English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 December 2010, 18:41   #1
Wasagi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Essex / United Kingdom
Posts: 261
Warp3d woes

Hi all, I'm having real difficulty getting warp3d working with my BPPC+Bvision setup.

So far I have:

Installed OS 3.9 (which works fine)
Installed CybergrafxV4 (Only let me install as cybervisionPPC no bvision option. Set what I thought to be most sensible flags. This seems to work fine as I can now run RTG modes on workbench)
Installed Powerup (works fine)
Installed Powerup update (works fine)

Now here is where it falls down:

If I install warp3d from the wipeout CD I get nomodeid errors when trying to run warp3d demo.

If I install warp3d from aminet, I get the system restarting on any demo I try to run gears/warp3ddemo etc

Doe anyone have any idea what the problem is? The only thing I have a niggling feeling about is in the release notes for warp3d it says that dragging should be unticked on cybergrafx; however in the options it is ticked and greyed out so I can't deselect it.

All I want to do is play quake
Wasagi is offline  
Old 01 December 2010, 18:50   #2
Wasagi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Essex / United Kingdom
Posts: 261
Upon thinking, I think this is not in the appropriate section. Although Im not sure what is? Software?

Would a mod kindly move?

Thanks
Wasagi is offline  
Old 01 December 2010, 18:52   #3
S0ulA55a551n
Registered User
S0ulA55a551n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Rhondda, Wales
Age: 42
Posts: 549
Oh the fun of getting this working. had it all working once, but never managed it since.

Have you installed the updates for cybergtafx V4

Have you installed the very latest version of warp3d

Have you tried the powerup version of MorphOS
S0ulA55a551n is offline  
Old 01 December 2010, 18:58   #4
Wasagi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Essex / United Kingdom
Posts: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by S0ulA55a551n View Post
Oh the fun of getting this working. had it all working once, but never managed it since.

Have you installed the updates for cybergtafx V4

Have you installed the very latest version of warp3d

Have you tried the powerup version of MorphOS
I tried ver 4.6 once; however it then stopped listing any devices!

I assumed the aminet version (4.2) was/is the latest version?

Not tried PUP MorphOS. Is it good?
Wasagi is offline  
Old 01 December 2010, 19:23   #5
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 52
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
http://powerup.amigaworld.de/index.php?lang=en&page=13

might help
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 01 December 2010, 20:38   #6
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 40
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
You will want to install cyberGFX v4.12 right from the upgrade disk/archive. No need to install from cd first. http://aminet.net/package/biz/patch/cgxv42_r1

You will loose modes due to conflict with os2.9 exec.device

Then you can update to v42 rc6 which will correct the issue. (dont do a first install from this update) http://powerup.amigaworld.de/download.php?id=9
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 01 December 2010, 21:17   #7
Wasagi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Essex / United Kingdom
Posts: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
You will want to install cyberGFX v4.12 right from the upgrade disk/archive. No need to install from cd first. http://aminet.net/package/biz/patch/cgxv42_r1

You will loose modes due to conflict with os2.9 exec.device

Then you can update to v42 rc6 which will correct the issue. (dont do a first install from this update) http://powerup.amigaworld.de/download.php?id=9
Thanks Matt, do these need to be installed with the bvision installed or can they be prepared on winuae? Also, does it matter what options I choose during install?

What version of warp3d to use? One that came with wipeout or one from aminet?
Wasagi is offline  
Old 01 December 2010, 22:04   #8
Wasagi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Essex / United Kingdom
Posts: 261
when installing cyberGFX v4.12 it says that this is not a full install and I should install V4 first? It will let me continue, is this normal?
Wasagi is offline  
Old 01 December 2010, 22:42   #9
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
The CGFX-update can be found here. I think you only need the CGFX4 cd when the update installation asks for it. Also have you flashed your BPPC? I use the flash from 09.04.2000 that is version 44.69.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 02 December 2010, 19:10   #10
Wasagi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Essex / United Kingdom
Posts: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
You will want to install cyberGFX v4.12 right from the upgrade disk/archive. No need to install from cd first. http://aminet.net/package/biz/patch/cgxv42_r1

You will loose modes due to conflict with os2.9 exec.device

Then you can update to v42 rc6 which will correct the issue. (dont do a first install from this update) http://powerup.amigaworld.de/download.php?id=9
Ok I tried what you said. When I install 42RC6 it reports spatch errors during install saying that spatch is not returning x,y+z.

Any ideas?
Wasagi is offline  
Old 02 December 2010, 19:24   #11
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 40
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
not sure why that might be happening. try a slightly older update . http://phase5.a1k.org/download.php?f...bb&countonly=1 RC5 version. Only differences is improved MorphOS support so you wont lose anything in this previous release.
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 02 December 2010, 19:40   #12
Wasagi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Essex / United Kingdom
Posts: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
not sure why that might be happening. try a slightly older update . http://phase5.a1k.org/download.php?f...bb&countonly=1 RC5 version. Only differences is improved MorphOS support so you wont lose anything in this previous release.
Also it wouldnt le me install just from the first update as it complained of missing files.

So far I have installed from CD, applied the first update and still no luck. Will try RC5.

One issue, when I install from CD it only lets me select CVPPC as Bvision is not listed. Is this a problem?

When I install the first update BV is available, but when installed the CGXconfig still shows Cvision as the listed adaptor
Wasagi is offline  
Old 02 December 2010, 20:03   #13
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 40
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
You shouldnt have to install form cd at all. When I baught by BVision I also baught CGXv4 which came with an update disk v42r1. I installed right from the disk (which patches files from the cd). This should be fine as a starting point for later patches.
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 02 December 2010, 20:55   #14
Wasagi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Essex / United Kingdom
Posts: 261
Well I finally have my warp3d working. Thanks to everyone here.

I am actually running a default CBGFX 4 install with a monitor file sent to me from Mfilos at amibay

Thanks to all the help
Wasagi is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
warp3d patch? roy bates request.Other 8 02 January 2012 14:35
Voodoo 5 Warp3D Support Hewitson support.Hardware 12 09 February 2008 16:48
My Medconfig/warp3d report,help please Gav-amigaman support.Hardware 1 15 October 2007 01:35
Warp3D in WinUAE !!! RetroMan Amiga scene 17 21 July 2003 22:18
Warp3D and Amithlon Ivan Castle New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 29 December 2002 19:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09439 seconds with 13 queries