English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 November 2019, 09:14   #1
Nova
Registered User

Nova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Peristaltic City
Posts: 278
Ubuntu Touch & FS-UAE

hi frode,

perhaps you have heard of ubports and their "ubuntu touch" os for mobile phones, before?

now, to cut a long story short - i wonder how time-consuming it would be, to adapt the already existing fs-uae ubuntu version and turn it into a click-app for ubport devices?
Nova is offline  
Old 11 November 2019, 13:39   #2
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,966
Can FS-UAE not run within the Ubuntu Touch anyway since it is still Linux based OS, ported for mobile devices.
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 11 November 2019, 14:34   #3
Nova
Registered User

Nova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Peristaltic City
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by lesta_smsc View Post
Can FS-UAE not run within the Ubuntu Touch anyway since it is still Linux based OS, ported for mobile devices.
i suppose it is possible to run desktop tools via libertine, but it is said to take up quite some space for the container and needs a powerful enough device to run smoothly. i have not tested for these reasons.

with an "optimized" clickapp for ut, things might look much brighter for limited / older devices

another pro: it could be uploaded and thus made clearly avaible to the public in the https://open-store.io/.
Nova is offline  
Old 11 November 2019, 14:36   #4
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,966
Yes, good point. May be a way of getting netplay on our mobile devices !
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 11 November 2019, 14:38   #5
Nova
Registered User

Nova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Peristaltic City
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by lesta_smsc View Post
Yes, good point. May be a way of getting netplay on our mobile devices !
Nova is offline  
Old 15 November 2019, 01:18   #6
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,565
Not something I am going to get involved with! (Also, I don't think having FS-UAE on Ubuntu already means it's nowhere near "click app" compatible. If I recall correctly, click apps use Qt QML and/or HTML UI interfaces)
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 15 November 2019, 08:56   #7
Nova
Registered User

Nova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Peristaltic City
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
I don't think having FS-UAE on Ubuntu already means it's nowhere near "click app" compatible.
true, i see your point and i also was not under that impression at all.

anyway, thanks for clarifcation, frode.
Nova is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE 2.8.3u on Ubuntu 16.04LTS kblakley support.FS-UAE 0 02 March 2018 01:12
uae4arm or aue4all2 on BQ M10 ubuntu touch tablet lazlow support.OtherUAE 3 05 March 2017 23:29
Ipod Touch UAE trydowave support.OtherUAE 2 08 January 2013 21:51
FS-UAE speed, Ubuntu 12.04 zardoz support.FS-UAE 3 16 December 2012 00:34
E-UAE package for Ubuntu Enverex support.OtherUAE 0 19 July 2006 14:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07148 seconds with 13 queries