English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 March 2013, 03:03   #61
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,395
can you try next patch:

- CUSTOM Tooltype trainer added (ECS & AGA)
CUSTOM1=1 (or %0001): For activate VITALITY trainer
CUSTOM1=2 (or %0010): For activate PHYSICAL trainer
CUSTOM1=4 (or %0100): For activate MENTAL trainer
CUSTOM1=8 (or %1000): For unlimited coins trainer
CUSTOM1=15 (or %1111): For all previous options
(REM: skills and coins can increase but not decrease for all players)


Known bug:
if you restart game with trainer actived while you have others players
than ARAMIR alive, game will crash (DIV BY ZERO) but you can reload
previous savegame with less players alive without crash


PS/
Known bug is caused by multiplayer trainer because skill can't decrease so if you restart game player don't exist but he has Vitality!!! game code don't like this!!!

for moment it's not planned to fix it because not really important, inded if you want restart a game at the beginning just restart whdload or remove trainer....
more over, fixing it can cause another bugs in reason of complexity of interpreter , so gain is not enough interesting compare risk

Last edited by CFOU!; 21 March 2013 at 21:13.
CFOU! is offline  
Old 21 March 2013, 13:00   #62
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,242
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
to answer your question, ishar AGA (the game in extended ADF in original), runs very fast with a 68030 configuration + AGA (under winuae). The only thing is the sound which plays very (read too !) fast.

It's even faster than the PC release, and better than anything, hits are given very fast too.
slowness only appear under whdload

and there is no graphic bugs, neither on the mouse background or even sprites

Last edited by dlfrsilver; 21 March 2013 at 13:05.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 21 March 2013, 13:35   #63
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
to answer your question, ishar AGA (the game in extended ADF in original), runs very fast with a 68030 configuration + AGA (under winuae). The only thing is the sound which plays very (read too !) fast.

It's even faster than the PC release, and better than anything, hits are given very fast too.
slowness only appear under whdload

and there is no graphic bugs, neither on the mouse background or even sprites
ok thanks slow down is normal because whdload don't use fast for main code indeed fast cause GFX bug (perhaps by kickemul)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 21 March 2013, 15:21   #64
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,395
same features but for ECS version

for test

Last edited by CFOU!; 21 March 2013 at 21:13.
CFOU! is offline  
Old 21 March 2013, 19:17   #65
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 43
Posts: 5,253
I've tested the OCS/ECS version: vitality doesn't decrease, but phisical (stamina) values do.

Also, money can decrease if you move it from a character to another; I haven't tested the psychical values and buying selling at the shops.
Marcuz is offline  
Old 21 March 2013, 19:52   #66
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcuz View Post
I've tested the OCS/ECS version: vitality doesn't decrease, but phisical (stamina) values do.

Also, money can decrease if you move it from a character to another; I haven't tested the psychical values and buying selling at the shops.
warning only thausand of coins can decrease (0 to 999 can)

for phys and stamina it's curious, it's my las patch perhaps i had uploaded bad version, i will verify
CFOU! is offline  
Old 21 March 2013, 21:15   #67
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,395
eCS trainer fixed for ECS (physical + mental)

coins from 0 to 999 can increase but not decrease (as thousand)
Attached Files
File Type: slave IsharOcs.Slave (5.5 KB, 42 views)
File Type: slave IsharAga.Slave (5.9 KB, 38 views)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 21 March 2013, 21:32   #68
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,242
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
i get some graphical bugs with these new slaves
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 21 March 2013, 22:15   #69
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
i get some graphical bugs with these new slaves
where have you screen hot?
CFOU! is offline  
Old 21 March 2013, 22:30   #70
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,242
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
i have a band of corruption in the intro, and then once i arrive in aragath, i get the manual copy protection which bugs the screen display, but i could pass it ; and then a bug with the pointer where when picking a purse, the purse move with the mouse, and the mouse pointers still display on screen when it should not.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 21 March 2013, 22:33   #71
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 43
Posts: 5,253
I don't experience graphic corruptions (I've tried only OCS/ECS) but psy trainer still doesn't work. everything else appear to function though!
Marcuz is offline  
Old 22 March 2013, 01:32   #72
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,395
CAn you test it?

Beta6:
- FixChip memory allocation of AGA version
- Fastmemory used for AGA (game run finaly at correct speed) AGA

Beta6-
- trainer fixed (i hope)
- try with fast memory
known bug on ECS version music is bugged (don't like fasr memory)
Attached Files
File Type: slave IsharAga.Slave (6.0 KB, 39 views)
File Type: slave IsharOcs.Slave (5.5 KB, 41 views)

Last edited by CFOU!; 22 March 2013 at 02:07.
CFOU! is offline  
Old 22 March 2013, 02:37   #73
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,242
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
just amazing !!! thanks, i test it right away
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 22 March 2013, 16:09   #74
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,395
beta 8 for AGA/OCS

2 trainer bugs fixed:
- fatality bug fixed!!!!!!
(if you actived trainer when a PLayer had little energie and was hit by enemy, he became like a zombi=> indeed he was invisible for enemy and he caught move but not hit enemy)
- now you can restart game same if you are more one player

Last edited by CFOU!; 23 March 2013 at 04:13.
CFOU! is offline  
Old 22 March 2013, 20:21   #75
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,242
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
ok, next thing, the savegames seems to be actually tied to the game, meaning that in case of problem or bug in the game later on.

I guess what you did should work.... But this thing led me to think about the ishar 2 AGA problem.... imagine that chain used ishar 2 aga cracked, the crack is wrong or bad on a manual password check.... Then he saved at this very place.... the save bears the error inside it !

For Ishar 2 AGA and OCS, the trainer thing will need to be used too, in order to confirm the bug later in the game.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 22 March 2013, 21:09   #76
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
ok, next thing, the savegames seems to be actually tied to the game, meaning that in case of problem or bug in the game later on.

I guess what you did should work.... But this thing led me to think about the ishar 2 AGA problem.... imagine that chain used ishar 2 aga cracked, the crack is wrong or bad on a manual password check.... Then he saved at this very place.... the save bears the error inside it !

For Ishar 2 AGA and OCS, the trainer thing will need to be used too, in order to confirm the bug later in the game.
i had same idea

savegame can be corrupt for ishar2

so trainer will be necessary to quickly confirmed bug
CFOU! is offline  
Old 22 March 2013, 22:29   #77
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,395
Beta 9 aga:
- source cleaned (a bit)
- memory allocation structure changed (2 bitplane memory for chit allocated ad and of chip)
Attached Files
File Type: slave IsharAga.Slave (6.1 KB, 38 views)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 23 March 2013, 04:13   #78
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,395
beta10
- trainer vitality gauge fixed
Attached Files
File Type: slave IsharAga.Slave (6.1 KB, 49 views)
File Type: slave IsharOcs.Slave (5.5 KB, 46 views)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 23 March 2013, 17:52   #79
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 43
Posts: 5,253
Everything seems allright, after 3 hours of play...

By the way, I can't believe I played this Ishar so stubbornly (and Ishar 2 too) for hours and hours: its story and gameplay, the what's going on, is buried under so much going around inanely, fight the out of place characters, uncomprensible gameplay choices (psycological turns of the party, and more), that there's barely a game there.
It is boring because of its mess, not because of lack of content!
The only thing going for it it is its graphic, that is great.

At least with the trainer I will be able to see its end! Thanks CFOU!
Marcuz is offline  
Old 24 March 2013, 14:39   #80
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 43
Posts: 5,253
I've found an occurrence where the trainer fails: if you use the "Write Rune / Ecrire Rune" in the action menu for a spell caster character, and then you use the little parchement icon to cast spells, (you have to click once or twice on the portrait to show the panel with the carying hands, there will appear the parchement icon), then the psychic energy will be reduced when casting.

I think it applies to all the versions and installements in the series.
Marcuz is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1000 Miglia (Simulmondo), protection fails Marcuz project.WHDLoad 33 28 October 2013 22:57
ERROR Ishar AGA Marcuz project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 0 12 June 2011 15:55
req: Ishar 1, 2 and 3 (AGA versions only) wlcina request.Old Rare Games 1 08 September 2004 21:09
Ishar I-III AGA HDD problem HOBORG support.WinUAE 1 04 April 2003 07:01
Ishar AGA manual or cracked haynor666 request.Old Rare Games 4 09 February 2003 18:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10029 seconds with 14 queries