English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 January 2019, 08:00   #1
Syntrax
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: The Hague
Posts: 81
Scsi 2 cf?

Hi All,

Suppose I win a Blizzard 1260 +. PPC 603+ on ebay. Would there be a way to use CF on that SCSI connector and still have it fit inside the machine? After all, SCSI disks are noisy and I don't remember having seen a silent 2.5" SCSI HD.

I found SCSI2CF or SCSI2IDE or AztecMonster to SD but those ar all cards that do not fit in the A1200 extension when there is a PPC card inside.
Thanks
Syntrax is offline  
Old 20 January 2019, 08:04   #2
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,802
You would have to lay the SCSI CF adapter on top of the motherboard behind a suitably long SCSI cable. Remember to insulate everything so that you don't get short circuits.
Jope is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MKII + SCSI module - Big SCSI HDD 73 - 146 GB and how to correct set it for using ... Joe support.Hardware 19 14 February 2019 17:19
For Sale: Cyberstorm Mk2 060 + 128MB RAM + SCSI II Module + 18GB SCSI Drive Zetr0 MarketPlace 9 27 June 2012 22:41
SCSI-III to SCSI-II adapter on GVP HC+8 Series II Hewitson support.Hardware 6 03 April 2011 11:22
WTB - SCSI Cable Blizzard MkIV SCSI - 50Pin fitzsteve MarketPlace 1 30 August 2010 23:10
Blizzard 1260 & SCSI Kit - 1230.scsi upgrade question Tommo1975 support.Hardware 0 14 August 2010 19:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06864 seconds with 15 queries