English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 September 2019, 20:14   #41
tero
Registered User

tero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: M'Gladbach
Age: 42
Posts: 591
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clark Kent View Post
At the moment only directories and images could be mounted.
I'm not using real harddisks but the sd card i use in my a1200 can be used with fs-uae. I guess harddisks should work too.

Make sure that fs-uae has the rights to use the device. Maybe start the emulator as root (or as administrator on windows)

EDIT: see this thread:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=76326
tero is offline  
Old 08 September 2019, 12:39   #42
Clark Kent
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Vienna
Posts: 92
OK, this seems to be a workaround - but it's not sure that it is always the same disk number. But I would like to see this in the GUI as seen in WinUAE.
Clark Kent is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 14:32   #43
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,568
FS-UAE can mount hard drives on Linux and macOS. It is quite a bit of work to add GUI functionality to lists removable disks and mount them, since this is very different on each OS (and also often requires root access), so that's not on the todo list at the moment.

As for FS-UAE with updated WinUAE core, that is progressing quite well, but somewhat in burts I've rewritten quite of bit of the time synchronization code, and I am also working on a new audio/video/input backend (in progress) which is why there hasn't been a new development release yet. But the end result should be a better FS-UAE In particular, the new synchronization code makes fastest-possible-mode much more "stable" and performant. (Fastest-possible mode didn't really work at all after the WinUAE 4.x integration before I started on the partial rewrite).

It is possible to try new stuff from the git repo. The new audio/video/input code can be tested with the
Code:
--fsemu
command line option (right now, both old and new modes are available in the same binary). The main problem with the new code is that there is no GUI menu at all yet, that's the main remaining thing before doing a new development release.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 15 October 2019, 17:48   #44
SaphirJD
Registered User
SaphirJD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Austria
Posts: 72
If latest Winuae changes could be included/made to work, it would be amazing - and FS-UAE would be perfect
SaphirJD is offline  
Old 16 October 2019, 04:50   #45
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,169
Thanx for all the updates and hard work.
Pyromania is offline  
Old 23 October 2019, 22:53   #46
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,430
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
Any news ? new version planed ?
Foul is offline  
Old 05 November 2019, 20:57   #47
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,568
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foul View Post
Any news ? new version planed ?

A 3.0.1 minor update is coming today with a few bug fixes. Dev version is still an on-going project
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 05 November 2019, 21:32   #48
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,430
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
Downloading thx !
Foul is offline  
Old 05 November 2019, 21:34   #49
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,568
A new stable version has been released. Changes in FS-UAE 3.0.1:
  • Fix video scaling when restoring from fullscreen on Windows.
Changes in FS-UAE Launcher 3.0.1:
  • Scanner bug prevented Conquests of the Longbow WHDLoad to be recognized.
  • The correct kickstart wasn’t always loaded.
  • Cloanto ROMs were not always decrypted.
  • Fix for global WHDLoad quit key.
I have some issues getting the app to work without warning on macOS 10.15 due to the new security/notarization features on macOS, and absence of useful error messages when stuff don't work. You can right click and choose open to bypass the strict security checks until I've worked this out [EDIT: Looks like it is fixed now -> 3.0.1u1].

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 05 November 2019 at 22:20.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 05 November 2019, 23:59   #50
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,568
A new stable version has been released. Changes in FS-UAE Launcher 3.0.2
  • Another fix for global WHDLoad quit key.
  • Fixed a misleading warning when cyberstorm ROM was not found (3.0.1).
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 07 November 2019, 15:27   #51
Commander711
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Stuttgart
Posts: 1
Thx for joining me to this forum :-) i installed version 3.0 and it costs Time to get everything get worked well, so my question is if i install 3.0.2. all my settings before are Lost / gone ?? Cause in Settings Menü and in the setting folder are empty and i cannot save my settings :-(
and i have to deinstall 3.0 Version before installing 3.02 ?

Thx in advance !

Grtx
Commander711
Commander711 is offline  
Old 07 November 2019, 23:32   #52
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,568
@Commander711 You can install 3.0.2 over 3.0.0, no need to uninstall anything. No setting should be lost by the upgrade.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 08 November 2019, 23:43   #53
MrGimper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Basingstoke / UK
Posts: 69
May be an odd question but is the stable now further ahead than the dev?
MrGimper is offline  
Old 09 November 2019, 01:19   #54
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,989
Thank you for the updates Frode! This emulator is providing me and friends with great joy since it has mate netplay a reality!
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 13 November 2019, 18:24   #55
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 420
@Frode

Amiga Model Option A4000/OS4 is missing in V3.0.2 for macOS
amigafreak68k is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE 2.8.3 Released FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 33 21 June 2019 23:31
Amiga360 [P-UAE 2.3.3] Released lantus360 support.OtherUAE 3 25 December 2018 21:48
UAE for the PS3 released Welshieinnz News 40 23 November 2013 00:26
E-UAE-0.8.28 released Mr Creosote News 0 21 September 2005 19:40
E-UAE-0.8.27 released Mr Creosote News 20 23 February 2005 14:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08715 seconds with 15 queries