English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 March 2018, 12:29   #21
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wepl View Post
As already written PreLoad is a local option only.
The decision for this was probably that if globally set you cannot disable it for specific installs and I didn't want to introduce another option.
If there is a meaningful scenario I can make it global too (it's only a bit to add).
I guess most people have A1200s with enough memory, and obviously WinUAE to make it a worthwhile edition.

If enabled, maybe the preload tooltype can actually disable it per game if required for a specific game?
Ian is offline  
Old 17 March 2018, 18:23   #22
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 661
Preload/S has been made a global option. Beta can be found here http://whdload.de/whdload/whd184.lha
Wepl is offline  
Old 17 March 2018, 21:20   #23
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 46
Posts: 2,478
Only stupid people don't change their minds. Thanks Bert. What is the option/is there a counter local option then?
jotd is offline  
Old 18 March 2018, 14:28   #24
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 661
There is no local counter ATM and no plans to add one.
Wepl is offline  
Old 18 March 2018, 17:24   #25
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,122
thanks Wepl
Ian is offline  
Old 19 March 2018, 15:08   #26
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Wow that's great ! Thanks so much Wepl!!!
Now X-Bench can run with preload even if it fails to read the tooltypes (like it always does if you scan folders when booting independently). While XBench gets fixed, this works great

Bonus: free up disk space by deleting game icons I don't need!
Akira is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SWOS and preload Gordon project.WHDLoad 1 07 February 2017 21:59
Whdload on KS 2.05 and PRELOAD Gaula92 project.WHDLoad 9 17 February 2013 21:26
preload before turn off jit ? turrican3 project.WHDLoad 5 09 May 2011 23:08
SystemPatch3 - WHDLoad preload incompatible? Shoonay support.Apps 19 07 January 2011 08:04
Preload/S WHD how do i enable this ???? synchro Amiga scene 6 03 October 2004 14:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06559 seconds with 15 queries