English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 September 2006, 14:50   #21
lopos2000
Zone Friend
lopos2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cider is best In The West
Posts: 1,238
My TermPower is off because it's in the middle of my chain. I'll check NSDPatch.cfg in a minute.

This is what I found in my NSDPatch.cfg.
Code:
# The following lines covering different Phase 5 devices were enhanced with help
# from Frank Mariak
# A few lines donated by Alessandro Zummo that were enhanced over time
# Blizzard boards from Phase 5
DEVICE 1230scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28
DEVICE 1230scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28 TD64 VERSION 7
DEVICE 1233scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28
DEVICE 1233scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28 TD64 VERSION 7
DEVICE 1234scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28
DEVICE 1234scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28 TD64 VERSION 7
DEVICE 1260scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28
DEVICE 1260scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28 TD64 VERSION 7
DEVICE 2060scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28
DEVICE 2060scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28 TD64 VERSION 7

# Phase 5 board, donated by Willem Schaaij and enhanced over time
DEVICE  cybscsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28
DEVICE  cybscsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28 TD64 VERSION 7

# Phase 5 PowerPC boards
DEVICE cybppc.device     DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28 TD64
DEVICE blizzppc.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 1-15,20-23,28 TD64

# Another Phase 5 device. Due to the amount of private commands that are really "unknown" to me,
# I decided to cut this down a little. It should be safer now.
DEVICE z3scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 2-7,9-15,20-28
DEVICE z3scsi.device   DEVICETYPE NSDEVTYPE_TRACKDISK  COMMANDS 2-7,9-15,20-28 TD64 VERSION 7
Does this look correct?

Last edited by lopos2000; 01 September 2006 at 15:04.
lopos2000 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 March 2007, 17:09   #22
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Sorry for digging out this old thread but was it ever solved?

I think I'm suffering from the same problems on my A1200T, PFS doctor complains about the same stuff...it's a 4.3gig hd
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 25 March 2007, 01:33   #23
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,542
Well, there is not such a big difference between 4GB and 4.3GB. Why don't you just leave 300MB empty at the end of the HDD ? Then you don't need to worry about the 4GB problem at all.
thomas is offline  
Old 25 March 2007, 10:38   #24
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas
Well, there is not such a big difference between 4GB and 4.3GB. Why don't you just leave 300MB empty at the end of the HDD ? Then you don't need to worry about the 4GB problem at all.
Hdtoolbox sees is as 3.9 gig and that's how I formatted it.

I just think it's weird since blizzppc.device and cybbpc.device should both be TD64 compatible (no probs whatsoever with my CSPPC SCSI)

Should I comment out all blizzppc.device stuff in NSDPatch.cfg?
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 26 March 2007, 19:53   #25
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
^Bump^
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 26 March 2007, 20:38   #26
lopos2000
Zone Friend
lopos2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cider is best In The West
Posts: 1,238
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGAZ
Sorry for digging out this old thread but was it ever solved?
No. In the end I just partition my drive into 4 partitions of 2G. Formated the first 4 GB with PFSFormat and the rest I did a quick format.
lopos2000 is offline  
Old 27 March 2007, 20:31   #27
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,542
Quote:
Hdtoolbox sees is as 3.9 gig and that's how I formatted it.
If it's smaller than 4GB, you shouldn't have problems with any software. It shouldn't even try to use TD64, it's not needed.

Quote:
Should I comment out all blizzppc.device stuff in NSDPatch.cfg?
Don't know. Try it, perhaps it helps.
thomas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PFS3 or PFS3 SCSI Direct xalakibaniou project.ClassicWB 105 27 July 2013 23:08
Installing PFS3 on A600 - it fails Yesideez support.Other 7 01 December 2012 23:20
Syquest 1.5GB SyJet portable/removable SCSI disk alewis MarketPlace 0 11 July 2008 15:23
PFS3 error: INVALID PFS3 COPY !!! WTF? keropi support.Apps 10 18 March 2008 23:30
Installing OS3.9 on SCSI HD lopos2000 support.Other 13 10 July 2006 13:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15944 seconds with 14 queries