English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 February 2009, 11:58   #1
rmcin329
NOOB
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lost in a sea of madness.....
Age: 35
Posts: 217
Send a message via ICQ to rmcin329 Send a message via AIM to rmcin329 Send a message via Yahoo to rmcin329
Mechforce v3.77 problem

Hi, lately i've decided to try and start doing combat orders on this game and have run into some problems. The game only comes with one preloaded set of orders, and that gets dull quickly.

You are permitted to write your own using the HQ program, but i'm having some issues there. The program is actually NOT saving orders after i'm done with them. I've double checked the save location(set with ConfigEd program....) and its set properly.

Reinstalling the game doesn't help, nor does changing to a new save directory. There is no error message when trying to save new orders, it just flat doesn't save them.

Any help would be appreciated with this problem

EDIT
Forgot to mentinon i'm running the game off HD. The game has no technical installer, but runs fine from HD by just copying both disks of files over, then using the ConfigEd program to specify the new paths to find everything.

Last edited by rmcin329; 24 February 2009 at 12:02. Reason: none
rmcin329 is offline  
Old 18 February 2012, 08:25   #2
Mnemesi
Registered User

Mnemesi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: North America
Age: 52
Posts: 58
I know this is a really old message, but I found a solution for this in case anyone else runs into it: Make Orders malfunction because it is expecting the MechForce.cfg in the wrong place, which is under the S directory. The Editor expects the it to be at the root level, so if it is in S it won't be read. The solution is to make sure that you duplicate your updated config to the S directory so it will save your orders out properly. If you're not getting sound in game too, this will also fix that issue as well.

Last edited by Mnemesi; 19 February 2012 at 05:51.
Mnemesi is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mechforce HQ Voigoth support.Games 5 26 November 2012 17:54
No sound in Mechforce superfly2000 support.WinUAE 10 11 April 2011 21:30
MechForce rmcin329 support.Games 17 03 September 2008 06:18
help with Mechforce screen resolutions Unregistered support.WinFellow 5 10 June 2005 23:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10506 seconds with 13 queries