friendlyname=WinUAE null keyboard
input.2.keyboard.1.name=NULLKEYBOARD
input.2.keyboard.1.empty=false
input.2.keyboard.1.disabled=false
input.2.keyboard.2.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.2.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.3.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.3.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.4.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.4.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.5.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.5.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.6.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.6.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.7.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.7.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.8.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.8.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.9.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.9.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.10.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.10.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.11.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.11.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.12.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.12.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.13.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.13.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.14.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.14.disabled=0
input.2.keyboard.15.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.15.disabled=0
input.2.internal.0.friendlyname=Internal events
input.2.internal.0.name=INTERNALEVENTS1
input.2.internal.0.empty=true
input.2.internal.0.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.0.empty=true
input.3.joystick.0.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.1.empty=true
input.3.joystick.1.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.2.empty=true
input.3.joystick.2.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.3.empty=true
input.3.joystick.3.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.4.empty=true
input.3.joystick.4.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.5.empty=true
input.3.joystick.5.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.6.empty=true
input.3.joystick.6.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.7.empty=true
input.3.joystick.7.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.8.empty=true
input.3.joystick.8.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.9.empty=true
input.3.joystick.9.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.10.empty=true
input.3.joystick.10.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.11.empty=true
input.3.joystick.11.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.12.empty=true
input.3.joystick.12.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.13.empty=true
input.3.joystick.13.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.14.empty=true
input.3.joystick.14.disabled=0
input.3.joystick.15.empty=true
input.3.joystick.15.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.0.friendlyname=Windows mouse
input.3.mouse.0.name=WINMOUSE1
input.3.mouse.0.empty=true
input.3.mouse.0.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.1.friendlyname=HID-konforme Maus
input.3.mouse.1.name=\??\HID#Vid_046d&Pid_c05b#6&34b3da00&0&0000#{378de44c-56ef-11d1-bc8c-00a0c91405dd}
input.3.mouse.1.empty=true
input.3.mouse.1.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.2.empty=true
input.3.mouse.2.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.3.empty=true
input.3.mouse.3.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.4.empty=true
input.3.mouse.4.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.5.empty=true
input.3.mouse.5.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.6.empty=true
input.3.mouse.6.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.7.empty=true
input.3.mouse.7.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.8.empty=true
input.3.mouse.8.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.9.empty=true
input.3.mouse.9.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.10.empty=true
input.3.mouse.10.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.11.empty=true
input.3.mouse.11.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.12.empty=true
input.3.mouse.12.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.13.empty=true
input.3.mouse.13.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.14.empty=true
input.3.mouse.14.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.15.empty=true
input.3.mouse.15.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.0.friendlyname=HID-Tastatur
input.3.keyboard.0.name=\??\HID#Vid_046a&Pid_0011#6&1b521fb6&0&0000#{884b96c3-56ef-11d1-bc8c-00a0c91405dd}
input.3.keyboard.0.empty=false
input.3.keyboard.0.disabled=false
input.3.keyboard.1.friendlyname=WinUAE null keyboard
input.3.keyboard.1.name=NULLKEYBOARD
input.3.keyboard.1.empty=false
input.3.keyboard.1.disabled=false
input.3.keyboard.2.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.2.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.3.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.3.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.4.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.4.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.5.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.5.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.6.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.6.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.7.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.7.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.8.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.8.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.9.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.9.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.10.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.10.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.11.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.11.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.12.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.12.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.13.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.13.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.14.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.14.disabled=0
input.3.keyboard.15.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.15.disabled=0
input.3.internal.0.friendlyname=Internal events
input.3.internal.0.name=INTERNALEVENTS1
input.3.internal.0.empty=true
input.3.internal.0.disabled=0
input.4.mouse.0.friendlyname=Windows mouse
input.4.mouse.0.name=WINMOUSE1
input.4.mouse.0.custom=true
input.4.keyboard.0.friendlyname=HID-Tastatur
input.4.keyboard.0.name=\??\HID#Vid_046a&Pid_0011#6&1b521fb6&0&0000#{884b96c3-56ef-11d1-bc8c-00a0c91405dd}
input.4.keyboard.0.custom=true
input.4.keyboard.1.friendlyname=WinUAE null keyboard
input.4.keyboard.1.name=NULLKEYBOARD
input.4.keyboard.1.custom=true
Kloks is offline  
Old 26 March 2013, 21:10   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,047
Ok.. Hopefully comparting logs shows the problem:

Run normally, load your config using GUI, tick logging checkbox in misc panel. Start emulation, wait until "correct" screen size is visible, exit emulation. Attach winuaelog.txt. (Add it as an attachment, do not paste it directly)

Use command line to load config, tick logging checkbox in misc panel and so on.. Attach another copy of winuaelog.txt.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 26 March 2013, 22:24   #7
Kloks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
Here are the log files.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog-command_prompt.txt (8.9 KB, 108 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog-gui.txt (8.7 KB, 113 views)
Kloks is offline  
Old 26 March 2013, 22:39   #8
Kloks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
I compared booth files line by line. I couldn't see any difference. Very mysterious.
Kloks is offline  
Old 27 March 2013, 08:51   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,047
Compare Filter panel settings, it is the only place that can cause different screen configuration even when screen resolution is stays the same.

Does it also happen in Direct3D mode?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 27 March 2013, 11:12   #10
Kloks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
I did not use any filter settinngs (and couldn't find it in log. In config -> gfx_filter_vert_zoom_mult=500 |
gfx_filter_autoscale=none).

Where can I set to d3d?
Kloks is offline  
Old 27 March 2013, 12:47   #11
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,047
Misc panel. Also make sure it says "null filter" in filter panel. "none" does not allow full display positioning.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 27 March 2013, 21:56   #12
Kloks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
The same problem happens when I activate d3d, save to config file and start from command prompt. Also when I activate filter to null filter and try with or without d3d.
Kloks is offline  
Old 28 March 2013, 11:25   #13
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,047
You should see different logs in D3D mode.

Lines like "POS (0 0 720 568) - (16 4 736 572)[720,568] (0 0)" should have different values if the reason is different display positioning. (At least if it has something to do with WinUAE)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 29 March 2013, 09:19   #14
Kloks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
With d3d (and starting from command promt) these lines are new in log (without 3d3 I didn't have these kind of lines):

[...]
40-611 [0 000=000]: GetWindowRect 0x0 640x288 1
40-611 [0 000=000]: SetCursorPos 320x144
40-626 [0 000=000]: winuae_active(0)
40-642 [0 000=000]: setmouseactive 0->1 showcursor=0 focus=1 recap=0
40-657 [0 000=000]: Allocated draw temp buffer (1600*1280*32)
40-814 [0 000=000]: Direct3D: Pixel shader 2.0+ support detected, shader filters enabled.
40-861 [0 000=000]: Device name: 'RADEON X600 Series ' 6000e000a19d6.0
42-001 [0 000=000]: D3D9: 00000056 POW2 NPOTCONDITIONAL ALPHA DYNAMIC SCANLINE
42-001 [0 000=000]: D3D9: PS=2.0 VS=2.0 640*288*0p FS VS=0 B=2WE 32-bit 0
42-236 [0 000=000]: D3D9: pixelshader filter 'C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\All Users\Dokumente\Amiga Files\WinUAE\_winuae.fx' enabled
42-236 [0 000=000]: Buffer size (752*287) Native
42-236 [0 000=000]: D3D9: 640*288 working texture allocated, bits per pixel 32
42-236 [0 000=000]: D3D9: 752*287 texture allocated, bits per pixel 32
42-236 [0 000=000]: GetWindowRect 0x0 640x288 1
[...]
POS (0 0 640 288) - (56 0 696 144)[640,144] (0 72)

I don't know if it's helpfull, but I have also uploaded the bootlog.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog-d3d.txt (8.2 KB, 94 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (10.6 KB, 89 views)
Kloks is offline  
Old 29 March 2013, 11:56   #15
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kloks View Post
With d3d (and starting from command promt) these lines are new in log (without 3d3 I didn't have these kind of lines):
I need both D3D command line and GUI logs, difficult to find differences with only one log
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 29 March 2013, 12:38   #16
Kloks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
Yeah, sorry

Intressting, after setting d3d in WinUAE Gui and start it from there, I had the same effect like I had with all other configs from command promt. Then I tested again with UAE Gui and set back to direct draw. With direcr draw and starting from UAE Gui, the screen size is back to normal (like in the first photo).
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog-d3d-gui.txt (8.1 KB, 88 views)
Kloks is offline  
Old 30 March 2013, 10:16   #17
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,047
It looks like line doubling gets enabled which makes no sense..

Does exact same problem happen if you use windowed mode (set it to same 640x288 resolution)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 30 March 2013, 13:00   #18
Kloks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
Yes, when I set to d3d and start WinUAE in window @640x288 it is the same effect like in fullscreen. It's the same problem when I try from command prompt in window (the same effect like in second photo).
So it is the same d3d in window or d3d in fullscreen.
Have add the UAE logs.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog-d3d-window-gui-640_288.txt (8.3 KB, 82 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog-d3d-window-command_prompt-640_288.txt (8.6 KB, 92 views)
Kloks is offline  
Old 30 March 2013, 13:06   #19
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kloks View Post
Yes, when I set to d3d and start WinUAE in window @640x288 it is the same effect like in fullscreen. It's the same problem when I try from command prompt in window (the same effect like in second photo).
So it is the same d3d in window or d3d in fullscreen.
Have add the UAE logs.
I assume this also happens if you boot to "insert disk WB hand" screen or booting to WB? Not game specific?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 30 March 2013, 13:22   #20
Kloks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
Yes, I try that, when I tested it a few days ago. So I start Workbench from disk and from a hdf file. I also try with Sensible Soccer. Booth was set to 720x288. So in direct draw even Workbench from hdf and adf and also sensible soccer with resolution 720x288 have the same effect like in second photo when I start from command prompt. When I set to d3d and start from Gui the same problem happen to workbench and sensible soccer in resolution 720x288 like it happen with Giana Sisters. It seems it have nothing to do with resolution and game/adf file.

Edit: A few moments ago I try Giana Sisters with a resolution 240x240 direct draw and start from command prompt. This resolution is not the best for the game (it is way to low and look pixelated) but with center hori and verty the screen is centered. So it seems that you have problems in command prompt, when the resolution is to high.
Ok that is good to know but for many games I just need at minimum 640x288 or better 720x288, wich does not work good.

Edit 2: Even with 720x578 it looks more better than 720x288 or 640x288, when I try from command prompt.

What I still don't get, why does 720x288 and 640x288 works fine from WinUAE Gui but not from command prompt. Other resolutions works from command prompt like in WinUAE Gui like I have test now.
Kloks is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cancelling load config file requester resets emulation mark_k support.WinUAE 2 18 February 2012 09:34
save and load the input config turrican3 request.UAE Wishlist 2 30 October 2010 16:41
Auto load config DaveMB support.WinUAE 2 15 October 2010 19:32
how to automatically load config moriez support.WinUAE 3 22 February 2009 21:27
Help! Trying to Load .DMS file..... Triumph support.WinUAE 4 17 February 2009 20:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09274 seconds with 14 queries